Official Fred Perry Thread

kirivin

nice looking bag btw. haha. how much is it? anw, nice reviews and comments from rahman regarding the whole incident. a rather insightful comment with no bias towards anyone. for me, i wld consider this as a 50-50 situation bah. not much i can comment on since i didnt follow the whole incident since it started. cheers.

ASOS having sales, say like about low $60 before shipping?

Rahman

See my reply in blue below

And about the necktag stichting, i get it from the exact same supplier as Mistic, so i wonder how come i'm the only one being flamed on? No one say you're selling fake dude. Don't get anyone wrong. Chill down

I do understand that he wants to inform the public that it could be a fake, but the way he puts it is like slating.

And i AM 15 years old. I don't see anything wron g with being 15 and doing this? I do have financial support from my family. No one say its wrong. In fact it is good. Even government is encouraging people to go into entrepreneurship

I would appreciate it till i get the reply from fred perry contact department(I can't type the url) to not bombard my sale thread. I will take a screenshot of the reply and post it here. Appreciate your follow-up on this matter. This should be done earlier in my opinion.

And i suppose when i get an answer stating its authentic, i would get an apology from InPhinity for driving away all my potential cusotmers? In my opinion a wise consumer will know how to judge this matter in a fair manner accordingly. Afterall, its their own $ from their pocket. If Fred Perry UK indeed reply and said yours are authentic, think on positive side, this would be a plus points for you and I think you need to thank InPhinity too for bringing this matter up.

And I do appreciate Rahman for taking his time to type out something which was good advice to me. You're welcome and I urge all other potential seller out there to take a moment and read my earlier response (bit lengthy though).

Regards,
Jek

ngch0065

haha yeah i believe all those hwz bros like inPhinity have no intention in hijacking anyone's thread. What do they have to gain from it really?
They're just offering their own perspective so that consumers can make a better informed choice.

Anyway got a sizing question. How does the sizing of fp shoes compare with that of onitsuka tigers or converse? Thinking of buying a waxed coxon or a kingston from asos.

And i noticed the sizing on asos for the MIJ polos S size is 96-101cm? But from the MIJ polo that i have, S size is around 90cm? Is there a problem with asos's listed sizing.

Hi, ASOS based their sizings on the tag on the polos, so even if MIJ S is much smaller than MIC M1200 S, it would still be size S. For exact measurements for MIJ, actually a lot of info can be found on fred perry Japan site. Their measurements provided are very accurate, after I compared to a M12 I had last time.

For F1102 MIJ measurements, pls see here: ec-fredperry.jp/SHOP/F1102.html

AND, see first post of this thread for slim fit MIJ measurements too. I did not come early enough to see the OLD FP thread before it was deleted, sadly.

15 years old? His nicks are familiar... I think he is from my school.

Well anyway, I'm looking at this bag for casual usage. What are you guys opinion on this? First time getting a FP bag, wanna know more info like it's durable anot. Thanks!

I am using a FP shoulder bag which is made of the same material as this barrel bag. To me, the PVC is less glossy than those common Nike, Le Coq Sportif shoulder bags. Which is gd, cos it separates you from the young school children out there. It is rather sturdy and scratch-proof in my opinion. Up to today, I am still very happy with my FP shoulder bag. and ya, I got it from asos.com. :)

itsmee

upz for rahman. should promote him become admin in general merchandise bazaar :s13:

btw feshdesign, i do hope for a positive reply from fp tho, so tat u can clear the air once and for all. happi deepavali! :s22:

popdod

Well anyway, I'm looking at this bag for casual usage. What are you guys opinion on this? First time getting a FP bag, wanna know more info like it's durable anot. Thanks!

image1xl.jpg

Dun like the glossy material...
ish very ghey look leh....like those women shiny glittery bags...at least to moi.

If u like it...then buy.
Most imptly, u happy can liao...

