Official Gucci community thread

summer_dell

that $350 wallet mentioned a few pages ago...

Got it on Sunday :s13:

But now one side not shiny anymore.... :(
The shine came off because all i did was place it in my front pants pocket!?!

gucciwallet.jpg

What should I do?

i had the same problem with him. damn. bought like less than 3 weeks.. and the side of my wallet start to turn rough(orginal was smooth and shiny).

ii was wondering if the warranty covered this kind of damage? part of the side turn rough and the rest of the side still smooth smooth..

Carnage

This kind of problem is not covered. Gradual wear and tear not manufacturing fault.

But also, I don't think it can be repaired.

MeRfMeRf

i had the same problem with him. damn. bought like less than 3 weeks.. and the side of my wallet start to turn rough(orginal was smooth and shiny).

ii was wondering if the warranty covered this kind of damage? part of the side turn rough and the rest of the side still smooth smooth..

hiazz... seems like this wallet has alot of bad reviews ****. its part of wear and tear and notch manufacturing defects, they may or may not hlp chiu repair/rectify the prob. maybe chiu wana go dwn and show them the condition etc? :)

izziiee

Can taka vouchers be at used taka gucci? Also does the boutique there have the classic and falls sneakers?

MeRfMeRf

Can taka vouchers be at used taka gucci? Also does the boutique there have the classic and falls sneakers?

yesh can be used at taka zucci. def have de, if the design chiu want ish notch displayed, check the catalogue and ask if they have it in stock or notch, betta still give them a call b4 going and quote them the specific models/designs. :)

ggnubs

Oh well I have the same problem as well but mine is a LV one.:s27: less than 3month torn liao. Very disappointing heard LV very lasting one.:( Damier Marco. I know how u feel man.

electronics

this new coated fabric so easy spoil?

wau lau, i bought the big tote bag in that material, now feeling scared to use it.

MeRfMeRf

Oh well I have the same problem as well but mine is a LV one.:s27: less than 3month torn liao. Very disappointing heard LV very lasting one.:( Damier Marco. I know how u feel man.

i would say its more of hw chiu take care of the wallet. :(

this new coated fabric so easy spoil?

wau lau, i bought the big tote bag in that material, now feeling scared to use it.

aiyo buy liaoz, betta use bro! no use den collect dust meh? i believe the more you should use it to its fullest ability! haha :s13:

summer_dell

but but.. moi hor.. the rest of the side is slowly turning rough reh... jialat riaos.. i can feel it. sibei buey lasting... or maybe becuase its cheap .. 350 compare to their classic ...

take the wallet like paiseh let people see riaos. :( cuz it damage ish rike i rub the side against a road .. :(

summer_dell

LOL... Lv more sexpensive :(

i alway put my wallet in my bag to minimise contact with outside world.. go eat lunch ish sometime take with me... sometime i just take money from the wallet... when at home.. i put back into the dust bag... haiz.. then now the side of the wallet chui.. sadded. :(

death7878

if chiu gotch bigger budget can go for ellevvee DG multiple? cost $615 in stores, i believe some bros are selling it new or used in HWZ.

if notch can look for Prada Saffirano or Guccissima leather? i tot chiu heading to UK soon? go there hoot consperms cheaper lor. even if cannot claim VAT since chiu be staying there haha :s13:

hokay! actually looking around in sg first.. then go UK immediately hoot riao.. so wont waste so much time shopping :X

wow.. now got another bro reported the same flaw again.. guess i shudnt get it anymore :(

state22

moz-screenshot.jpg

Can the bros advise how much tis wallet cost? thank u
145754_AHB1R_9640_full.jpg

its the gunmetal guccissima wallet

moz-screenshot-1.jpg
moz-screenshot-2.jpg
moz-screenshot-3.jpg

babykailan

Can the bros advise how much tis wallet cost? thank u

I have this. Bought in Gucci Paragon last year and used for less than a year the leather gets worn out and can see dark patches all over. Thumbs down. Now using a Bally wallet. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.