*Official* General Market Chit Chat Thread - Part 2

Kinetic88

Your pension gao GAO.

Next time if my kid don't like to study that much but more towards CCA kind, I also ask him to sign on. :)

sorly, no more pension with free medical scheme now. :D

srsly, sign on with SAF ish not a bad ideal since their pay and gratuity payout ish better than any commercial companies beside can save on clothing (uniform) and food (SFI makan). :D

OngHuatHuat

The old pension system is not sustainable due to rising medical cost. You have to pay doctor more or need to acquire new instrument to keep up with advancement in medical technology. Hard to retain top doctors if you pay peanuts.
:)

srsly, sign on with SAF ish not a bad ideal since their pay and gratuity payout ish better than any commercial companies beside can save on clothing (uniform) and food (SFI makan). :D

ccostagmont

nowadays jin competitive la....

your era where got here pple golden handshake one?

all is leech from gahmen system gaogao...

happy retirement @ 55 yr old (or earlier) - if i not mistaken you should have hung up uniform @ 45 yr old...
u now 70, so gahmen pay u to tcss, klkk, fhft, for the past 25 yrs - if i not mistaken is every mth gibe chiu your last drawn pay as (u retire @ semo rank ah? - maj?/ltc?/col?/bg>)...

Kinetic88

happy retirement @ 55 yr old (or earlier) - if i not mistaken you should have hung up uniform @ 45 yr old...
u now 70, so gahmen pay u to tcss, klkk, fhft, for the past 25 yrs - if i not mistaken is every mth gibe chiu your last drawn pay as (u retire @ semo rank ah? - maj?/ltc?/col?/bg>)...

chiu seems to be quite familiar with the pension system.

yes moi had been getting monthly pension for the past 25+ yrs even moi was working after retirement.

employment pay + pension song song gao zuloooong. :s12:

birthday big angpow from CPF (preceding yr CPF contributions from both employer and employee all returned to moi).

Kinetic88

ASL Marine plans informal bondholder meeting

https://equities.rhbinvest.com.sg/page/SLQG_NewsArticleFrame.jsp?ARTICLE_ID=14251264

SINGAPORE, Dec 13 (IFR) - ASL Marine Holdings will hold an informal bondholder
meeting on Friday ahead of a consent solicitation exercise.

Investors holding an outstanding S$100m 4.75% bond due 2017 and S$50m 5.35% bond
due 2018 will be updated on the company's financial and operating position and
prospects, as well as on its debt restructuring proposals.

The financially strapped marine services group disclosed some of its
restructuring proposals late last month. They include a 3-year extension of the
maturities of both bonds. In return, investors are likely to receive a yearly
0.5% coupon step-up on the extended tenors as a sweetener. A call option
exercisable 12 months before the new maturities would also be added for both
bonds.

ASL is also proposing to remove a minimum interest coverage ratio of 4x, as well
as amend the ratio of consolidated total borrowings to consolidated tangible net
worth covenant to be not more than 2:1 from 1.75:1.

A launch of the consent exercise is anticipated around mid-December. UOB is
solicitation agent.

madtari

there's a formula... it is based on your last drawn pay, but you won't be getting your last drawn pay as mthly pension.

ccostagmont

there's a formula... it is based on your last drawn pay, but you won't be getting your last drawn pay as mthly pension.

KINETIC shushu can confirm?

got pro-rate to take into account inflation or not ah???

Kinetic88

KINETIC shushu can confirm?

got pro-rate to take into account inflation or not ah???

the govt amended the pension scheme after moi retirement and a new medical scheme was introduced : co-payment.

the monthly pension payment ish based on a formula but roughtly ish 1/3 of chiu last draw pay but still depends on the yr of services.

there ish no yr end bonus and there ish no off set of inflation. :(

ccostagmont

the govt amended the pension scheme after moi retirement and a new medical scheme was introduced : co-payment.

the monthly pension payment ish based on a formula but roughtly ish 1/3 of chiu last draw pay but still depends on the yr of services.

there ish no yr end bonus and there ish no off set of inflation. :(

but okay rite?
free marnee drop from the skies.
if is based on cpf, then not enuff siol.

1/3 of your 1991 pay ah?
hmmm.... dat's juz one yr after lao lee handed over to gct,
pay-wise, still haven't full swing into pegging to private sector.

OngHuatHuat

I think it is part of the remuneration package to reward long term service, not really free money drop from sky.

but okay rite?
free marnee drop from the skies.
if is based on cpf, then not enuff siol.

1/3 of your 1991 pay ah?
hmmm.... dat's juz one yr after lao lee handed over to gct,
pay-wise, still haven't full swing into pegging to private sector.

Kinetic88

I think it is part of the remuneration package to reward long term service, not really free money drop from sky.

the CPF contribution rate for us was around 2 to 3 % instead of the normal 25% each from both employer and employee.

Perisher

Looking to enter a few counter.
MGCCT
SS
CDG

MGCCT got 7.7% yield with steady china business.
https://www.dbs.com.sg/treasures/aics/templatedata/article/equity/data/en/DBSV/012014/MAGIC_SP.xml
Got fx risk and interest rate risk, so enter half position.

SS, 0.9 is a strong support, now the price has dropped from it's $1.15 high, at about 15% off it's peak, enter half position.

CDG, competition from uber, grab and it's recent lousy result caused it's fall but government might come out with more regulations. A 16% decline from it's height with $2.40 support. Enter half position.

Half position means will see if it plays out. Might not enter more.
Looking at Telco, only Singtel interest me. SH has gearing worries though it's safety increases with every cent dropped.

OngHuatHuat

Inherent business model weakness will push the price lower and lower if negative profit growth.

MGCCT
SS
CDG

https://www.dbs.com.sg/treasures/aics/templatedata/article/equity/data/en/DBSV/012014/MAGIC_SP.xml

SS, 0.9 is a strong support, now the price has dropped from it's $1.15 high, at about 15% off it's peak, enter half position.

CDG, competition from uber, grab and it's recent lousy result caused it's fall but government might come out with more regulations. A 16% decline from it's height with $2.40 support. Enter half position.

Looking at Telco, only Singtel interest me. SH has gearing worries though it's safety increases with every cent dropped.

SeVenn

MGCCT
SS
CDG

CDG earnings up also lousy result? :eek:

The price seems to be following GBP closely now. Don't expect it to remain low forever.

strangerjun

MGCCT
SS
CDG

You bought ss at?

:s12::s12:

Perisher

CDG earnings up also lousy result? :eek:

The price seems to be following GBP closely now. Don't expect it to remain low forever.

Ok, not that jialat.

Revenue slipped by 1.4% to $1.02 billion, dragged down by lower automotive engineering services revenue and lower bus business revenue.

In all, ComfortDelGro saw its revenue decrease by $14.9 million after being hit by weaker currencies. The British pound, which fell after the Brexit vote was announced, cost ComfortDelgro $13 million in unfavourable currency movements. Free cash flow was also minimal during the quarter.

But, got growth in earnings, got silver lining so enter and see. Must look both side.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.