[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

oolongteaster

I thought she wants to be independent and stronk :s11:

Her preach about brown woman :s13:

all i know is that her twitter feed sounds like a teenager's diary and it's alarming because it calls into question her emotional maturity..too much "I" and "I", "me" and "me". does she know what this election is about?

RK2.png

having wealthy affluent parents and husband are fine. but then going on to claim to be an everyday Singaporean then is just dishonest, no meh?

Rk3.png

RK.png

and i don't get this "angry brown person narrative"? is she trying to suggest that there's a stereotype of angry "brown" people, propagated by the "non-brown" people? is this not racial politics on a flipside?

RK4.png

looks like the grc system is crap for both sides, the way the PAP parachutes undeserving candidates in..the same could happen in the opposition party

Kumgong

Sengkang easily won by Jamus. Sinkies all ready to vote for change as ground sentiments are different this year.

gkokm21

If worker party, jamus win in my GRC, I will uproot myself and go pulau ubin to stay, which is under east coast GRC.

paperplane1943

Get ready to sleep well. Pap will clean sweep plus a 80% mandate. Song bo

Sent from HarmonyOS using GAGT

sacrificium

Yup but that’s true but to be fair connections plays a very big part in our society. Have seen too many cases in the working world where ppl gets promoted/a job ahead of you through connections despite you proving to be a better fit.

But you are also right that nepotism is too prevalent at the national level. End of the day the power is held within a small group of privileged ppl in Singapore.

I also feel that nepotism is getting out of hand with lack of accountability. Look at the flip flopping of policies for PMDs and failure to recognise asymptotic carriers of COVID 19 on a timely basis (everyone else recognised it in Jan, PAP only in April).

These failures cost taxpayers’ money. Billions of taxpayers’ money wasted. And yet there’s no accountability. This is very unlike the PAP that LKY founded.

sacrificium

And I am seriously not sure where to find meritocracy if G itself is practising nepotism. For the people who benefited significantly from nepotism, would they continue to uphold the values of meritocracy? This is something that PAP has yet to adddress.

wisewise

You are wrong and here's why:

1. Demographic profile of sk residents are younger and more educated
2. Therefore can make better judgement for themselves
3. Not easily swayed by msm and fear
4. Not afraid to vote for opposition if the situation calls for it - punngol east smc won by ms lee

u see sengkang voters got up hor :s13:
Hello...wake up, u think pap redraw boundary for opposition to win is it?:s22:
Data shows that sengkang grc is baojiak for pap.
Lastly, if ground sentiment is really that bad or swing is obvious, pap and msm would have swoop in by now.

Look at bb, that surprisingly is a dark horse. Yes, u heard from me first.

pcmdan

Lastly, if ground sentiment is really that bad or swing is obvious, pap and msm would have swoop in by now.

Yup got 2 friends, sengkang grc, both impressed with Jamus but admitted that they will still be voting PAP.

My friends zhun zhun 30yo

pikafunk3

我看好 PAP. Why? Becos of their wild card candidate Amin who will gain overwhelming support from minority supporters. Smart deployment to Sengkang.

Oppies will not have their names written on Sengkang history.

Omg scrabby claypot master had spoken lol...
10 July check back this thread

iMac

You are wrong and here's why:

1. Demographic profile of sk residents are younger and more educated
2. Therefore can make better judgement for themselves
3. Not easily swayed by msm and fear
4. Not afraid to vote for opposition if the situation calls for it - punngol east smc won by ms lee

I think majority of ppl wanted to see some opposition voices in parliament.

But their mentality are... "Opposition please DUN come from my GRC, let other GRC vote for Opposition".

Sultana

Ish sengkang ceca infested area?
Gxgx getting Ceca loving MP for next 5 yrs..

TrueBeliever_jh

how you guys voting ah~? :(

unfulfilled promises~?

i really dun wanna see NCM + LPM in parliament anymore~ :(

but PAP needs the mandate right~? :(

erwinrommel

No way that sengkang will be won by WP, although I wish it would.

Do not underestimate the daft of Sinkies. I expect 60-40 win by puppy :(

I estimate pap to win at least 68%: 32% in sengkang. I am actually looking at 75%: 25%. :s22:

Many people here are not living in reality. I often chat with taxi drivers, hawker, sia pilot, SME boss and they all hope pap can lead us out of crisis. Even though i support wp, i hope WP can retain aljunied and hougang but it is a monumental task to even retain both.

Swing voters normally constitute 20-30% of the electorate but i expect all of them to vote PAP, so they start off with at least 65-70% vote advantage.

Shion

Senior Mentor
the truth is, younger gen <30yo unlikely will pick opposition...

sickoflife

I estimate pap to win at least 68%: 32% in sengkang. I am actually looking at 75%: 25%. :s22:

Many people here are not living in reality. I often chat with taxi drivers, hawker, sia pilot, SME boss and they all hope pap can lead us out of crisis. Even though i support wp, i hope WP can retain aljunied and hougang but it is a monumental task to even retain both.

Swing voters normally constitute 20-30% of the electorate but i expect all of them to vote PAP, so they start off with at least 65-70% vote advantage.

Yup. This is the hard truth. Edmw setting themselves up for disappointment again

wisewise

Good to have hope.... but be realistic lah.... 38-42% is considered a good result for WP.

Kumgong

MSM has no choice but to report on Jamus stunning success.

So what, is 158 still 158?

Woah if BB also can win, that will be a great day for democracy! Imagine WP Controlling Hougang, Aljunied, East Coast. PSP hold West Coast. CSJ and Prof tumbyah in parliament with a humbled pap.

Really hope this is the year!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.