[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

hwbest

compassvale got a very nice aircon eatery. there’s also a large koufu coffeeshop nearby and also rivervale mall.

Hi all, I am new to the forum, but I am here to offer some of my 2 cents.

I am indifferent to who ultimate wins for the Sengkang GRC. My only hope is that whoever wins can spare some time to look at the development for Sengkang, especially Sengkang East.

There are so many developments in the Sengkang West area but sadly there is extremely little changes made to Sengkang East area. I stayed near to the Campassvale LRT for years. There is no hawker center near my house and I have to take a bus just to buy food. Just think about it,, I need to take a bus just to buy food. This is unbelivable when you compare this to the other parts of Singapore.

Yes, I agree that having more hawker centers may not reduce the price of food in the short run. At the very least, this can provide greater convenience to all of the nearby residents. Costs are also reduced as we do not need to take a bus to buy food.

I am extremely puzzled and even sad that there are so few attention focused on Sengkang East. I will more than happy to vote whoever can offer a solution to this.

wheelloader

If sk residents still vote for the ****** or paper general instead of Jamus, I give up on sinkies after this elections.

I have given up on sinkies since last election after looking at how aljunied almost collapsed

Hope sinkies prove me wrong this time :(

blurwulf

Vote for sk pap because the team I feel is good and have a plan for Sengkang for next 5 year .. if never deliver , can vote them out next election

Jamus most likely will be sent by wp into parliament as ncmp

My humble opinion
10 years ago I thought the same like u... actually I voted for pap in all previous elections.
Enough is enough liao... They never have a plan for SK.

Sent from My Butthole using GAGT

Danielvvvvvv

I will vote to whoever can help to provide more amenties and hawker centers to Sengkang east. There is no changes and no new amenties for Sengkang East for years. This is extremely puzzling and sad.

money88

I am indifferent to who ultimate wins for the Sengkang GRC. My only hope is that whoever wins can spare some time to look at the development for Sengkang, especially Sengkang East.

There are so many developments in the Sengkang West area but sadly there is extremely little changes made to Sengkang East area. I stayed near to the Campassvale LRT for years. There is no hawker center near my house and I have to take a bus just to buy food. Just think about it,, I need to take a bus just to buy food. This is unbelivable when you compare this to the other parts of Singapore.

Yes, I agree that having more hawker centers may not reduce the price of food in the short run. At the very least, this can provide greater convenience to all of the nearby residents. Costs are also reduced as we do not need to take a bus to buy food.

I am extremely puzzled and even sad that there are so few attention focused on Sengkang East. I will more than happy to vote whoever can offer a solution to this.

Why vote for part time mp when u can have full time mp?
After election u think u will see pap mp after elected ?? Maybe I will only see them 5 years later when election is near

etyx84

Just curious ah, which areas ard SKE do u all see as potential ground for another hawker centre?

Maybe I really cock but do we still have empty spaces?

Come share ideas leh.

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

Mr.Dohz

to be honest.

you guys were duped into the grand plan of punggol and sengkang.

diu, even crap places like bukit gombak or yew tee is much more accessible and without worrying about food and stuffs.

WuRenJi

I rather vote someone that are eager to prove they can work hard to win more vote than those who are complacent and don't bother attending parliament debate.

I rather have more alternative voice to make the ruling party more hardworking.

Suddenly we start seeing them promising us a lot of stuff.. But all only happen during election. Suddenly they are not being question where they get all the funding... lol..
When opp propose something, they will always ask opposition where they get their funding.

Looking at how our government handle COVID-19... i believe they need more checks and accountability.

UptheToon

The entire sk and Punggol Town was designed to maximise housing to squeeze as many as possible.

Stop being delusional about estate planning, amenities and upgrading. If it happens, then it's unintended consequences. Every inch of land will most likely be priotised to pack more sardines.

10m pop. Here we go.

WuRenJi

The entire sk and Punggol Town was designed to maximise housing to squeeze as many as possible.

Stop being delusional about estate planning, amenities and upgrading. If it happens, then it's unintended consequences. Every inch of land will most likely be priotised to pack more sardines.

10m pop. Here we go.

your statement is dangerous...
today whole day news talking about the 10m population and tell u no such thing... lol...

u know, we know, no need say out... later kena POFMA... edmw is serious business these days, especially during GE time. police case, POFMA, etc.

dadeeda

I will not be afraid of that .. if you are good, you will be voted in

There will be opposition members in - Dennis have a good chance

Unfortunately sk wp team can not convince me

I dun even receive a house visit or anything for them to explain their manifesto

My understanding is that the WP SK team had been campaigning at public areas around SK mrt the past few days around evening time. Perhaps you can drop by to visit the team and have a discussion with them to find out more? I am sure they will be more than willing to discuss and talk with you on their plans.

WP SK team jia you!

ment0smintz

Pritam Singh really send strong message liaoz... He sent the best party he find to represent your grc... Pap is sure mandate and win liaoz... but if you vote his team he can represent the minority and his team will serve well..

sCuzzZy

I respect your voting choice but I am just sharing an experience here.

I used to stay at PE side. Rivervale Crescent to be exact. moved in since 05. For years residents have been calling for a bus service to serve the area. It obviously fell on deaf ears.

Then the Palmer thing happen, and we had a By election in 2013, which WP won.

Now I know LLL have written to LTA and PRPG TC to ask for it because it was updated in the newsletter they give out.

And lo and behold, a bus stop was built less then a year later and a bus service was running thru it.

I mean for, for 9 years. nothing. one by election, and it happened. I don't think it's a coincidence. long time PE residents would know what I'm talking about.

Your disapproval at the polls, gives them an incentives to spend money on you. and your estate.

it's just the way politics works.

Now again, I'm not saying opposition is going to win this, and if they do, they might not still get you a hawker centre, but the only time that incumbent really seats up and listen, is when the polls are not in their favor.

I don't live in that estate now. but I know WP still retains a significant support there.

blurwulf

Sengkang west is under pinky amk grc, even when they were still a SMC, they r under the same town council. I mentioned this b4 on this forum. This is why they receive better treatment than the east and central side. See even the mall in that ulu place also got a cinema, u say leh.... Heck, even at SK station I feel the lrt frequency for the west is higher than the east.
Wake up bah...

Edwinth

Everyone, we need to help to share and like more news for Jamus Lim and his team. Raise more awareness to your seng Kang friends.

batniss

Just curious ah, which areas ard SKE do u all see as potential ground for another hawker centre?

Come share ideas leh.

Have la, underground la.

maxieb

Come share ideas leh.

They plan to build at buangkok mah

gn2807

Whatever the PAP wants to do, they'll only do it on the 4th/5th year after winning the election.

eskimopalm

Haizz, sad to hear these. Sengkang is finally united by boundary. But the spilt still exists within.
Sengkang west is under pinky amk grc, even when they were still a SMC, they r under the same town council. I mentioned this b4 on this forum. This is why they receive better treatment than the east and central side. See even the mall in that ulu place also got a cinema, u say leh.... Heck, even at SK station I feel the lrt frequency for the west is higher than the east.
Wake up bah...

blurwulf

Come share ideas leh.

They need to demolish a few hdb blocks or preschools if they want to build a hawker in SK east/central.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.