*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

lbs

wow. bad things coming swiftly for Lian Beng... didn't think they were in dire straits 1 year back or so...

MasterLeong

I have got a good wife too. :o

My ROM is simple, but I got a banquet.

Marriage life is not the killer to financial freedom. Kids are the killer. :s13::s13::s13:

PD fees are exorbitant. Especially recurring visit.

And Education fees save-up per month set me back close to 1k already :s22:

Wanted to invest in shares for education fees, but end up dumping in endowment funds. Hope they can fulfil their track record of at least 4.5% returns. :s22:

if I marry china wife, ROM but no banquet u think she can accept ma?

MasterLeong

wow. bad things coming swiftly for Lian Beng... didn't think they were in dire straits 1 year back or so...

yup, dangers of small cap developers... when economy downturn they first to go down while big caps like capitaland and FCL still doing fine

2015-2017 slow and weak economy... that's why I keep advising people to only stick to high quality counters to survive first

lbs

how is it possible to save 90% of your savings unless you probably
1) not giving your parents any money (that one takes away 20+ percent of my salary already) I think it takes a very special type of human being not to give your parents any money.
2) not paying your own bills, transport, food, telco, etc
!?

lbs

yup, dangers of small cap developers... when economy downturn they first to go down while big caps like capitaland and FCL still doing fine

2015-2017 slow and weak economy... that's why I keep advising people to only stick to high quality counters to survive first

some small cap developers are fine la... just don't leverage.
lian beng's leverage is something like 100+ % to its equity. Debt is the main reason why a company can be in trouble..

Asphodeli

how is it possible to save 90% of your savings unless you probably
1) not giving your parents any money (that one takes away 20+ percent of my salary already) I think it takes a very special type of human being not to give your parents any money.
2) not paying your own bills, transport, food, telco, etc
!?

think you got confused...the BT article says savings = take home salary - expenses...if you are taking 100% of your take home salary as 100% savings then a bit hard lah.

MasterLeong

some small cap developers are fine la... just don't leverage.
lian beng's leverage is something like 100+ % to its equity. Debt is the main reason why a company can be in trouble..

wah... debt so high even more than equity... super red flag sia

lian beng used to be a hot stock

jmapsmylife

Not true. Most of the time having wedding is guy side request. Usually girls side not so demanding on that. And Reno loan is depend on individual. As for me house as long livable can no need spend much on Reno. Honeymoon part can also dun need.

I have fren who wanna plan for marriage, house loan alone can kill them so I told them take away honeymoon and wedding and I kana scold. Sometime they think too beautifully that they can handle all the cost but soon they will realise they can't and their marriage will have prob. Same like debt will cause company to be in trouble rs also.

during that period 2010 - 2013, were you married?

The part in bold is what i have experienced last year, sibei siong. but to get married, they are prerequsities. no woman will marry u if u dont have those. :eek:

this year haben take bonus (For last year performance) already have to give hongbao, cry no eye sh*t.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.