[Official] iPhone 7 (Plus) Discussions

memoriess

1 to 1 exchange, the serial number is it replacement set or a brand new set serial? Mind advising?

sk0065

1 to 1 exchange, the serial number is it replacement set or a brand new set serial? Mind advising?

if you are talking about 7, where to find refurbished set for you...
its only 3 days old.

of cos brand new la.

sk0065

who feels that the sim card slots feels wierd...

don't have the snapped in snapped out feeling anymore....

heng change sim card is a once a year affair.

Zakhri32

Probably because of the rubber sealed on it?

Stupid Idiot

Those sets that people opened at Telco but rejected due to some imperfections here and there~? :s11: :crazy:

its only 3 days old.

of cos brand new la.

swgj86

a bit harder to take out but think due to the waterproof seal.

memoriess

its only 3 days old.

of cos brand new la.

bro, that day my 6s 1st day only got replacement set already. now they call replacement set not refurbish anymore.

and, globally out of stocks, you think they will keep brand new sets at service centre?

tjrsasea

Guys, the new home button will not work when you wear a glove. Just put your t-shirt over and test.

This is due to the fact that the home button is directly connected to the Touch ID and will need to sense your fingerprint before unlocking or registering a touch.

That's bull. The new home button is a capacitive button. Much like a touchscreen, it needs to sense that your finger/conductive material is touching it and not just pressure alone (much like the capacitive buttons on samsung phones). It DOES NOT need to sense your fingerprint to register a touch. Just try any other fingers not registered by touchID and it will still work.

Dont try to spread false news on things that you dk pls..

tjrsasea

Update regarding the bloated IP7 guys - Sent to A.Lab and diagnose bloated battery - even the staff were taken aback since IP7 was barely launched less than 48 hours though. They mention I was the first walk in IP7 related problem

Eventually got a 1 to 1 replacement in the spot. Might be lucky though :)

Ooooo later more problems about bloated batteries surface then become battery saga like note7.

-nzy90

That's bull. The new home button is a capacitive button. Much like a touchscreen, it needs to sense that your finger/conductive material is touching it and not just pressure alone (much like the capacitive buttons on samsung phones). It DOES NOT need to sense your fingerprint to register a touch. Just try any other fingers not registered by touchID and it will still work.

Yeah. But I think he's partly correct. Cannot work with gloves unless you have those gloves that are designed to work with touch screens.

Sent from Samsung SM-N930F using GAGT

Thoma5

so old liao vista
its time to upgrade
or go mac OS
free upgrde yearly no need to worry

haix...damn sad sia...duno why they drop support sia...

did u try updating your iTunes?
if ur iTunes not the latest version cannot detect iphone 7

i tried already...cannot update..
I llst go throw all the backup file onto onedrive then chiong here and there for w7. End up pc installing w7 got problem. file all tio wipe out but save back ip side...
now damn headache and pek che sia...

Zakhri32

For 7 Plus users, I tried covering up the telephoto lens and turned on 2x zoom , it's still displaying an image when my phone is pointing at a 45 degree angle but when I bring it up to 90 degree it changes to the telephoto lens and showing the image of me covering the lens and when I point it back to 45 degrees, the images shows back. Hard for me to explain.

manofsorrows

Update regarding the bloated IP7 guys - Sent to A.Lab and diagnose bloated battery - even the staff were taken aback since IP7 was barely launched less than 48 hours though. They mention I was the first walk in IP7 related problem

Eventually got a 1 to 1 replacement in the spot. Might be lucky though :)

See your model number... Settings->General-> About
Does the model number start with M or N
M- retail unit
N- replacement unit

darthduckie

I'm curious as to how they dealt with it. Like how fast did you walk out with the replacement? Are you on AppleCare? I've heard nothing but bad reviews of A.Lab, though my own experience has been satisfactory, even without AppleCare. I got AppleCare since though.

It was quick as I went during opening hour and all i had to do was wait 15 mins for water damage tests and after that I was called and they issued me the replacement set on the spot. Everything was done in 25 mins.

Not on Applecare though. Can't comment too much about past reviews since it is my very first visit to A.Labs :o

-nzy90

For 7 Plus users, I tried covering up the telephoto lens and turned on 2x zoom , it's still displaying an image when my phone is pointing at a 45 degree angle but when I bring it up to 90 degree it changes to the telephoto lens and showing the image of me covering the lens and when I point it back to 45 degrees, the images shows back. Hard for me to explain.
Maybe that explains why the photo quality using 2x zoom is worse. I also noticed the OIS on the telephoto is not as good. Or is there no OIS on the telephoto lens at all?

Sent from Samsung SM-N930F using GAGT

sk0065

don't la...
he is trying to be helpful only.

and his info is only marginally wrong.....

capacitive = skin touches
not equal to the finger print recognition
although finger = skin.

derrickgoh

The shiny black seems to be the favourite this time. But was wondering. For those of you who slap on a casing, got diff between matt and shiny black meh? I mean if you use naked of course lah. Looks and even feels diff but if you use casing, who can tell whether its matt or black?

DeadmanINC

got iPhone 7 matte black 256gb at nex singtel still have stock heng ah heh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.