:D =:p :D

itsmee

Yeah hi definitely. But i'm sure cos i'm using same supplier as Mistic and since he doesn't have any problems i doubt i will too. Anyway, i'm probably going to start up a blogshop, and planning to do a bit of fund raising. Saw the thing about various Children Shelter's and Home's. I think they really need our help, i'm planning to probably donate part of the profit i make on every item i sell. Anyway, lets not talk about my issue anymore.

Cheers everyone, and to the guy below: its nachos not machos haha.

Happy deepavali. Made $460 collection from friends and relatives so far. sweeeeeee

btw mistic case also cause quite a big stir b4. but he started new thread and all the critics die down :s13:

kirivin

Dun like the glossy material...
ish very ghey look leh....like those women shiny glittery bags...at least to moi.

If u like it...then buy.
Most imptly, u happy can liao...

:D =:p :D

Ahh... Or maybe shud get the non glossy one...

itsmee

think its abit loud la, the texture and the shape. but barrel bag is very in yrs back. nw i seldom see people carry liao. mayb u can use it more for sports bag or gym bag :s22: i nearly got myself 1 last time during sales, the yellow 1 :D

ngch0065

Correction! Nike and Le Coq Sportif bags are much more glossier. To me, the level of shine is just nice. ASOS lighting too strong, makes it look shiny. :D Aiya, head down to Ion to take a look to see the real thing for yourself.

jaaaack

15 years old? His nicks are familiar... I think he is from my school.

image1xl.jpg

the barrel bag is quite popular globally i think, i see it in pictures all over the world. with such popularity, there must be something good about it? lol.

ngch0065

the barrel bag is quite popular globally i think, i see it in pictures all over the world. with such popularity, there must be something good about it? lol.

haha, shape wise, barrel bag is not gd for school. File will be bent, which is why I got the rectangular shoulder bag for school use.

but ya, it will be great for sports. it's roomy, can hold towels, water bottle, your sweaty tee after the workout etc. casual use would be ok, though seldom see ppl using barrel bags nowadays.

gonhc.c

hey all,

just wondering if anyone of you guys know if FP stuff are cheaper in Japan as compared to spore? kinda lazy to do a search in this thread. haha. thanks in advance. :)

icesinner

the replicas nowadays really look amazingly real.. i'll get whatever i need from official FP stores now

yes we f*** the fake s***!!!

itsmee

check with you all your fred perry the paper hang-tag edge is sharp or curved one?

saw some good deal 50% less then retail but then hesitating because so far all real one i ever came across are curved edge one

is curved one. better get from reliable sources. wait for Asos or FP de sales. think its coming soon :D

ngch0065

Mistic's one also square edges, why now then got this raised up?
Anyway, I bought something from ASOS before, it is also square tags, (pic coming up). So my guess is that for old stocks, it's is square edges.

kirivin

Mistic's one also square edges, why now then got this raised up?
Anyway, I bought something from ASOS before, it is also square tags, (pic coming up). So my guess is that for old stocks, it's is square edges.

IMO we should not jump into conclusion so fast. There are many possibilities (e.g. people return Grade AAA stock to ASOS without ASOS side knowing ). Chances are low, but it's still possible. :)

lazybum

IMO we should not jump into conclusion so fast. There are many possibilities (e.g. people return Grade AAA stock to ASOS without ASOS side knowing ). Chances are low, but it's still possible. :)

wah... if liddat super suay sia

ngch0065

i574.photobucket.com/albums/ss190/mooshop21/P1010206.jpg

can someone help me turn the above into a pic by inserting the IMG code?
Dun be stunned by the style, it's a FP polo for ladies, hence start with GXXXX. It's from ASOS outlet, bought it at 18GBP, yellow/navy/white colorway, made in Macau. almost the same as the yellow one this season, just that colours of tippings are reversed.
fredperry.com/women/shirts/the-fred-perry-shirt.html
Came in sealed condition, so definitely not returned goods.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.