[Official] 韓 國 瑜 Kaohsiung(高雄) city mayor candidate

ponpokku

Cqm can't even talk properly during interview qna

CQM ish more familiar with KS politics, this u have to give it to him. he ish at least in the govt.

u look at their debate couple of days ago, han actually made some mistakes becos he ish unfamiliar with KS. thats why some ppl seems surprised by han's lower than expectation performance.

eg han said projects or BOTs (over 1mil ntd scale?) will be reported to public if he ish elected. but the current KS already has all govt projects going transparent. all projects involved say 100K ntd will oso be announced, no more diam diam secret projects.

so after the debate, what it appears to some, ish that in some areas, han ish still unfamiliar, he might be shooting high ball in his vision.

ponpokku

Ke P previously helped out in green-related in the sunflower movement and was the dr for chen shui bian, but he was not a DPP member. That's why the DPP tried to force him to become a formal member of DPP to come under their control. They even print a huge registration form and tried to make him sign by pressuring him during their meetings. Ke P represents something that is not found in taiwan culture, justice and equality and is really the only few ppl with enough vision to lead taiwan. If he loses the post, I don't think I would ever look to taiwan as a beacon of democracy liao, really deserves to be conquered by China.

yup, KP never join any political party and he ish not setting up his own party.

in 2014 he ish tulan with KMT fixing him. just becos he was doctor to ah bian, KMT pull strings in his workplace (台大醫院) to whack him, check his bank accts and harass him non-stop, make him report to police station for small matters every other day. so KP thought, u want to play? challenge accepted. he chiong for taipei mayor.

then green camp saw him as a prospective candidate. since green camp support in taipei ish only 1/3, they decided to join up with KP, and hope that they can win taipei. in the end they won. but KP ish never a DPP member. just collaboration niah.

ponpokku

You're Taiwanese?

For outsider like me, i think having good economy is the most important necessities to her citizens.

Low pay job, no job, no money, no family = angry people.

Sent from Mercedes-Benz E250 using GAGT

in this modern era, economy and politics ish almost like siamese twins, stuck together forever.

when tsai won prez elections, tiongs already attempted to sabo taiwanese economy, and they did score. it's just that taiwan worked hard to get other tourists to fill up the tiong gap, and recovered some losses.

when trump whacked tiongs this yr, taiwanese coys in tiongland oso flocked back to taiwan, and now taiwan ish expecting a minor boom.

all ish closely related lah. impt thing ish try to get the most benefits out of all situations.

sleepyhealer

东西卖的出,人进的来,高雄发大财。

He is a good boss even I cannot compare to him.

When he was at the Vegetable market as long as the company make money they will have bonus to everyone.

stillgottheblues

CQM cannot make it de. His old man corrupted, his party corrupted, his predecessor corrupted. The citizenry got sick and tired of them already.

zendude

I dunno.
Every one is getting the election vibe in TW.
Not sure whether you are also infected.
It is a major surprise to every one since both parties expect the main battleground to be in taipei.
The happiest person must be the tv producers talking about them every single night and the hotdog seller during the rally.

to be blunt, it sounded like you were unhappy with my reply and tried to take the "high ground" by "calming me down":s13:

just a innocuous question, uncle:)

satayxp

民进党不倒,台湾和高雄都不会好

行动党不倒,SGians 肯定日子不好 ~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.