[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

arcturuz

I think of all the malls in SG that are located at central town areas with mrt/bus interchange, compass one is the only mall u can't even find a pair of underwear.

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

Miniso got sell underwear

SouthWind

I remember the ntuc quite spacious last time. Now it's so packed. Then recent months everyone was in panic mode in ntuc. Want to stand one corner and wait also cannot.

Sent from A Place Away From You using GAGT

NTUC space ish still the same..it is the goondu IA that redesign the layout like crap during the reno.

runforyourlife

paiseh, i realised the one i talking about is plaza, where the titbit shop and formidable gim zua shop is the kingpin of the plaza :s2:

Abide.

Lived here for almost 20 years and this is what I get:

1. A pretty shiatty Compass One mall that went through renovation once and remained pretty shiatty (No cinema, not much dining options and a shiatty management that is lazy to develop an app for points redemption) while we see neighbouring malls like Waterway Point being much better in terms of options.

2. A lousy air-conditioned bus interchange and because of space constraints (or poor planning), had to build a new extension outside the mall (named Compassvale interchange). The most epic fail about this "air-conditioned" bus interchange is that you can't feel any air-con inside and there are fans installed all over the bus interchange just to keep it cool.

3. Lousy bus services. Other than Bus svc 80, no other services to town, meaning that you would have to take the NEL. In the past, when the NEL breaks down, it took the bridging bus 1h 30mins to travel from Sengkang to Hougang. Ended up 3 hours late for work.

4. The hyped-up Sengkang Hospital. My father-in-law, who also stays in Sengkang, had to go for follow-ups after his heart bypass surgery. But guess what, he was told to go KTPH instead as they do not have the facilities/staff. So, what's the use of having a hospital here in my neighbourhood?

Compass one will remain shiat given Waterway’s proximity. I Guess I’m Glad enough if I can get my basic stuff from there.

Never taken a bus at the bus interchange despite years here. Always train. But agree when the train broke down it’s always havoc. Or when they stop the damn train to Sengkang for maintenance certain days of the week. The transfer alone take close to an hour for a few stops.

Food pricing is another issue. Must be the llanflords la. Paying 5 to 6 dollar for shitty food at hdb Kopitiams is really quite perplexing really

SouthWind

Guys,

During the punggol east by election, did LLL announced that she was oredi making plans for family planning? I didnt really follow up with WP news that time cos moi was cbeh tulan with pappy..

runforyourlife

Guys,

During the punggol east by election, did LLL announced that she was oredi making plans for family planning? I didnt really follow up with WP news that time cos moi was cbeh tulan with pappy..

you do know almost 5 years have passed right???

Stealth_PL

Guys,

I Don’t remember her saying about family plan, I only remember her saying this

"I did not contest the general election to be an NCMP, but an elected member of the House with the full responsibilities involved in representing my constituents," she said.

"Having lost my MP seat to Mr Charles Chong, I stepped aside in line with what the voters had expressed," she added.

https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...d-ncmp-motion-unfair-to-party-an-attack-on-me

lcyt89

And not forgetting, a study back in 2017/18 shows that Sengkang is the most expensive neighbourhood to eat out at. Thanks to the garment for Kopitiam being awarded the tender for Kopitiam Square.

Oh yes, on top of the high food prices, Sengkang food is shiat too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.