Official Gucci community thread

tingyuan

I see, thanks for your info and guess I should check out MBS for my belt. =:p

Did you check out the LV boutique?
Gucci belt U can oso check at paragon. Why Wallet never come with pouch sia?
I will rather more $ on LV belt than Gucci.
LV nothing new. I want to buy Taiga card holder.
I got took picture of Gucci sales belt leh.

carlover76

Gucci belt U can oso check at paragon. Why Wallet never come with pouch sia?
I will rather more $ on LV belt than Gucci.
LV nothing new. I want to buy Taiga card holder.
I got took picture of Gucci sales belt leh.

I see. Care to share with me? I am still deciding between LV or Gucci.

skyblood

is there any Gucci wallet on GSS ?? i'm looking at the classic wallet with coin pouch, wat the price like ?

MeRfMeRf

Gucci singapore don't carry Gucci - messenger bag. 146309F4F5R1060. I want buy this bag

is the below wallet less 30% off, nice?
Gucci - web bi-fold wallet 138042AOORE8605

the messenger bag design beri old liao but still a classic, if the stores do not carry anymore, you could try finding it in pre-owned 2nd hand stores. well tbh based on pass experiences, the jacquard fabric will start to fray after use due to constant rubbing between the bag and the wearer. the black colour in your link is better than the brown one as any colour transfer will not be too obvious. good luck hunting!

is there any Gucci wallet on GSS ?? i'm looking at the classic wallet with coin pouch, wat the price like ?

best to visit the store personally to find out more buttie.

tingyuan

the messenger bag design beri old liao but still a classic, if the stores do not carry anymore, you could try finding it in pre-owned 2nd hand stores. well tbh based on pass experiences, the jacquard fabric will start to fray after use due to constant rubbing between the bag and the wearer. the black colour in your link is better than the brown one as any colour transfer will not be too obvious. good luck hunting!

best to visit the store personally to find out more buttie.

Is dark color better easy to maintain?
No. 2) easy to dirty and color will change over time right?
Which wallet nicer 1) or 2) or 3)

1) Gucci - web bi-fold wallet 138042AOORE8605

2) Gucci - web bi-fold wallet 138042KGDNR8877

3) Gucci - web bi-fold wallet 138042AOORR4961

skyblood

1) I feel it suit more to formal wear
2) I feel more casual IMO ( I prefer this) yes the colour will change over time
3) colour too loud for me

MeRfMeRf

Is dark color better easy to maintain?
No. 2) easy to dirty and color will change over time right?
Which wallet nicer 1) or 2) or 3)

1) Gucci - web bi-fold wallet 138042AOORE8605

2) Gucci - web bi-fold wallet 138042KGDNR8877

3) Gucci - web bi-fold wallet 138042AOORR4961

dark colour has always been easier to maintain, irregardless of brands or material type. e.g. damier azure over use will start to discolour and turn a shade grey or dull and its quite hard to remove the stains because canvas material is somewhat water-resistant to begin with, therefore just by cleaning it with a wet tissue might not yield any use.

based on 1) 2) & 3).

3) ish the hardest to maintain followed by 2) then 1). the gucci colourway stripe across the wallet the light coloured portions will turn greyish/yellowing due to usage eventually. 2) will eventually experience colour transfer over usage if put into back pockets of denim jeans or dark coloured clothes and beri hard to remove the marks, stains as mentioned earlier. therefore no. 1) is the best interms of ease of maintenance.

however if you are asking moi which 1 i will choose, i will say go for 2). :D

ahboy82

any idea is 2) on sale at gucci? last year saw it at 255, regret not buying. if same price this time then maybe will buy le

tingyuan

any idea is 2) on sale at gucci? last year saw it at 255, regret not buying. if same price this time then maybe will buy le

i bought this no 2) last piece new item at mbs, price issh $308, look same design, this year sales less 30%, got shoes less 50%. I think paragon still have alot.

is it okay to upload picture? i took picture of the belts and wallets. saw card holder wallet only $198 after 30% discount

MeRfMeRf

i bought this no 2) last piece new item at mbs, price issh $308, look same design, this year sales less 30%, got shoes less 50%. I think paragon still have alot.

is it okay to upload picture? i took picture of the belts and wallets. saw card holder wallet only $198 after 30% discount

haha feel free to upload away, SIC chiu purchases. :D

tingyuan

these belts sales less 30% off, green belt is $336. is green belt ugly?
IMG_08411_zps4bfa0113.jpg

Wallets sales from $301 (black leather with small gucci logo)
IMG_08431_zps84095e7a.jpg

IMG_08421_zps48d36ac6.jpg

tingyuan

mine bought gucci wallet although i already have 2 LV wallets. This year GSS only less 30% off. Should I exchanges within14 days can exchange if never use it. The color look so dark not light color? LV nicer than Gucci leh.

IMG_08451_zpsfa38f0a0.jpg

Whitecamel

mine bought gucci wallet although i already have 2 LV wallets. This year GSS only less 30% off. Should I exchanges within14 days can exchange if never use it. The color look so dark not light color? LV nicer than Gucci leh.

IMG_08451_zpsfa38f0a0.jpg

Nice wallet. How much? 8 cc or with coin pouch?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.