Official Fred Perry Thread

Rahman

Master Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
4,701
Reaction score
3
Sneak Preview

dIRK3.gif


Sneak Preview

04-07-2009, 01:38 AM sneak preview

11-08-2009, 03:33 AM its up at Japan's Fred Perry


9ka25x.jpg
 

MeRfMeRf

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2009
Messages
13,511
Reaction score
0
a query over here. im actually looking for fredperry's previous season bag collection, particularly this design: \

http://www.stromberg.ch/category_articles/8/FPL3130

anyone knows where can i purchase it?

i saw it a few mnths back at Tangs KL :D they have black n brown colour iirc.

04-07-2009, 01:38 AM sneak preview

11-08-2009, 03:33 AM its up at Japan's Fred Perry


9ka25x.jpg

rooks nice! but notch my cuppa polo hahaha... dun welly rook like the polkadiamonds haha :s13:
 

rebornsoul

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 17, 2007
Messages
5,654
Reaction score
192
89.90 very cheap meh?y not just buy from fp.com and give yourself a peace of mind and save all the asking
 

Rahman

Master Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
4,701
Reaction score
3
anyone can do a check on this site?
http://modperry.blogspot.com/

I'm repeating my post for the public good.

I've spent 1 minute on that website and it simply reminds me of junkieboy

I find a seller whom I believe he is getting his stock from, or from the same source as said eBay seller.

This 'MODPERRY' appear to be closely related (although he is selling the polos for about 2x to 3x as much). I infer this from several points. Firstly, the measurements he provided(chest, sleeve and length) for two different shirts and two different sizes, are exactly the same as those given in the listings of a Hongkong eBay seller. Secondly, they both offer more or less exactly the same designs and styles. Thirdly, the pictures he uses on his site are exactly the same as those used in the Hongkong Ebay seller's listings except he did a bit of Photoshop to make it look more presentable.

Of course, possibly none of this means anything, and all of this could just be a mass of coincidences.

I am not saying that what the he is selling is unauthentic. What I am saying, however, is that you may not be getting as good as deal as you imagine, for what appears to be the same product. If he is really sourcing from Ebay, why must we buy from him and let him profit 2x - 3x? Might as well buy ourself.

Above reply edited from tomripley's post.
 

MeRfMeRf

Arch-Supremacy Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2009
Messages
13,511
Reaction score
0
anyone can do a check on this site?
http://modperry.blogspot.com/

as per wad rahman mentioned... if you notice the site, all the peektures of the polo ish cut n paste from all over the net, esp from Japan e-shop sites. Def not a gd guage if they are selling auth or notch. anyway if chiu wana pay $90+ for it might as well pay slightly more n get from asos or fp.com.

no pt buy liao, keep asking if auth or not auth... once u noe u hoot a fake one just trying to save $20-$30? worth it boh? :)

anyway thanks to RandomGuy for brining up that shop for everyone's attention too.
 

kickurassxD

Senior Member
Joined
Jun 20, 2009
Messages
562
Reaction score
0
PLS DO UR PART TO POST THIS on the tagboard of www.modperry.blogspot.com to expose this fake seller " THESE FRED PERRY ARE FAKES , FROM EBAY just go to ebay and look it up it's only going for ard 40+ but they are imitations . BEWARE" cause the loser go and ban my ip address. ! DO UR PART , to keep it real and prevent ppl from gettin cheated.
 

mooshop21

Banned
Joined
May 30, 2009
Messages
419
Reaction score
0
it is useless tagging there to expose them cos they can ban anyone and delete those inflammatory posts. pity those who bought from there.
 

Rahman

Master Member
Joined
Dec 4, 2008
Messages
4,701
Reaction score
3

PoppinJar

Senior Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2009
Messages
924
Reaction score
0
guys guys, wanna check with u all.

is a UK small size the same as a MIJ small size?
 
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.
Top