*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Mr.Canberra

This is not fear mongering lah. Most of the forumers here are youngsters. Never been through financial crisis or hard times before.

Those who have been through financial storms before will know this is an unspoken practice of those company bosses that are more gracious. Only retrench staff after Lunar New Year in consideration to staff's feelings during festive season. Those who are very profit driven will axe staff before the work year ends liao. :s13:

only_lonely

How u guys judge which price is good to buy?
What price u submitted in vickers usually?
Same as bid price or lower by?

Shion

Senior Mentor
This is not fear mongering lah. Most of the forumers here are youngsters. Never been through financial crisis or hard times before.

Those who have been through financial storms before will know this is an unspoken practice of those company bosses that are more gracious. Only retrench staff after Lunar New Year in consideration to staff's feelings during festive season. Those who are very profit driven will axe staff before the work year ends liao. :s13:

I suspect this may be going to happen at my workplace in the near future due to some plans in the minds of the mgmt.

Mr.Canberra

MasterLeong

must see valuations... like PE yield book value, depending on what stock... i often talk about valuations here

when buying i rarely Q, mostly will take the seller immediately... 1 cent I dont care one, just dun want miss the boat

lewissac

Usually I will look at financial reports, especially he cash flow first, followed by debt and leverage, earning and returns.

If I feel the price is right, I will just buy. Everyone have their own set of intrinsic value of a company. So best is DYODD and find the right value for yourself.

Cheers!

Maeda_Toshiie

wXi8O5Sl.jpg

Mr Bharath Jayaram, 26.

RpxjnhNl.jpg

"moved from Bangalore..."
"now a SG PR..."

rjNhnqTl.jpg

"I have achieved a six-figure sum already, and make an average of five figures a month..."

TJh6A8ll.jpg

"My trading account currently stands at more than $250k."

Sent from . using GAGT

US stock nia, ride the bull run. He can make that kind of money at SGX then talk.

Shion

Senior Mentor
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.