Layers

Pesantkie

My mum view buying stock as throwing away money... tell her ssi wwjbh she don't believe :(

what is ssi wwjbh?

same as my parents. spend close to $200 per week on 4D/TOTO.

but telling me investing in DBS is gonna be a gone case stuff.

even temasek backed also will get bankrupt smh.

and they still got tens of thousands of money in DBS. dk why

Genosis

My mum view buying stock as throwing away money... tell her ssi wwjbh she don't believe :(

Another thing i dun understand is that people in this age group tend to be victims of MLM scams even though they are risk-adverse! Sighzzz...:(

Genosis

imagine student tell parents. I want ro buy Areit 100 shares.

Parent in horror sack away yyhwin.

Too bad societies view buying stock = gamblr n risky

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

I think yyhwin will tell them to leverage up then buy noble...:p

I am sure if ML is the tutor, the parents should be happy bcos he will tell his students to buy 5 Tiger Generals REITs...hehehe!:D

MasterLeong

Standard lah haha. :D

Those like play politics can start from grassroots. Not necessary must join MIW. :s13:

You know why some MPs can have tremendous support. It is not because there are under MIW brand but some is really on the ball. Have good grassroots team and always appear in the neighbourhood.

Join RC is a good way to network for other stuff also. :D

how to join RC? i this year more free time, can consider this lol

Pesantkie

Not ssi wwjbh. Ssb wwjbh

ahhh the saving bonds is it?

I rmb my mum did put that but only after her friends told her

so she trust her friends more than I do

like for example, her friends sent her a video where the ferrero rocher got worms inside, she trust that it is in singapore smh. told me to look for worms when eating that ALAMAK

then I have to convince her that if this happened in Singpaore, there will be news about it and ugh end up that video was from middle east

MasterLeong

ahhh the saving bonds is it?

I rmb my mum did put that but only after her friends told her

so she trust her friends more than I do

like for example, her friends sent her a video where the ferrero rocher got worms inside, she trust that it is in singapore smh. told me to look for worms when eating that ALAMAK

then I have to convince her that if this happened in Singpaore, there will be news about it and ugh end up that video was from middle east

aunties always believe those in their aunty gossip group lol

MasterLeong

MasterLeong! Ascenda REITs look tasty but has the boat left the Harbour? Is it expensive at 2.41?

http://www.sharesinv.com/A17U/

A reit looks expensive liao

if got pull back to 2.20 or 2.30, try to summon the courage to board

its a solid blue chip for sure if u want exposure to industrial assets

mean while can still consider CCT or CMT ba... they are nearer to book value.. not as pricey

Retireready

CMT I board Liao cause I am working in the mall itself 😂. CCT also focus on industrial?

http://www.sharesinv.com/A17U/

A reit looks expensive liao

if got pull back to 2.20 or 2.30, try to summon the courage to board

its a solid blue chip for sure if u want exposure to industrial assets

mean while can still consider CCT or CMT ba... they are nearer to book value.. not as pricey

Retireready

Hahaha getting harder and harder le, people getting more and more educated already but still got customers who got no time to monitor the market so they interested in bank products lol

hahaha good lor

u slowly chop those aunties and uncles

a lot of bank products are good only for shareholders of the banks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.