[Official] HWZ Ball Watch Thread

guangzong

Hi all,

I decided to start this thread on Hardwarezone's Fashion & Grooming section, as there does not seem to be much information on this brand. Please support this thread if you are a Ball Watch owner or fan. Thank you :)

Some images below.

Engineer Master II Diver TMT Limited Edition:
Engineer-Master-II-Diver-TM_fr-thumb-450x405.jpg

Fireman Night Train:
Fireman-Night-Train.jpg

Also, you may wish to check out the 2009 New Models here:
http://www.ballwatch.com/index.php?option=com_collections

Enjoy! :s12:

papergoat

AVIATOR DUAL TIME - the real T100 with 3 colours ,most gas tubes in Ball series.
but no display in singapore yet.

guangzong

AVIATOR DUAL TIME - the real T100 with 3 colours ,most gas tubes in Ball series.
but no display in singapore yet.

Yeah, that and the Arabic (40mm). Both are damn chio under night conditions. This brand is worth considering for those who do not wish to spend a bomb :)

tinydot

Yeah, that and the Arabic (40mm). Both are damn chio under night conditions. This brand is worth considering for those who do not wish to spend a bomb :)

how much is that arabic 40mm? looks nice leh...

exxondus

how much is that arabic 40mm? looks nice leh...

Retail is SGD2.2k. minus 25-30% discount and you get your buying price :D

I also targeting that watch but find it a bit too dressy so its like buy le dunno wat to do with it and how often I will get to wear it :s13:

but the blue tubes and yellow combi uber nice!!

btw, based on experience, the smaller the dial. the brighter it is even if they use T25 tubes. Reason being that the dial is more confined and hence, when the tubes come closer, result in brighter effect.

I compared my diver chronometer vs my EMII Chronometer and my EMII chrono looks brighter!!!

tinydot

Retail is SGD2.2k. minus 25-30% discount and you get your buying price :D

I also targeting that watch but find it a bit too dressy so its like buy le dunno wat to do with it and how often I will get to wear it :s13:

but the blue tubes and yellow combi uber nice!!

btw, based on experience, the smaller the dial. the brighter it is even if they use T25 tubes. Reason being that the dial is more confined and hence, when the tubes come closer, result in brighter effect.

I compared my diver chronometer vs my EMII Chronometer and my EMII chrono looks brighter!!!

thx for the price, seems to be in my budget range. ya lor..the night lights really cool! i actually feels its ok to wear as a daily bashing watch since the numerals are a bit big for dressy watch.

exxondus

thx for the price, seems to be in my budget range. ya lor..the night lights really cool! i actually feels its ok to wear as a daily bashing watch since the numerals are a bit big for dressy watch.

I oso trying to convince myself that :D

(and my wife also) :s13:

this thread lacks pictures!! why don we take our balls out and compare them :D then those with 44mm ones can say they have bigger BALLS then the 40mm ones

exxondus

in office cannot post now lah, but then again, those u post are taken from webbie de leh!!

alvinwan

I wonder is there somewhere I can see the rough pricelist of Ball watches? I m thinking something dressy with maximum lum. I need a GMT/UTC option for the watch too.. Bracelet is a bonus...

Any recomemndations?

thewiseone

Some old pics here to share...

1) My previous Ball Diver COSC (44mm)

2008_03070006.jpg

BallEMIIDiverCOSCWristShot.jpg

DSCF3320.jpg

2) Ball EMII Chronometer Limited Edition (40mm)

2008_02090004EMIICLe.jpg

3) Ball EMII Classic (40mm)

EMIIClassicNewYear.jpg

exxondus

For the Ball EMII Chronometer Limited Edition , did u suffer from too heavy reflection from the textured dial?

I used to have a black one and its a chore to look at it when there is sun. nearly got blinded a few times thast why sold it.

The very thick AR doesnt seem to work, other than making it bluish from certain angles :(

alvinwan

Dun mind me asking. How is the damage like after 30% discount? I like the Diver 44mm watch but wonder it will fit under the sleeves of the L/S shirt?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.