Official Fred Perry Thread

JOHNNIELOH

Just order more than 550 GDP from Fred perry website..why DHL charge me 7%GST??Any VAT reduction??First time order from website...Can some1 pls enlightened me.Thanks

Kensuke11

Just order more than 550 GDP from Fred perry website..why DHL charge me 7%GST??Any VAT reduction??First time order from website...Can some1 pls enlightened me.Thanks

orders above 400SGD wil incur tax..
no VAT refund frm fp.com

etzy89

ya cannot purchase more than 400SGD worth of goods in one order. 7%of 550GBP is no joke.

thangcb

0_0 , few days ago i order 3 Nudies Jeans from Cultizm for 450 USD but dont have to pay any tax ... just receive them this morning :D

JOHNNIELOH

ya lor..my frd order more than 750 SGD from Fred perry online last 2 mth no Tax...

mooshop21

it depends on the amount that the merchant declared on the invoice. If they declare it to be less than 400SGD even though u ordered more than that, you WON'T be subjected to GST. On my invoice from FP, even though I ordered ~148GBP of goods, they wrote TOTAL DECLARED VALUE to be: 36.41GBP. I don't know how they decide on this random value to declare, LOL.

Another way to escape GST is to tell the merchant to declare it as Gift, not merchandise.

davi502

Nice FP x Stussy tags there. The tees look alright, but the polos look fugly.

micromousez

got one time i oder FP from asos...
e bank charge me $38x.xx...

but in e end , i tio 7% GST... KNS...

yang_chewren

my last order from asos got lost.

they sent me a replacement order, but this replacement order 3 weeks liao still havent reached :s22:

Rahman

i think even if the store verifies that an item is authentic, can we really take their word for it? 100%? I think it is difficult.

Afterall, they judged by their knowledge and experience. The only way to ensure 100% genuine, buy from the authorized boutique / the official website.

Lol chills brothers, im not pointing fingers.... just saying what i want to say only.... :(

True. Not here to point fingers nor against anyone. As a responsible community, we provide constructive feedbacks/comments.

rahman. are u a detective ? hahaha...

Nah

EH....FP polo, the threading of the tag shld b the same colour of the shirt.. so if u gt a pink polo, the thread is in pink.

AS for Fp polo now, mayb they change all to 1 colour. :D

do note that these fp are made in portugal and r "off season" , so they might change style to fight fake... etc.

But mine are diff original :D

rlyryu.jpg

there is also fp x stussy right?

Another photo of the FP x Stussy

nqxw82.jpg

Reference: Parcels containing non-dutiable and non-controlled goods above $400 in value are subject to payment of GST. ICA requires the invoices or confirmation slips (with values of goods stated), printed from the website of the Internet Portal upon confirmation of transactions, to compute the GST payable on the parcels.

arcueid

eh, the fp x stussy looks really fugly imo..
no offense :o

how can they call it a collab when, it's a fp shirt with a the trademark stussy print on the back?!

popdod

eh, the fp x stussy looks really fugly imo..
no offense :o

how can they call it a collab when, it's a fp shirt with a the trademark stussy print on the back?!

It is just a collection of logos printed with a bunch of branches location.
Sometimes....blind followers will buy one.....sho long itz Fred Perry.

:( :s22: :(

mooshop21

my last order from asos got lost.

they sent me a replacement order, but this replacement order 3 weeks liao still havent reached :s22:

I have a feeling that my order was lost too, sent on 27 July, now still no sign of it. Usually they deliver in a week.. My previous orders were delivered safetly. :(

mooshop21

got one time i oder FP from asos...
e bank charge me $38x.xx...

but in e end , i tio 7% GST... KNS...

Sometimes, if the customs use a different and sigificantly higher rate from your bank rate, GST might be incurred. Always gd to check what currency rates the customs are using.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.