Official Gucci community thread

MeRfMeRf

hi anyone can tell me whether any of this medium messenger bag i stated below will go on sales .

Code - 201446 FP48N 4075 , 201446 FCIGG 8588

hi buttie, if both are in classic colours GGplus Brown, it will not be on sale. if it comes in other colours then maybe might have. their 30% off seasonal sales is only for seasonal colours. other than that, brown, black etc etc all are classic colours and collection will never be on sale.

hi all, i am posting on behalf of a friend, have a gucci messenger / tote bag for sale, lightly used almost in brand new condition(condition 9.7/10) however model is already not in production(at least from what i see on their website) therefore im unable to provide online pictures but will give pictures of the bag itself to interested parties

it is a convertible tote/messenger black in full black, very masculine however can still be used by a lady for office tote, i would say its unisex, able to fit a 13" and 15" macbook as well as a4 documents easily

material is kind of like a coated canvas with leather trimmings, comes with sling as well as dustbag. no box and receipt as i long misplace them already

bleahz, lately alot of such blatant advertising of sales in the various F&G threads... hiazz...

MeRfMeRf

hi, im interested in this wallet with coin apartment Gucci - bi-fold coin wallet 146223A0V1R1000

But my friend told me wallets with coin apartment may spoil easily due to the 'irregular' or 'pop-up shape by coin apartment' .
Is it true? Or is there any disadvantage over bi-fold wallet without coin?

like wad YC korkor mentioned, it all depends on how you utilize the coin compartment. if you always have alot of small change, then i would suggest to get a separate coin pouch instead of a 4CC+Coin wallet. do also note that over time the Coin compartment's buckle will create a mark on the other end of the wallet due to pressure/wear and tear if its always kept in tight places like your back pockets.

anyway wadever it maybe, just buy what your hearts desire, no point getting something that eventually you don't like.

Cheers
MeRf

shinoku2

anyone know the price of this wallet?beige/ebony GG plus with red leather trim/interior
and isit durable? am deciding between the red or brown guccissima price

MeRfMeRf

anyone know the price of this wallet?beige/ebony GG plus with red leather trim/interior
and isit durable? am deciding between the red or brown guccissima price

erm between the 2 wallets, one ish a GGplus waterproof canvas while the other ish a full leather wallet. so its not really a good comparison, however if budget permits, than go for the guccissima one cause the GGplus beige 1 might have colour transfer issues if you put into your jeans pocket or with constant surface contact with dark coloured clothes. choose a dark coloured leather wallet if possible.

ahboy82

gurus here,

when is the next gucci sale going to be? dec?? intend to get an extra wallet for work purposes as the current one going to give way soon.

MeRfMeRf

gurus here,

when is the next gucci sale going to be? dec?? intend to get an extra wallet for work purposes as the current one going to give way soon.

twice a year, once in June/July during GSS to clear Spring/Summer collection and another in Nov/Dec to clear Fall/Winter collection. discounts up to 30% off for seasonal items and namely some uber old classic items that are deadstocks.

ahboy82

twice a year, once in June/July during GSS to clear Spring/Summer collection and another in Nov/Dec to clear Fall/Winter collection. discounts up to 30% off for seasonal items and namely some uber old classic items that are deadstocks.

ok thks merf kor kor.

ahboy82

Hi ppl, what u think of these few gucci bags? am looking ard for a casual bag to bring out over weekends.

1. Gucci - signature web messenger bag 281421A7MIN1080
2. http://www.gucci.com/uk/styles/281421A7MIN8672#

3. Gucci - medium messenger bag. 256312FX71N4168
4. http://www.gucci.com/cn-en/styles/256312FX71N2867#

but bag number 3 and 4 no longer in gucci europe website. only happened to chance upon bag number 3 in one of the local branded online stores. not sure if it will go on sale again or if local boutiques carry them.

Altarias

I would pick 3. Cotton Canvas is good for casual use because it's pretty light, and the shape looks nice and unique. The downside is of course the problem of piling / stain. A Dark colour would help reduce that.

The shape of 1 and 2 is a little odd to me, because it's not the usual rectangular messenger bag shape. The height and width are pretty close, so you get a weird longish shape which I personally dont like

MeRfMeRf

bro can explain why u would skip all 4 of them?

eh, no particular reason, but they dunch appeal to moi leh, they do make good casual bags but i think gucci need to come up wib something new and naise, havent seen anything from them that wows me over :s13:

but i guess thats just moi lah, i started my branded luxury goods route wib them first before venturing to prada and ellevvee so maybe got higher expectations lor.

Webbyboy

merf kor kor do you see alot of backpack series in gucci sg shops? :o will they be on sales during nov/dec period?

MeRfMeRf

merf kor kor do you see alot of backpack series in gucci sg shops? :o will they be on sales during nov/dec period?

backpacks not beri common for most luxury brands though they will have a few designs available for every season. you only find them on sale if they belong to the F/W 2012 collection for the upcoming nov/dec period. if they are from the classic collection, black/brown then no sales irregardless.

Webbyboy

backpacks not beri common for most luxury brands though they will have a few designs available for every season. you only find them on sale if they belong to the F/W 2012 collection for the upcoming nov/dec period. if they are from the classic collection, black/brown then no sales irregardless.

I know luxury brands have very few designs but gucci have quite a few.

We are following the international catalog right?

So things in this page belongs to F/W 2012 catalog?

Gucci - travel & business

:D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.