Official Gucci community thread

MeRfMeRf

Thanks Merf!

I went down to taka and DFS. The classic range out of stock liao :(

npz bro, haha be glad to help. it might be restocked, but not sure when, best ish nxt time b4 going dwn, gib them a call and quote them the model code.

138042 A0VBR 1060

ladadee

thanks for the advice! will do tat !

and btw nice avater again, wann SIC? LOL :D

MeRfMeRf

heeehee some peektures to share... Gucci Outlet Sales in US!

vio6xs.jpg

2qv07.jpg

2yukmt5.jpg

ish welly lelong lelong ****! machiam throw there nobody wana hoot.

too bad SG no have such outlets!

LouisSaha

there u go..

rj1p8j.png

on the double-G, one is polished black and one is mat black.
29cs1mt.png

2niabd2.png

714gbd.png

Eh Merf Merf Zeh Zeh or anyone know where this belt got stocks in which Gucci's outlet?

Last night i went to Paragon's outlet.... never saw this model le.....

Anyone know which outlet got sell this belt? Intend to get this one....

And 1 more question, this belt is coated on the leather one, so is the quality the same as the coated wallet? I heard ppl say got peel etc etc... or the coated not shiny anymore etc etc

Thanks! :D

Best Regards.

MeRfMeRf

Eh Merf Merf Zeh Zeh or anyone know where this belt got stocks in which Gucci's outlet?

And 1 more question, this belt is coated on the leather one, so is the quality the same as the coated wallet? I heard ppl say got peel etc etc... or the coated not shiny anymore etc etc

Best Regards.

haha i juz called them(Paragon n Taka), they say ish outta stk presently, can try to call them sometime in mid to end oct to chk again. You might wana try DFS Scotts there see if they carry notch coze they are run independently from the other 2 boutiques. the belt cost 470 bucks.

as for durability, hab to ask those who bought it? maybe Integra.TypeR korkor can shed some light on this? =:p

vincentwkh

Best Regards.

hi all,pardon me,is this the new season gucci belt?looking good!!

MeRfMeRf

hi all,pardon me,is this the new season gucci belt?looking good!!

it does rooks goot but the quality has much to be desired, read back abt 5-6 pages backwards, alot of bros using this new material complaining abt its durability issues. :(

vincentwkh

it does rooks goot but the quality has much to be desired, read back abt 5-6 pages backwards, alot of bros using this new material complaining abt its durability issues. :(

is it the material like tt or not handle enuf with care?btw is there a similar belt like this but the belt is just a plain belt with the 2 G buckle?

daniel_83

gf is using wallet of similar material

classic "glossy" material or also known as "mirror" surface

used for 6 months, still nice nice eh

she quite rough with her items de.. all throw into bag

MeRfMeRf

is it the material like tt or not handle enuf with care?btw is there a similar belt like this but the belt is just a plain belt with the 2 G buckle?

hmm dunno, based on reviews, it becomes ruff and less shiny after some usage. a bro even reported the change within 2 weeks of usage. i guess you can take the reviews with a pinch of salt if you realli still keen to hoot this material.

as for chiu 2nd Q, yes gotch, but nt in black, gotch 1 in plain patent leather and the double GG ish in blue or red colour oso. cost $400 and shuld still be in stock. theres a plain black version but ish notch avail in SG.

2j4rosw.jpg

gf is using wallet of similar material

classic "glossy" material or also known as "mirror" surface

used for 6 months, still nice nice eh

she quite rough with her items de.. all throw into bag

haha i guess realli depends on how chiu welly use bah. haha :s13:

vincentwkh

hmm dunno, based on reviews, it becomes ruff and less shiny after some usage. a bro even reported the change within 2 weeks of usage. i guess you can take the reviews with a pinch of salt if you realli still keen to hoot this material.

as for chiu 2nd Q, yes gotch, but nt in black, gotch 1 in plain patent leather and the double GG ish in blue or red colour oso. cost $400 and shuld still be in stock. theres a plain black version but ish notch avail in SG.

2j4rosw.jpg

haha i guess realli depends on how chiu welly use bah. haha :s13:

thks merf for the info!ohhh so only the plain black patent leather is not avail in sg ah.aww i think the black one looks good!is it only available overseas?

MeRfMeRf

thks merf for the info!ohhh so only the plain black patent leather is not avail in sg ah.aww i think the black one looks good!is it only available overseas?

yuppp the blue n red ish avail in SG for this plan version bt nt the black one. hahaha i oso wana hoot this leh, if hoot from overseas suld def cost below 400. chiu gotch anyone going overseas say Italy or US? :s13:

ehohoh

yesh ish same belt, but OOS currently, must wait for end-oct period according to SA i spoke to in taka.

Wah okay. How does that compare to this?
10o3979.jpg

The gucci web states its black guccissima leather but imo looks more dark brown leh. You got see before the actual belt? Hehe thanks :D

MeRfMeRf

Wah okay. How does that compare to this?
10o3979.jpg

The gucci web states its black guccissima leather but imo looks more dark brown leh. You got see before the actual belt? Hehe thanks :D

yesh seen this b4 at the store. its from their classic range, try notch to trust the peektures chiu see, sometimes due to lighting or for wadever reasons, if chiu notice some of their wallets and small leather goods the peektures, the threading use ish notch the same as the acutal product chiu see displayed in the store. for example, a black wallet would have yellow or beige threading stitches shown on the website but in acutal fact ish black all the way. :o

best still to go down to boutique and see actual item b4 deciding. this belt ish notch bad, cost 500+ upwards iirc coze ish leather de.

More actual peektures and some specifications for chiu ref.
img56058926.jpg

gu114984-1000.jpg

gu114984-1000_2.jpg
gu114984-1000_1.jpg

Model Code: 114984 A0V1N 1000
Belt Width: 4cm
Materials: Guccissima Black Leather & Silver Hardware

imo i still prefer the plain black one,seems simple

totally agree wib chiu! i oso pref the black one bt sadly notch avail in SG. guess will need to ask me overseas frens to hlp hoot and freight back liaoz :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.