Official Gucci community thread

whatme

I seen alot of teenager using it.. maybe its fake... hard to differentshape these tote bag... as far as i know as i went to LV on Friday as they have the same tote bag too. But of cos with LV design, they told me that they only have 1 and only bag out in the world. It has been sold before it publish in magazine.. not sure whether Gucci does the same.. I also thinking to hoot da. haha~

Hopefully i can maintain my wallet. I wont take it out unless i need to use to wallet, lmao. I like that fabric so much.. somehow my fren told me it look like replica gucci. lol~

summer_dell

Hey i was using that wallet too.. i didnt notice the side became rough until you all say it.. I dont think it has warranty as it is somekind wear and tear...any tips for maintaining it? This wallet is going to stay with me a very long time lol..But i like this wallet fabric as it is shiny and the interior are glossy..

yes.. thats what i like about it too.. too bad the wear and tear surface too fast..

MeRfMeRf

so sorry...

i went to the shop they say.. they dont have it anymore

miyako, seems like you have a perchant for black bags after all those that chiu posted are mostly in black colour schemes. why dun you try getting this one instead? it should still be instore and is from the current F/A 2009 collection.

gu-189669-ftq8g-1193-123.jpg

gu-189669-ftq8g-1193-5.jpg
gu-189669-ftq8g-1193-4.jpg

Model Code: 189669
Size: Approx 42cmx37cm×12cm
Price: Between $650-$750 iirc
Availability: (Now, unless OOS) F/A 2009 Collection.

I seen alot of teenager using it.. maybe its fake... hard to differentshape these tote bag... as far as i know as i went to LV on Friday as they have the same tote bag too. But of cos with LV design, they told me that they only have 1 and only bag out in the world. It has been sold before it publish in magazine.. not sure whether Gucci does the same.. I also thinking to hoot da. haha~

Hopefully i can maintain my wallet. I wont take it out unless i need to use to wallet, lmao. I like that fabric so much.. somehow my fren told me it look like replica gucci. lol~

LOLx heck care wad chiu fren says lah, anyway he/she not the one whu paid for the wallet. buy and use wadever item you personally like, no nd to care wad others think. :)

yes.. thats what i like about it too.. too bad the wear and tear surface too fast..

treat it wib care i guess.

electronics

hi miyako10, erm i believe u noe where to find them right? if not you wunt be able to post the pics? :s13:

there ish only 1 std size and yes its very big so you can stuff alot of things. 2nd hand ones going for about 400-600 iirc. do a search around im sure you be able to find afew on offers as this design is quite popular coze its unisex. the brown 1 ish classic while the bluexred version was from the Spring/Summer 2009 collection.

I have the one in brown colour, with red & green straps. Is $560.
I have the one above also, is $630.

I like the bag is becos is lightweight and easy to carry.

On the other hand, i also dont like it much now cos i find that the cheaper tote bags have no shape. Maybe is me but i find that those totes with shape, carry by hand look more stylish.

And some more, some aunties used the tote like diapers bag, hence i seldom used liao.

MeRfMeRf

I have the one in brown colour, with red & green straps. Is $560.
I have the one above also, is $630.

I like the bag is becos is lightweight and easy to carry.

On the other hand, i also dont like it much now cos i find that the cheaper tote bags have no shape. Maybe is me but i find that those totes with shape, carry by hand look more stylish.

And some more, some aunties used the tote like diapers bag, hence i seldom used liao.

haha i guess its welly common coze its relatively cheaper as compared to other zucci bags. bro electronics, realised chiu ish a tote bag person arh haha. :s13: well since chiu dun welly like it, maybe chiu can sell to miyako10 LOLx

electronics

haha i guess its welly common coze its relatively cheaper as compared to other zucci bags. bro electronics, realised chiu ish a tote bag person arh haha. :s13: well since chiu dun welly like it, maybe chiu can sell to miyako10 LOLx

Hehe, provided Miyako wants to buy. :)

Seriously, those tote below $1k I usually siam liao. Not tat I very rich but I find tat the more ex totes the build usually more steady. I like one from YSL with the Y luggage tag hanging at the tote handle.

