*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Pesantkie

Thanks everyone for making it much clearer. Will do more research on either CMT or FCT and eventually choosing one ba!

I personally feel (though not invested too young) that CMT's portfolio is better than FCT's portfolio.

CMT got those atas shopping centre like plaza sing

but FCT got bedok point like dont have ppl go de :(

hopefully they put in waterway point

I personally feel (though not invested too young) that CMT's portfolio is better than FCT's portfolio.

I think FCT's strategy is to get malls right beside mrt station. And they try to be the only mall at that place, so if ppl live there bobian also will walk past.

After that as long as there is a gradual increase in ppl living there= higher capability to increase rent. That's how they did it for NP and CWP. The other malls just need more time. :)

DYODD.

MasterLeong

just to check any of u guys using investing note?

i just created a new account today, i super newbie sia....

but seems like there got some pro traders and investors

MasterLeong

How can I bump my dividend to 7% annually? Seems difficult as most reliable reits max 6%?

if you want to get 7%-10% yield also can, but you have to be vested in higher risk or lower quality assets... example HPH trust or other industrial reits

a 10% yield portfolio will instead see capital declines over time due to the low quality of assets

for me, I aim for 5% dividends and 5% long term capital appreciation... a balanced approach

if you lean more towards dividends, should be able to get 6% portfolio heavy on telcos and reits

MasterLeong

Thanks everyone for making it much clearer. Will do more research on either CMT or FCT and eventually choosing one ba!

thats great

got time go read up their annual reports and latest quarterly results presentation

after that maybe can have other views from professional research reports from houses like DBS or OCBC

MasterLeong

on investingnote, many pros very bearish on CNMC ... those holding please be very careful on this speculative stock

MasterLeong

CMT is blue chip reit, bigger and more diversified... higher market cap

FCT is mid cap, a bit more risky but the yield is slightly higher... as they are more aggressive by using some floating rate... also CWP makes up a big percentage of their revenues.... about half... so its a more focused bet

MasterLeong

anyone those using investing note feel free to pm me your nick if you want me to add u thanks

i newbie to it... seems like a investing social platform lol

jmapsmylife

I think rely on myself better than rely on others. I do not wanna be a burden to the guy nor wanna guy to burden me. So until now still not in any rs. Dun make up all this also. Need to save up all those money. So no guys interested in me too 😂 😂

just try to get a good bf/husband = good investment hahahaha

MasterLeong

I think rely on myself better than rely on others. I do not wanna be a burden to the guy nor wanna guy to burden me. So until now still not in any rs. Dun make up all this also. Need to save up all those money. So no guys interested in me too 😂 😂

slowly save up and invest lor

you still considered very young

jia you jia you

MasterLeong

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.