Can anyone help me regarding purchase of size of

1) Original Twin Tipped Fred Perry Shirt --- 36 / 38 / 40
2) Japanese Fred Perry Shirt --- S / M / L

Currently im wearing M5303 with size : M
And World Cup : S size

Feel the world cup size S abit small.

Can anyone advice me on this ?

Thanks

World cup FP size is same as 1) Original Twin Tipped Fred Perry Shirt --- 36 / 38 / 40 ?
36 = S ?
38 = M ?
40 = L ?

Anyone can help me ?

And 2) Japanese Fred Perry Shirt --- S / M / L

Same as M5303 ?

I cant find M5303 in the first page.

kazuki666

actually this has been repeated a few times too, but i think dig out for u bah

World Cup 2010 size chart
worldcup.jpg

Original Twin Tipped Fred Perry Shirt aka MIE M12
picture1kh.jpg

Size Chart for MADE IN JAPAN
2r7a43o.jpg

actually all extracted from page1 also...
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showpost.php?p=38767630&postcount=1

attacusatlas

ok, paiseh i didnt really have the tape to measure. BUT i tried his MIE polo tee.

I was wearing MIJ size S, tried his MIE size 36
Basically the chest width, shirt length and sleeves quite similar. The only difference i cant spot is that the MIE is a little bit less tight. The material for MIE is stiffer. Thats all i can feel
and of coz the buttons different lor.
thanks for the field report, sir.

someone told me that although the M12 MIE is slim fit, but it is still 'huge' for asian. do you concur?

kazuki666

thanks for the field report, sir.

someone told me that although the M12 MIE is slim fit, but it is still 'huge' for asian. do you concur?

if compare to MIJ, i will defintely go for MIJ lor.
But take note MIJ is slightly abit smaller ard the sleeve width, chest and shirt length.
but now 49pounds lor, WHACK :D

I am thinking a 2nd piece le, but dunno which color to choose nia LOL

arcturuz

if compare to MIJ, i will defintely go for MIJ lor.
But take note MIJ is slightly abit smaller ard the sleeve width, chest and shirt length.
but now 49pounds lor, WHACK :D

I am thinking a 2nd piece le, but dunno which color to choose nia LOL

get the magenta like mine :D

kazuki666

get the magenta like mine :D

lol
actually when i bought the Light Green / White / Rich Blue, i was cracking my headache btn that two, but i tot better to get a more unique color 1st :p

apparently that in the Japanese fredperry website, almost all their MIE are OOS wor, and MIE are more ex than MIJ by ard 2000yen

http://www.ec-fredperry.jp/SHOP/F1102.html
but their MIJ colors more exciting than the UK site lah

attacusatlas

lol
actually when i bought the Light Green / White / Rich Blue, i was cracking my headache btn that two, but i tot better to get a more unique color 1st :p

apparently that in the Japanese fredperry website, almost all their MIE are OOS wor, and MIE are more ex than MIJ by ard 2000yen

http://www.ec-fredperry.jp/SHOP/F1102.html
but their MIJ colors more exciting than the UK site lah

if you check the product code properly, those are Fxxxx, not the M120. you can find classic and more interesting colourway in Fxxxx. the fit is the same as M120.

i had bought a couple of those Fxxxx from Isetan Scotts before.

DSC03305.jpg

kazuki666

if you check the product code properly, those are Fxxxx, not the M120. you can find classic and more interesting colourway in Fxxxx. the fit is the same as M120.

i had bought a couple of those Fxxxx from Isetan Scotts before.

DSC03305.jpg

hmm...
in the UK site, only have the M120 for MIJ. In the japanese site, only have the F series.
any reason why???

attacusatlas

i can't recall seeing any M120 in Tokyo last year but there were aplenty of F series around.

i think it is due to the fact that the F series is made for japanese market whilst M120 is made for the rest. hence the language used on the washing label.

mikey81

hey guys. i have a few questions regarding the watermark thingy.

1 : when did fred perry incorporate the water mark imprint on the care label?? (Cos 4 of my MIC polos i bought 2-3 yrs back do not have them. Whereas, my 2009 onwards polos & tees does)

2 : I do not see the watermark on my MIJ Polos and Shirts, but they are evident in my MIC, MIE, MIP & UAE tees. (However, do not that my 2007-2008 polos do not have the watermark.)

All my fred perry stuffs have been bought in retail shops in singapore, uk, fredperry.com & asos.com hence to the ignorant peeps : pls dun give me the excuse that it could be fake.

If Rahman could help explain, it will be best.
Cheers :)

arcturuz

If you already know that your fp polos are authentic why even bother yourself with tiny details like the watermark?

ngch0065

If you already know that your fp polos are authentic why even bother yourself with tiny details like the watermark?

i guess he's just curious. :)

2 weeks into the FP sale and we see some sale items on the forum now.

mikey81

because there are 1-2 pieces which i haven nv worn before and i would like to sell them off to clear space in my wardrobe. that is why. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.