*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

MasterLeong

like i predicted 2 weeks ago, worst case dividends cut to 16 cents... I was prepared for it, were you?

6zc22w.png

Junnie

investors have a lot of fear on starhub

when it was $4 SH was yield 5% at 20 cents diviends

the stock price fell 25% to $3 level now, and dividends have fallen 20% to 16 cents

I think the market is about right with starhub and I do not see starhub falling significantly again, unless dividends are cut again

at 16 cents dividends for a 5% payout, starhub could stablize its price at around 3.20 level

I may be wrong
On the contrary I feel that starhub as much room downwards. With the decrease in profit before the 4th teleco and earnings expected to decrease even further with the entrant. Using a simple ddm prices it at below 2.8

MasterLeong

Hi FelixLeong, you are currently ranked at #64 .Well done!

hope I can hit top 10 in investing note some day

this I more free, as i sold off my biz late last year
so I wish to help more new investors for 2017

MasterLeong

On the contrary I feel that starhub as much room downwards. With the decrease in profit before the 4th teleco and earnings expected to decrease even further with the entrant. Using a simple ddm prices it at below 2.3

I expect starhub to see another 5-10% drop in earnings for 2017 before stabilizing its earnings 2018 onwards after all major capex are settled

I do expect starhub to continue paying 16 cents dividends for the next 5 years to come

different ppl different ways to value a stock ba

for investors who are unsure or not confident with M1 and starhub, best is to just avoid telcos... or just stick to singtel only

caltex88

Hi FelixLeong, you are currently ranked at #64 .Well done!

hope I can hit top 10 in investing note some day

this I more free, as i sold off my biz late last year
so I wish to help more new investors for 2017
What biz were u in?

vernonpark13

see how u do it lor

for me, i try to keep my expenses very low at 1k per month

i started off as a full time investor in 2012 with 200k portfolio

average one year make around 10% returns which is 20k

12k goes to cover my expenses, 8k balance used to re invest and grow my portfolio

basically in short I was self employed but making and spending 1k per month nia

eat bread eat maggie mee... follow my dream to become a full time investor

U need discipline to be self-employed. I respect u!
I have the impression that many young people in the 20s n 30s don't like words like simple, frugal, down-to-earth. I hope u will marry a good wife one day.

MasterLeong

After u sold ur business, are u doing investing full time?

I have been a full time investor since 2012
Started off with a 200k stock portfolio
Now 2017 it has grown to around 300k

My biz that one is seperate, i do not mention much hwrw
As the focus in this thread is more about stocks

My biz i sold off liao i now park the cash in ssb which is about 200k
In the coming years if got opportunity i will deploy it to do business again

For stocks this 300k is my comfort level
I will not be putting any more cash inside, just it it grow naturatlly from there

So basically my assets are in 3 areas

Stocks 300k
One hdb flat
200k ssb or small business

Hope this post makes everything clear

dolph001

Just an opinion. There are people who are forced to make do with 1-4.

Don't be too thrifty, and don't spend beyond your means. I think one should be fine.

50% savings when single is achievable and highly recommended. Once you are attached your saving rate start falling.

Of cuz we can choose to go the extreme but at least need a basic place for shelter. A place to keep us clean and comfortable. One can always rent away the house and sleep at void deck haha but I'm not gonna do that even if I have my own house.

econsmagic

I will not be putting any more cash inside, just it it grow naturatlly from there

Stocks 300k
One hdb flat

Good post. Most ppl will not say online

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

cloudfire

How do you parked 200k in ssb? Thought max per person is 100k? Please kindly share as I also like to park more in ssb.

Stocks 300k
One hdb flat

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.