Official Gucci community thread

MeRfMeRf

haha true. but whether u wanna spend so much and can spend so much depends on yr wealth too mah! hehe

damn sad the belts on sale in gucci US online really cmi. How come sales for europe gucci still not yet start ah, or are there even sales for gucci europe online? was wondering if I wait and see or just buy...

if chiu set already to hoot a particular belt, see if its possible to buy via overseas sites, if notch just get it locally lor, all the naise ones will never be on sale de, so dun bother waiting. hoot first, worry later. :s13:

gucci in EU should hab sales too.

how you all hoot from gucci US/europe? i key in my credit card cannot work leh....:s27:

they wun accept chiu credit card de. chiu must buy through a concierge service such as:

Borderlinx
Comgateway
Globeshopper (citibank affliated)
VPostUSA

you can do a search in HWZ on how they work. :D

heyyppi shouppin!

stam

if chiu set already to hoot a particular belt, see if its possible to buy via overseas sites, if notch just get it locally lor, all the naise ones will never be on sale de, so dun bother waiting. hoot first, worry later. :s13:

they wun accept chiu credit card de. chiu must buy through a concierge service such as:

Borderlinx
Comgateway
Globeshopper (citibank affliated)
VPostUSA

you can do a search in HWZ on how they work. :D

heyyppi shouppin!

Hey Thanks,
but is it cheaper to get from US/UK without sales than getting it in SG?? Anyone actually compared the prices? Thanks/

mobiken

I jialiat liao...bought a bag for her at paragon during sales
she doesn't like it and wanna change another pattern
anyone kne can we change or upgrade to another item during sales?
altho i kne on the inv# they say cannot do exchange....

GamerZ

dunch think can sexchange...

ahboy82

Simply love your "hoot first, worry later" quote.

Hey Thanks,
but is it cheaper to get from US/UK without sales than getting it in SG?? Anyone actually compared the prices? Thanks/

I did a comparison when I visited Gucci yesterday. IIRC same belt that I aim was retailing around 480 dollars in local but cost abt 295USD and 215euro online.

MeRfMeRf

erm you could try a soft approach first, talk to them nicely and see if can meet a concensus if notch den maybe make a big fuss?

maybe... maybe can sexchange coze see case by case basis anyway they would hab every right to reject chiu coze already stated in the T&C no sexchange ish allowed.

goodluck buttie and do post here on the final outcome.

Kensuke11

U may wan to try asking them nicely.. Look for Sharon.. She's a nice lady.. I bought a belt on Monday from her at Paragon and the invoice also states no exchange thou mine is not a sale item and I asked her a few times about exchange and she said can do so within 14 days..

No harm trying I guess..

GamerZ

erm you could try a soft approach first, talk to them nicely and see if can meet a concensus if notch den maybe make a big fuss?

maybe... maybe can sexchange coze see case by case basis anyway they would hab every right to reject chiu coze already stated in the T&C no sexchange ish allowed.

goodluck buttie and do post here on the final outcome.

moi saw a lady at Miu Miu paragon.. her sexchange date sexpired liao.. then she PLS PLS PLS PLS the SA until the SA buay ta han like give in.. don't know the final outcome.. she literally like beg the SA lol

ahboy82

moi saw a lady at Miu Miu paragon.. her sexchange date sexpired liao.. then she PLS PLS PLS PLS the SA until the SA buay ta han like give in.. don't know the final outcome.. she literally like beg the SA lol

haha, must be a sight worth seeing! pity i didnt catch it...

ahboy82

Gucci at Johor Premium Outlet?

anyone knows if there are gucci outlets in the newly opened Johor Premium Outlet?

ahboy82

GUCCI men belts

Finally got poisoned by one of the bros here with the quote "hoot first, worry later" and decided finally to get a belt despite it being a little over my initial budget :s27:

I got a question here. i am about to place an order for a gucci men's belts with one of the bros here who is going for Europe trip. Will the belt come with holes by default (picture on the website seems to show them)? If not, should I ask him to punch the holes there or should I ask him to bring back the belt in its original state first?

Url of the belts i am aiming:
Gucci - belt with interlocking G buckle. 142930FCIEN8526
Gucci - belt with interlocking G buckle. 142930F069R9643

Appreciate your help bros! First time buying such an high end product and feeling excited despite the heart pain hehehe :D

Geeezz

Finally got poisoned by one of the bros here with the quote "hoot first, worry later" and decided finally to get a belt despite it being a little over my initial budget :s27:

I got a question here. i am about to place an order for a gucci men's belts with one of the bros here who is going for Europe trip. Will the belt come with holes by default (picture on the website seems to show them)? If not, should I ask him to punch the holes there or should I ask him to bring back the belt in its original state first?

Appreciate your help bros! First time buying such an high end product and feeling excited despite the heart pain hehehe :D

the belt will have hole one :s12::s12:
the middle hole = the size u buyin for ur belt

ahboy82

the belt will have hole one :s12::s12:
the middle hole = the size u buyin for ur belt

Ok..not very sure and want to ask again. My jeans,pants are of waist size between 32 to 34 and I am getting a belt size of 90cm. Is this fine?

MeRfMeRf

wahahaah dun blame me leh, if chiu rike it just wack first, later no sz how? anyway i would go for the dark brown trims one instead of the other lighter tone.

it will come with holes already punched as wad Geeezz mentioned, best go down to Gucci and try the actual belt's fit and let the buyer know the correct sz you wana get.

ahboy82

wahahaah dun blame me leh, if chiu rike it just wack first, later no sz how? anyway i would go for the dark brown trims one instead of the other lighter tone.

it will come with holes already punched as wad Geeezz mentioned, best go down to Gucci and try the actual belt's fit and let the buyer know the correct sz you wana get.

Hahaha not blaming you la :D

Btw why did you choose the dark brown trim one rather than the lighter tone one? I was struggling to reach a decision as to which one to get, end up i chose the lighter tone one as I think it looks nicer on darker blue jeans as compared to the darker one? I need some feedback!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.