[Official] iPhone 7 (Plus) Discussions

DQUEK123

Anyone encountered paint peel already? Just noticed a small speck of peel around the silent switch. Funny thing is I rarely used that switch. Feel sad every time I looked at that area now. Got an urge to get black marker and 'repaint' it.

What is your phone color?

Shrimpy

Anyone having gps issues with their 7+s? I notice mine will have gps error when startin Pokemon Go. Previously with 6+ got no such issues.

Thanks for the tips.

athenodorus

What is your phone color?
Matte black. Took a quick shot. Not sure if it's noticeable.
7mgv7Fyl.jpg

Sent from Sony E5823 using GAGT

athenodorus

I think it's a scratch. Mine also has some scratches already. But on the back.

it's obvious that the black paint got scrapped off hence revealing the shiny silver aluminum interior. i'm puzzled cause i don't play with that switch and yet such thing happened at that area. if other areas like the bottom part at least i can understand. sian:(

Update - touched up already. Now it looked flawless again. Couldn't be possible if I had a non black iPhone. ;)
hRdYnaCl.jpg

athenodorus

Wa Lao one issue after another. Now I realised my volume up button got stuck. Unable to press at all. Anyone knows if I go service it, can it be done quickly?

-nzy90

Wa Lao one issue after another. Now I realised my volume up button got stuck. Unable to press at all. Anyone knows if I go service it, can it be done quickly?
Try to wiggle it abit. I think it might be the seal causing it to stick.

tohchr

Dun think so much liao. Go get it change. Most likely the spring inside stuck or the solder came off.

Next time watch prawn dun too gan jiong to volume up. Can pause the video and volume up slowly. :s22:

athenodorus

Dun think so much liao. Go get it change. Most likely the spring inside stuck or the solder came off.

Next time watch prawn dun too gan jiong to volume up. Can pause the video and volume up slowly. :s22:

It seems to be caused by the taking out and putting in of case. Such issue can repair within hours anot. I tried to make an appointment with a lab for tmr or even Wed but no available slots at all? Wth?

BraveCloudy

From the look of it, it seems like MB is the same as iPhone 5 the slate grey.
paint will drop off de.. haiz..

now I am confused even more, to get JB or MB..

Conan1986

It seems to be caused by the taking out and putting in of case. Such issue can repair within hours anot. I tried to make an appointment with a lab for tmr or even Wed but no available slots at all? Wth?

Eh I don't think they'll do repair of such things on the spot.. their response is always that they need to send it back to Apple for repair if it's repairable. If not repairable, they'll do 1-1.

I guess in the mean time, you can use the assistive touch to control vol etc.. kinda weird for your phone to keep having problem though.. some more the "scraped" is just above your vol up button, maybe it was dropped or damaged by someone else?

Stingray72

it's obvious that the black paint got scrapped off hence revealing the shiny silver aluminum interior. i'm puzzled cause i don't play with that switch and yet such thing happened at that area. if other areas like the bottom part at least i can understand. sian:(

Update - touched up already. Now it looked flawless again. Couldn't be possible if I had a non black iPhone. ;)
hRdYnaCl.jpg

Just curious as to what exactly you used to touch up. The paint seems to be peeling off at the speaker area on mine

dawntime

Try QCD at wheelock bro. I walk in there also 1000 times quicker than Alab Plaza Sing No kidding. Been to both on peak and non-peak hours.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.