Official Gucci community thread

death7878

$350 for the wallet above.
thank you!! :o
lv epi best... :s31:

hmm.. but but but.. lv epi onli got brazza and the leather is too soft.. shape is abit weird from my point of view..

mont blanc leather is also quite soft.. scared will have wrinkles after some time.. tats y now consider gucci cos the leather is hard and i tink will last quite long..

anyone got suggestions? :(

MeRfMeRf

the inside tag seems alrite but the 2nd peekture welly blur worh. this design suld be quite old de coze the dust bag ish the old version. cant welly tell if its auth or notch?

Hi Gucci experts,

quick question, is it cheaper to get a gucci wallet in Sg boutique or a Bkk boutique? :D

SG ish known to be the branded hub for SEA, thats y all the lich tais tais flock here to shop n buy branded goods esp indons. to me, if its notch bought in the country of origins it aint cheap unless the ex-rate ish damm goot. my suggestion ish buy in SG.

Merf a.k.a gucci sexpert kor kor!

can ask chiu how much is this wallet retailing in sg boutique? :s11:

224123_FU4HR_1000_zoom.jpg

now moi contemplating between montblanc money clip vs gucci vs lv epi :(

bro electronics answered liaoz heehee. $350 dollars. among the 3 if chiu hav the moolah, go hoot ellevvee epi. if chiu moolah ish notch alot den settle for zucci lor. monkbank i sae very corporate bah? thats juz my pref. heehee :D

MeRfMeRf

thank you!! :o

hmm.. but but but.. lv epi onli got brazza and the leather is too soft.. shape is abit weird from my point of view..

mont blanc leather is also quite soft.. scared will have wrinkles after some time.. tats y now consider gucci cos the leather is hard and i tink will last quite long..

anyone got suggestions? :(

wah lau chiu reply shooo fast haha.

ellevvee n monkbank cnfm will crease de. btw the zucci wallet chiu posted exterior ish a new coated canvas material known as impressima, oni the interior ish leather. i cant attest to its durability coze i think gotch 1 bro bought the wallet n complained abt the edges i think? prolly search 4-5 pages backwards?

death7878

wah lau chiu reply shooo fast haha.

ellevvee n monkbank cnfm will crease de. btw the zucci wallet chiu posted exterior ish a new coated canvas material known as impressima, oni the interior ish leather. i cant attest to its durability coze i think gotch 1 bro bought the wallet n complained abt the edges i think? prolly search 4-5 pages backwards?

hokay! thnx for the advice.. hmm.. but then.. lv epi is welly soft leh! i scared will dmg after prolong use.. i see the black one like quite hardy.. or merf kor kor got any to recommend? :o

MeRfMeRf

hokay! thnx for the advice.. hmm.. but then.. lv epi is welly soft leh! i scared will dmg after prolong use.. i see the black one like quite hardy.. or merf kor kor got any to recommend? :o

if chiu gotch bigger budget can go for ellevvee DG multiple? cost $615 in stores, i believe some bros are selling it new or used in HWZ.

if notch can look for Prada Saffirano or Guccissima leather? i tot chiu heading to UK soon? go there hoot consperms cheaper lor. even if cannot claim VAT since chiu be staying there haha :s13:

Carnage

Merf, pls do yourself a favour and run for F&G mod. You're doing an awesome job as it is.

boyabouttown

merf, lets say you were to choose from LV monogram canvas/damier canvas and gucci GG canvas... which one will you put your money on? :s22:

MeRfMeRf

Merf, pls do yourself a favour and run for F&G mod. You're doing an awesome job as it is.

yea man, i second tat!:s12::s12::s12:

seriously no thnx man haha! i recommend DA to be mod instead! :D

merf, lets say you were to choose from LV monogram canvas/damier canvas and gucci GG canvas... which one will you put your money on? :s22:

if chiu ref to canvas wise, i would say ellevvee damier or DG canvas FTW! firstly ellevvee gotch higher resale value as compared to zucci coze its more highly sought after. workmanship wise oso good coze most of their stuffs are usually handmade while zucci ish mostly m/c mass produced de.

but the price chiu rooking at would be $615 (LV multiple canvas) vs $400++ (GG-plus canvas) hahaha :s13:

boyabouttown

actually im looking at LV 6 card billfold instead...im not going for wallets with coin purse...its just not my style.. VS the Gucci wallet which i posted earlier but w/o the coin purse..

prices are about the same i guess...give and take 50-100 bucks. doesnt really matters for me... cause im looking at a luxury product, which i would wannna choose wisely instead.

LV is better uh..???

boyabouttown

too bad damier graphite doesnt have 6 card billfold...i like the shape cause i dont like fat wallets....

if DG has a 6 card billfold...its really a right smack down and i wouldnt fret over which wallets to get right now...

MeRfMeRf

actually im looking at LV 6 card billfold instead...im not going for wallets with coin purse...its just not my style.. VS the Gucci wallet which i posted earlier but w/o the coin purse..

prices are about the same i guess...give and take 50-100 bucks. doesnt really matters for me... cause im looking at a luxury product, which i would wannna choose wisely instead.

LV is better uh..???

yup! the 6 CC billfold 1 iirc cost $475 as per the price list i posted lastime here Betw Damier n Monogram, i suggest taking Damier. if comparing to the gucci gg-plus canvas wallet den its just slightly more expensive bt still less den $50

too bad damier graphite doesnt have 6 card billfold...i like the shape cause i dont like fat wallets....

if DG has a 6 card billfold...its really a right smack down and i wouldnt fret over which wallets to get right now...

well if u pref this size den no choice liaoz, coze alot of peeps goes for DG multiple which is slightly larger and can hold more stuffs. ;)

Kensuke11

i cant decide btw gucci n LV awhile back too.. i chose LV wit no regrets..

im using e damier billfold 6cc as i find multiple too big.. hahaha..

MeRfMeRf

gxgx chiu in advance! remb to post in either official ellevvee thread or wallet thread ya.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.