Official Hermes Thread

LouisSaha

Haha if you stare at your H belt long enough, you can tell 1 ;)

Oh is it DA Kor? Hahaha cause normally I take a slight peek at it only when people wearing them, won't wanna look so obvious later people thought I stalking them. :s13:

cant find any of the belt buckles i want in Singapore...hence no chance to try...

anyway, will be asking someone to help me buy from Paris..so no chance to physically try the size (provided there's stock in Paris).

so maybe safer choice is to go size 95 instead of 90.
Longer still can cut short (worst coome to worst)

If Local boutique don't have the buckle or color combination you wanted, you could let the SA(Sales Associate) know the buckle and colors combo you had in mind.
And leave your contact down, they will call you for sure. Like me, they called me after 10 days of waiting after I told them what I wanted and the size of the belt.

If too long no need to cut short, it will only spoil the style of the belt. Instead, you could punch some holes to it.
I heard liat tower Hermes do provide belt punching service for free.
My cousin did his over there. :) Good luck in finding your belt.

pker88

There are of course fake gold ones that I've seen but not as common as the silver though. Like 1 in every 5?

Depends on your office man, the H itself is loud already be it silver or gold.

ya lor H itself already LOUD enough tat why i udont use in my workplace
only LV ahaha

pker88

Haha if you stare at your H belt long enough, you can tell 1 ;)

ahahh agreed with DA
if u stare and get used to looking at H
u will able to tell its a fake running around town
and the leather too looks odd ahha

Darkangle

Oh is it DA Kor? Hahaha cause normally I take a slight peek at it only when people wearing them, won't wanna look so obvious later people thought I stalking them. :s13:

If Local boutique don't have the buckle or color combination you wanted, you could let the SA(Sales Associate) know the buckle and colors combo you had in mind.
And leave your contact down, they will call you for sure. Like me, they called me after 10 days of waiting after I told them what I wanted and the size of the belt.

If too long no need to cut short, it will only spoil the style of the belt. Instead, you could punch some holes to it.
I heard liat tower Hermes do provide belt punching service for free.
My cousin did his over there. :) Good luck in finding your belt.

No lah...I meant u look at your own belt for a long time and u see others for a few secs u know le.

Altarias

Hello, can i please ask what size should i get for the belt? my waist is around 28inches. maybe 29

Yangchern

are there any other buckle for 42mm belt.. im looking for the clasic H logo or other design. ask SA also no use. like dont want to serve me like tat. keep on saying oos & dono, FU lah. F sg H. so darm F piss... actualy what can we do with this F SA? u think write complain letter got any use??

Tat y sometimes I wondering being hermes SA is damn shiok cos basically they have nothing to sell n damn free wat they need to do is smile n stand there n say SORI NO STOCK,DONT KNOW WEN IS AVAILABLE. THANK U PLS COME AGAIN

WonderGirl

Screw SG HERMES. Overseas 1 much better. You can never get this in Singapore. Hollllllllllaa! With this you can walk to SG HERMES with a swag.

tumblrlgazfxrupy1qg5mjh.jpg

pker88

Size 80 or 85
I took 80 as it just fits me
My waist is around same as yours haha but I now become fatter haha but still slim too hehee
But my lv I use 85
But my lv I use last hole
But on my hermes I use centre hold

Hello, can i please ask what size should i get for the belt? my waist is around 28inches. maybe 29

boy_in_85

Hello guys, I recently bought a H Belt and used it for twice only but apparently it got some scratches especially on the black tone part :(

I went to H @ Liat tower and was told that they couldn't do anything because of its natural leather characteristic.

I really disappointed with the quality, seriously.

Can anyone help, whether I could apply leather cream or something to make it less obvious?

Thanks!

arcturuz

dun think too much

after a few weeks, you will not bother already

pker88

Hahhaha u gonna pay deep if u looking st exotic
Leather from Hermes

MetaBonker

There is no way to repair that smooth fine leather, mine was scratched by my fingernail when i pull my pants up. Use to it liao, its like that.

Hello guys, I recently bought a H Belt and used it for twice only but apparently it got some scratches especially on the black tone part :(

I went to H @ Liat tower and was told that they couldn't do anything because of its natural leather characteristic.

I really disappointed with the quality, seriously.

Can anyone help, whether I could apply leather cream or something to make it less obvious?

Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.