*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

lbs

Thank you, I used to think of chasing after the perfect job. But then again, I realised I'm just a nobody with zero experience. How to fight against the best? So there and again, I will go for any job now to gain money and experience. But then again, even entry level jobs, difficult to get in too. Unless going for insurance or sales line which i know it's not my strong suit, so I never consider going in

you may or may not get a good salary but you definitely wont get younger. i regret taking the larger salary... looking back, i definitely wish i take the experience instead.

Retireready

Hahaha, I went to do a backend job after I grad straight away, pay was about 2.5k 6 months contract but the job was damn boring and Long hours. 6 months later they offer to renew my contract but for extra 200dollars, I say screw it and went to try my luck at sales 😂. Nvm la u grad first slowly u will find out what u want

Thank you, I used to think of chasing after the perfect job. But then again, I realised I'm just a nobody with zero experience. How to fight against the best? So there and again, I will go for any job now to gain money and experience. But then again, even entry level jobs, difficult to get in too. Unless going for insurance or sales line which i know it's not my strong suit, so I never consider going in

MasterLeong

Hahaha, I went to do a backend job after I grad straight away, pay was about 2.5k 6 months contract but the job was damn boring and Long hours. 6 months later they offer to renew my contract but for extra 200dollars, I say screw it and went to try my luck at sales 😂. Nvm la u grad first slowly u will find out what u want

sales u not stress meh???

MasterLeong

you may or may not get a good salary but you definitely wont get younger. i regret taking the larger salary... looking back, i definitely wish i take the experience instead.

i prefer experience over pay

i dun want to be a worker forever so I just wanted experience, eventually I knew I would strike out on my own

MasterLeong

sales is important if u eventually want to strike out on your own

if in future u want to be your own boss, need to master 3 areas

Sales/Marketing
Finance/Accounting
Operations/Day to day management of boz

of these 3 areas, sales is the hardest.... you must really learn how to be thick skin and go all out

many people have great products or services but their businesses failed... because they are not great salesmen

no matter how hard you work for your own company you cannot make $$ unless you SELL

MasterLeong

Of course stress but like u say before, can't have best of both world mah sometimes. Want stress free do office job, pay not that high. Want money then jiu face stress Lor 😂

ok la, while young age 20-30 do sales and chiong is okay one, u got the health and it trains you up

older liao then get relax job + power of CD

MasterLeong

i expect rate hike in june and december

past 2 years only one hike each in dec

do not think march will hike, but i may be wrong

Retireready

1 of my bank fundhouse analyst says that don't expect too much rate hikes this year cause if US raise interest rate, that will mean their debts get more expensive to pay off too, don't know how true but that's what he shared.

i expect rate hike in june and december

past 2 years only one hike each in dec

do not think march will hike, but i may be wrong

Slowdown

Everyday send out many resumes is a wrong signal to me as to what you are doing. I can maximum prepare only 2 resume a day.

Every job require a customized resume for that particular job. If you are sending a template resume. Then you are receiving a template reaction.

If you can whip out a resume in a few minutes then obviously you are not reading the job description carefully enough and have not taken time to consider what you can offer the hirer.

Like stock investment. If you dun devote time to research and find out more you dun deserve to make profit. After doing all du diligence also do not mean you will be rewarded. Do still got chance. Dun do definitely no chance.

Maybe you should sign up for a resume workshop and learn to write a proper one.

I working very hard now, but Everyday send so many resumes out but no reply, very depressing. Not elite uni uh. The one in Clementi. Haizzz

MasterLeong

1 of my bank fundhouse analyst says that don't expect too much rate hikes this year cause if US raise interest rate, that will mean their debts get more expensive to pay off too, don't know how true but that's what he shared.

that makes sense

US has sooo much debt... they cannot let rates go to high

I read a few research reports on this matter, most analysts are expecting only 2-3 hikes for 2017, thus we saw STI going above 3000

if 3 hikes I think STI will be stuck at 3000 for sometime

if only 2 hikes STI may bull to 3300 level

if 4 hikes, we may go back towards 2700 level

something like that, just a rough feel

MasterLeong

Everyday send out many resumes is a wrong signal to me as to what you are doing. I can maximum prepare only 2 resume a day.

Every job require a customized resume for that particular job. If you are sending a template resume. Then you are receiving a template reaction.

If you can whip out a resume in a few minutes then obviously you are not reading the job description carefully enough and have not taken time to consider what you can offer the hirer.

Like stock investment. If you dun devote time to research and find out more you dun deserve to make profit. After doing all du diligence also do not mean you will be rewarded. Do still got chance. Dun do definitely no chance.

Maybe you should sign up for a resume workshop and learn to write a proper one.

yup, very well said

when hunting for a job, you should be like a sniper... aim zhun zhun and fire
dun take machine gun and spray/pray... u cannot win like that

MasterLeong

True, health most important, good health good wealth

1) Family
2) Health
3) Wealth

my 3 cores in life

when you are most down, business, studies or relationship fail or what... only your family will come help you and save you

friends no use one....cold hard truths

Retireready

Hope for 2 hikes then 😂😂😂

that makes sense

US has sooo much debt... they cannot let rates go to high

I read a few research reports on this matter, most analysts are expecting only 2-3 hikes for 2017, thus we saw STI going above 3000

if 3 hikes I think STI will be stuck at 3000 for sometime

if only 2 hikes STI may bull to 3300 level

if 4 hikes, we may go back towards 2700 level

something like that, just a rough feel

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.