I will be happy if both CMT and FCT are able to maintain DPU for 2017

FCT need to endure till 2018 north point up
CMT need to endure to 2019/20 to see new funan mall up

MasterLeong

OCBC research on CMT, among dividend blue chips this is my current top pick cheers

4Q16 results within our expectations
CapitaLand Mall Trust (CMT) reported a 6.1% YoY decline in its 4Q16
gross revenue to S$169.3m, largely due to the absence of contribution
from Funan and Rivervale Mall, which were closed for redevelopment and
divested, respectively. DPU was flat YoY at 2.88 S cents, as management
released S$12.0m of taxable income available for distribution which was
retained from 1H16 but retained S$17.1m of capital distribution following
the sale of the office strata units of Westgate Tower on 20 Oct 2016.
Results were in-line with our expectations. For FY16, CMT’s gross revenue
rose 3.1% to S$689.7m and this formed 98.8% of our full-year forecast.
DPU of 11.13 S cents represented a slight decline of 1.1% and accounted
for 99.3% of our projection.
Firm occupancy, but reversions to remain under pressure
CMT showcased its resilience by recording higher shopper traffic of 2.3%
in FY16, while its tenants’ sales psf per month grew 0.9% despite the
lacklustre retail environment in Singapore. Occupancy at its malls was
also stable at 98.5%, as at 31 Dec 2016 (-0.1 ppt QoQ). However, CMT
experienced a continued moderation in its rental reversion trend, as the
increase in rental rates came in at 1.0% for the full-year (1H16: 1.7%;
FY15: 3.7%). Overall occupancy cost was 19.0% for FY16, versus 18.5%
in FY15. However, on a comparable mall basis, the occupancy cost for
FY15 would instead have been 19.2%. We expect continued pressure on
rental reversions in the foreseeable future, but expect management to
continue its proactive approach in managing its lease expiries, tenant mix
and operational efficiencies.
Maintain BUY
We incorporate this latest set of full-year results in our model, and make
some minor adjustments to our DPU forecasts (FY17 and FY18 projections
lowered by 0.5% and 0.2%, respectively). We also factor in a slightly
higher cost of equity assumption of 7.3% (previously 7.2%), as we raise
our risk-free rate from 2.4% to 2.7%. Rolling forward our valuations, our
fair value estimate is lowered from S$2.23 to S$2.20. However, we
maintain our BUY rating given potential total returns of ~16%.

Layers

Looks like analysts finished digesting CMT results over the weekend and their call is SELL :crazy:
CapitaLand Mall Trust (CMT) reported a 6.1% YoY decline in its 4Q16 gross revenue to S$169.3m, but DPU was flat at 2.88 S cents. Results were in-line with our expectations. CMT showcased its resilience by recording higher shopper traffic and tenants’ sales psf per month in FY16, while occupancy was also stable. However, it experienced a continued moderation in its rental reversion trend, and we believe there will be more pressure on this front in the foreseeable future. However, we expect management to continue its proactive approach in managing its lease expiries, tenant mix and operational efficiencies. We make some minor adjustments to our DPU forecasts, and also factor in a slightly higher cost of equity assumption of 7.3% (previously 7.2%). Rolling forward our valuations, our fair value estimate is lowered from S$2.23 to S$2.20. However, we maintain our BUY rating given potential total returns of ~16%.

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Layers

Frasers Centrepoint Trust: Robust rental reversions; slight uptick in DPU   

Frasers Centrepoint Trust (FCT) reported an in-line set of 1QFY17 results. Gross revenue and NPI fell 6.4% and 5.7% YoY to S$44.1m and S$31.6m, respectively. This was largely due to loss of income from planned vacancies at Northpoint as a result of its ongoing AEI. However, DPU inched up 0.7% YoY to 2.89 S cents. Notwithstanding the headwinds facing Singapore’s retail sector, FCT managed to register a robust rental reversion of 6.9% for its portfolio. Looking ahead, we expect Northpoint’s occupancy to trough in the coming months. We factor in FCT’s recent acquisition of the ten strata-titled ground floor retails units at Yishun 10 Cinema Complex in our model, and consequently raise our FY17 and FY18 DPU forecasts marginally by 0.3%. Given a steeper yield curve environment, we raise our risk-free rate assumption from 2.4% to 2.7%, which consequently lowers our fair value estimate from S$2.33 to S$2.28.

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Genosis

Looks like analysts finished digesting CMT results over the weekend and their call is SELL :crazy:

CMT's rental reversion in 2016 only +1%...... compared to FCT's +6.9% :eek::s22: The 3 crown jewels - CWP, NP and CCP really wwjbh!!! :s12:

MasterLeong

Wonder, bet FCT & CMT, which one is a better buy?

Both around the same price.:s22:

should get CMT if u want a retail reit.. its a top blue chip, recession also will not die one...

after u got CMT then got extra funds, then consider FCT, cause FCT is mid cap stock

Maeda_Toshiie

I invest my emergency funds too 😂 to prevent myself from spending them but only in blue chips stocks though hahaha

The definition of an emergency fund is non-volatile liquid assets which can be accessed immediately. By that definition, only cash, savings accounts and fixed deposits are valid.

[M]aiev

should get CMT if u want a retail reit.. its a top blue chip, recession also will not die one...

after u got CMT then got extra funds, then consider FCT, cause FCT is mid cap stock

some blue chip kan cui one, duno why at STI 30. Shld risk a bit of funds at mid cap esp companies under Fraser in which they have the potential to be transit to become blue chip status.

Noble Group ish one of them, share price declining due to increasing of leverage, commodities tio sell down and decline of profit and yet was hoving at STI 30 for that period. Heng ah tio kicked out.

:s22:

Genosis

Ya......CMT is a super blue-chip for sure

NTUC and Blackrock also added huge chunks last week!!! :s12: Both are substantial unit-holders.....:D follow them sure wwjbh

MasterLeong

Ya......CMT is a super blue-chip for sure

NTUC and Blackrock also added huge chunks last week!!! :s12: Both are substantial unit-holders.....:D follow them sure wwjbh

yup CMT is wwjbh

that's why I always recommend it for new investors to start off as virgin reit

MasterLeong

some blue chip kan cui one, duno why at STI 30. Shld risk a bit of funds at mid cap esp companies under Fraser in which they have the potential to be transit to become blue chip status.

Noble Group ish one of them, share price declining due to increasing of leverage, commodities tio sell down and decline of profit and yet was hoving at STI 30 for that period. Heng ah tio kicked out.

:s22:

ya lor... noble is really rubbish, no fundamentals one

MasterLeong

MCT boat also coming back

1.45 - the placement price
1.42 - rights issue price

both levels, are okay to go in for those who are interested and missed the previous boat

MCT will announce results on weds, I expect DPU to explode due to full contribution of its new biz park... and the stock may rally sharply after... dun say I never jio/share

Average

MCT boat also coming back

1.45 - the placement price
1.42 - rights issue price

both levels, are okay to go in for those who are interested and missed the previous boat

MCT will announce results on weds, I expect DPU to explode due to full contribution of its new biz park... and the stock may rally sharply after... dun say I never jio/share
wierd huh, keep coming back... nobody cares abt contribution from biz city?

Sent from 穷小子 using GAGT

SeVenn

the worst thing u wanna do is to tio retrench
then jobless 6-12 months no money, u forced to sell out your stocks
then bull market comes and you miss out everything

double ownself poke ownself back side

Means emergency fund should be based on job stability?

If stable job, probably 3 months fund enough. If volatile job, probably should keep at least 6 months.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.