Official Gucci community thread

Carnage

How do you use your wallet? Ever exposed to too much sunlight i.e. left on table and expose to strong sunlight for long periods?

MeRfMeRf

I have this. Bought in Gucci Paragon last year and used for less than a year the leather gets worn out and can see dark patches all over. Thumbs down. Now using a Bally wallet. :D

wah... shooo bad arh... dark patches all over? hmm i think ish the metallic colour dat ran off resulting in the dark patches which ish the original leather colour.

if nxt time wana hoot agn from zucci, avoid buying the seasonal collection where the colour is dyed onto the leather coze eventually will run off. instead chose from the classic colour range like black or brown, consperm wun hav this issue.

Is gucci still having sales?

next sales will be the EYO 2009 seasonal sales, upto 30% off and usually in late nov/ early Dec.

babykailan

How do you use your wallet? Ever exposed to too much sunlight i.e. left on table and expose to strong sunlight for long periods?

No such thing. I never even put it in my back pocket. Always sit nicely inside bag.

wah... shooo bad arh... dark patches all over? hmm i think ish the metallic colour dat ran off resulting in the dark patches which ish the original leather colour.

if nxt time wana hoot agn from zucci, avoid buying the seasonal collection where the colour is dyed onto the leather coze eventually will run off. instead chose from the classic colour range like black or brown, consperm wun hav this issue.

The original finish is non-metallic. It is just normal leather in a very nice light colour actually. I liked it very much when brand new. LOLOL. But you can see some parts are worn out. Think maybe I take photos later. Stay tuned!

xtracooljustin

Guys... any idea how much this pair of sneakers would cost? Kam sia in advance...

190354_BBDB0_1073_001_full.jpg

miyako10

i am looking for this messenger bag.
any1 know where is selling? this is an old model

1.jpg

MeRfMeRf

Guys... any idea how much this pair of sneakers would cost? Kam sia in advance...

190354_BBDB0_1073_001_full.jpg

erm not sure thou, prolly give them a call to check?

i am looking for this messenger bag.
any1 know where is selling? this is an old model

1.jpg

tis bag welly old liaoz, saw a few white version for sales b4. black 1, nvr come across worh.

summer_dell

yes man. seasonal item quality ish not good ! :( the wallet i bought a while back is detorioating :(

but i believe the EOY sale is only on the seasonal item right? classic item dont go on sale?

whatme

i had the same problem with him. damn. bought like less than 3 weeks.. and the side of my wallet start to turn rough(orginal was smooth and shiny).

ii was wondering if the warranty covered this kind of damage? part of the side turn rough and the rest of the side still smooth smooth..

Hey i was using that wallet too.. i didnt notice the side became rough until you all say it.. I dont think it has warranty as it is somekind wear and tear...any tips for maintaining it? This wallet is going to stay with me a very long time lol..But i like this wallet fabric as it is shiny and the interior are glossy..

stylux

Hey i was using that wallet too.. i didnt notice the side became rough until you all say it.. I dont think it has warranty as it is somekind wear and tear...any tips for maintaining it? This wallet is going to stay with me a very long time lol..But i like this wallet fabric as it is shiny and the interior are glossy..

lol mine also the edges nt shinny alrdy , and my interior the card slot gt 1 small area also nt shinny liao, think its going to BUANG soon i guess...

MeRfMeRf

looks like diaper bag

no lah notch diaper bag LOLx.

you know how much is the retail price ?

SRP was 1380 iirc. very long ago discont liaoz. comes in 3 colours iirc. All black, brown fabric with brown leather trims and brown fabric with white leather trims.

2nd hand might still be possible to find thou.

ya its a new material known as Impressima, zucci has been tinkering around finding a good and durable fabric to introduce as one of the new collections but seems to no avail, as they only come and go for seasonal items.

their mainstay products are Monogram Fabric, GG-Plus Canvas, Guccissima Leather, Crystal Fabric and the normal smooth leather ones.

Cheers!

miyako10

how abt these 2 tote bags? where can i get them and how much are they?
do they come in different sizes? i love to have my bags big.. so i can dump all my stuff inside.

189669_F4F5R_1060_full.jpg

PIC_0178.jpg

MeRfMeRf

how abt these 2 tote bags? where can i get them and how much are they?
do they come in different sizes? i love to have my bags big.. so i can dump all my stuff inside.

189669_F4F5R_1060_full.jpg

PIC_0178.jpg

hi miyako10, erm i believe u noe where to find them right? if not you wunt be able to post the pics? :s13:

there ish only 1 std size and yes its very big so you can stuff alot of things. 2nd hand ones going for about 400-600 iirc. do a search around im sure you be able to find afew on offers as this design is quite popular coze its unisex. the brown 1 ish classic while the bluexred version was from the Spring/Summer 2009 collection.

babykailan

You all damn funny. Want to find things and price why not go down to the store and ask and feel it. This thread becoming like information counter.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.