I prefer tote to messenger cos I find messenger cause the shirt to crumple. And looking at those runway shows, usually the models carry tote damn stylish!!
I wish I can pull it off like them. Haha

MeRfMeRf

Seriously, those tote below $1k I usually siam liao. Not tat I very rich but I find tat the more ex totes the build usually more steady. I like one from YSL with the Y luggage tag hanging at the tote handle.

I prefer tote to messenger cos I find messenger cause the shirt to crumple. And looking at those runway shows, usually the models carry tote damn stylish!!

haha den chiu nvr hoot ellevvee tadao, beauborg or prada cervo antik tote bags? heehee

electronics

haha den chiu nvr hoot ellevvee tadao, beauborg or prada cervo antik tote bags? heehee

Got consider Tadao before but went for the Gucci coated one with the chain lock recently cos i like it more "rock", haha. I not very into the serious business document bag although they look very nice.

Beauborg when it first came out, i like it alot but told myself to control cos i not into brown colour items. I more into the Dior kind when most of the time is black, white, or patent, etc.

Prada yeah ,... always love the triangle and the bell boy look alike key chain charm. Saving $$ for them. Haha.

aznazn

Merf a.k.a gucci sexpert kor kor!

can ask chiu how much is this wallet retailing in sg boutique? :s11:

224123_FU4HR_1000_zoom.jpg

now moi contemplating between montblanc money clip vs gucci vs lv epi :(

Is it true that this line from gucci is not good? as in that the shine will fade fast?

I was thinking about getting the gucci shoe of this GG coated fabric with black leather trim

u guys think that the shoe can 'last' long?

MeRfMeRf

Got consider Tadao before but went for the Gucci coated one with the chain lock recently cos i like it more "rock", haha. I not very into the serious business document bag although they look very nice.

Beauborg when it first came out, i like it alot but told myself to control cos i not into brown colour items. I more into the Dior kind when most of the time is black, white, or patent, etc.

Prada yeah ,... always love the triangle and the bell boy look alike key chain charm. Saving $$ for them. Haha.

i think tadao ish welly versatile thou, cn be used for both work n play, but of course it seems more tipped to the "work" side.

agreed! Beauborg ish welly nice, Damier Ebene FTW! haha

Prada ish sexpensive for their deer skin leather range. i think a Cervo Antik tote bag would go for about 2.8-.9k upwards iirc.

Is it true that this line from gucci is not good? as in that the shine will fade fast?

I was thinking about getting the gucci shoe of this GG coated fabric with black leather trim

u guys think that the shoe can 'last' long?

well based on the reviews of those bros who bought wallets made of this material, they all say its not tat lasting, i wuld suggest against buying the shoe version coze there would be more wear n tear since its a shoe as compared to those bros whu are using wallets.

my 2 cents worth

miyako10

lol i went to the shop today to ask ask for the item... the person ask me to come back nxt wk leh... omg!

miyako10

i really dun mind buying it from u... if u are serious in selling.. HAHAA

MeRfMeRf

lol i went to the shop today to ask ask for the item... the person ask me to come back nxt wk leh... omg!

haha means OOS for the moment lor, stks will arrive nxt wk, best ish to gib them a call b4 making a trip down ya.

Any bro can share with me how to take care of your gucci wallet?

Many thanks :)

haha theres no sure 100% best way to tk care of the wallet de. usually dun put in ur butt pocket when chiu ish seated dwn. pref hold in hand or put in chest pocket. if its made of leather, ocassionally use a leather conditioner to maintain the leather's texture to prolong its durability. etc etc

i really dun mind buying it from u... if u are serious in selling.. HAHAA

haha wait for bro electronics to PM chiu den.

Mistic

yup yup... saw it at taka gucci ytd, when i bought my card holder!!!!!!

damage $280
:(

ladadee

hihi!

anyone know how much is this?

0cQer0Rcvhp9uhB.jpg

I went to paragon todae but didnt saw it. Instead i saw the one with the black and grey strips.

All the staff are bz so i didnt get to ask the price :(

MeRfMeRf

hihi!

anyone know how much is this?

0cQer0Rcvhp9uhB.jpg

I went to paragon todae but didnt saw it. Instead i saw the one with the black and grey strips.

All the staff are bz so i didnt get to ask the price :(

the black one pictured ish from their classic range, while the one u saw in display ish the seasonal version. price wise prolly 420-500 range.

ladadee

Thanks Merf!

I went down to taka and DFS. The classic range out of stock liao :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.