[OFFICIAL - GE2020] Sengkang GRC discussions

tortoise18

I was told that SK areas got a lots of New Citizens. Like that also lose, I think even New Citizens also don't like them.

New citizens also feel the pinch being Singaporeans. What's so special, no special treatment. Unless you elite.

ussr_1991

actually can even count serangoon in cos some parts of serangoon under aljunied grc. :s22:

The one near to Nex where MRT is located at are the ones under Marine Parade GRC

Clearly the Serangoon (Braddell Heights) is a pro oppie ward that can never be released from a GRC given its proximity to Potong Pasir and a SDP guy under CST era nearly won there with 47% of votes in 1991

But Serangoon Gardens is under Aljunied GRC, and Serangoon North where the Stinktel Data Center, a car workshop etc. is under AMK GRC where Intan was one of the MP back then

ylyhyh

I don't live in Seng Kang GRC but I give my BIG BIG thank you to Seng Kang GRC residents. Thanks to you, I can enjoy 4 more new opposition voices in Parliament. Unfortunately for the residents, these are new faces and may not have good experiences running town councils. That's the risk you take as residents for voting them in. I can enjoy the benefits but no need to suffer the risks. THANK YOU TO SENG KANG RESIDENTS!!

I wish all Seng Kang residents well and I hope your WP MPs perform well too. I think it's good overall development for Singapore if Singaporeans have more opposition voice without rocking the proven PAP too much.

I'm actually quite happy with election results. Best of both worlds for PAP supporter like me living in PAP wards. If you're not happy with my stance, then vote for PAP next time. Nothing's going to stop you. It's a free world and Singaporeans enjoy living in a democratic country with the choice to exercise their vote.

kaisoz

Anyway don't be too happy yet. Raeesah case still under investigation. After kanna attack by pap 9696 during GE you guys think they will pang suah the matter?

Got feeling she will tio pok even before start anything.

Also got ahtc court case Sylvia and pitram still got chance kanna sue until pants drop.

It's not over yet.
EDIT: Hm I thought AGC cleared her. Yuan liao they cleared PAP statement only.

Raeesah Khan KIVed til further notice. So should be got popcorn to jiak eventually.

Starbutt

Best way to deal with troll.

Through your User Control Panel: User CP, Settings & Options, Edit Ignore List. Then, type their name (eg ylyhyh) into the empty text box and click 'Okay'.

:)

kl39717

I don't live in Seng Kang GRC but I give my BIG BIG thank you to Seng Kang GRC residents. Thanks to you, I can enjoy 4 more new opposition voices in Parliament. Unfortunately for the residents, these are new faces and may not have good experiences running town councils. That's the risk you take as residents for voting them in. I can enjoy the benefits but no need to suffer the risks. THANK YOU TO SENG KANG RESIDENTS!!

I wish all Seng Kang residents well and I hope your WP MPs perform well too. I think it's good overall development for Singapore if Singaporeans have more opposition voice without rocking the proven PAP too much.

I'm actually quite happy with election results. Best of both worlds for PAP supporter like me living in PAP wards. If you're not happy with my stance, then vote for PAP next time. Nothing's going to stop you. It's a free world and Singaporeans enjoy living in a democratic country with the choice to exercise their vote.

Goes to show how daft and dumb PAP supporters can be. Dun xia suay can? Sugar coat your post then say new faces cant run TC properly. Talk as if WP never manage TC before.

Stuffed

Goes to show how daft and dumb PAP supporters can be. Dun xia suay can? Sugar coat your post then say new faces cant run TC properly. Talk as if WP never manage TC before.

Cut him some slack la. He is depressed and need to reassure himself. If you don't let him vent then he might just commit suicide.

wheelloader

Aiyo still spewing your nonsense ah

Start thread no one hiew then now come in this thread

Poor thing

batniss

Loser speech. Winners create history. U can now continue to sulk until next round.

I don't know why you have to feel sore about it. Is not like the office holders lose their jobs. They still remain the king at their respective lines. On top of that they still have the super majority mandate they wanted.

On the contrary, if is opposition... Why can't people see that they are really trying to serve instead of taking shortcuts while the other camp... Remains severely disconnected? If i am PM Lee, i will stop bringing in Generals, lawyers etc and start looking at people who are genuinely wanting to serve to understand the ground better. Not continue feeding him what he only wants to see and hear.

The "humble" introduction pretty much sums what they are gunning for however those people really arent humble to begin with. That's why people are frustrated.

Starbutt

The "humble" introduction pretty much sums what they are gunning for however those people really arent humble to begin with. That's why people are frustrated.

Totally sick of the 'humble brag'. It's so fake and cringeworthy. In fact, it only serves to taunt those who also came from deprived background and are still struggling in life.

I am still waiting for PAP to address the Ivan Lim saga. Thank goodness that trial by internet prevail for this case :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.