*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

starfish.starfish

Food transport bills plus some other spending Minimum already abt 650 liao.

Have plus parents $. Supplements, insurance, etc.

2015 I manage to save 75%
2016 I manage to save 11%

No doubt I spend more in 2016 haha. Holiday, insurance, health issue, increase in food spending.

2017 aiming to hit 40 to 50%

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Ooh, why such a big variance? Big ticket items in 2016? :eek:
By keeping my expense the same yearly, I hope my %savings will just increase due to the fact of yearly increment. =:p
But not aiming for $300, I love life too much...

EvilPaladin

wtf - i think i save and scrimp can hit 30%, with a yield at 3%, i will achieve financial independence at 70+ years old.

The 90%/7% savings/yield combo is godlike lololol

lewissac

From MayBank Kim Eng

CapitaLand - Bulk sale of The Nassim (BUY, TP SGD3.46, CAPL SP, Property)

CapitaLand announced the sale of 45 units at The Nassim for c.SGD2,300 psf, which is 19% lower than the ASP for the first 10 units sold last year. While the pricing for this deal is not particularly compelling, we believe the avoidance of potential QC penalties from August 2017 and the ability to recycle its capital into new projects with potentially higher returns are key positives. Furthermore, the decent 3.8cts EPS uplift will help boost returns in 2017. Maintain BUY with unchanged SGD3.46 TP.

Layers

Try DIY for Breakfast/lunch and dinner. That would bring down the dining expenditure by 60%.
Tried diy lunch. Then soon after I had pneumonia. And my mum blames it on the da bao lunch. So kena ban

Diy dinner. Reach home 7.30. Cook till 8 plus. Die of hunger liao. Tried, not v feasibly.

Breakfast easier and always diy de

Layers

Ooh, why such a big variance? Big ticket items in 2016? :eek:
By keeping my expense the same yearly, I hope my %savings will just increase due to the fact of yearly increment. =:p
But not aiming for $300, I love life too much...
4k for insurance in 2016 and I put a side the amount for 2017. Higher retail spending which I can reduce. And holiday spending.

2017 is the yr of things spoiling? Printer spoil. Mouth guard spoil. Hope tv dun spoil.

I only use 2 pairs of Jean. Unfortunately have to replace every yr as they got torn after 1 yr. $$

Dividends Warrior

wtf - i think i save and scrimp can hit 30%, with a yield at 3%, i will achieve financial independence at 70+ years old.

The 90%/7% savings/yield combo is godlike lololol

I actually did that 90% saving rate + 7% yield from 2010 to 2013. That's how I built a $200k portfolio during that period. But the criteria is no car, no house, single, no overseas vacations, no restaurant etc etc. Have to make some sacrifices.

If a person is living the 'Singapore Dream' - Wedding package, honeymoon, housing loan, renovations, kids, car loans, travel, jiak restaurants and drink Starbucks to post on facebook/instagram, then there is no need to think too much on financial freedom.

EvilPaladin

I actually did that 90% saving rate + 7% yield from 2010 to 2013. That's how I built a $200k portfolio during that period. But the criteria is no car, no house, single, no overseas vacations, no restaurant etc etc. Have to make some sacrifices.

If a person is living the 'Singapore Dream' - Wedding package, honeymoon, housing loan, renovations, kids, car loans, travel, jiak restaurants and drink Starbucks to post on facebook/instagram, then there is no need to think too much on financial freedom.

during that period 2010 - 2013, were you married?

The part in bold is what i have experienced last year, sibei siong. but to get married, they are prerequsities. no woman will marry u if u dont have those. :eek:

this year haben take bonus (For last year performance) already have to give hongbao, cry no eye sh*t.

Layers

The part in bold is what i have experienced last year, sibei siong. but to get married, they are prerequsities. no woman will marry u if u dont have those. :eek:

this year haben take bonus (For last year performance) already have to give hongbao, cry no eye sh*t.
yea either tat or FA

There is a reason majority of woman don't invest

cronoficator

there are a few good women out there. my wife is one.

my wedding cost below $1,500. ROI from ang pao was 200%. go simple honeymoon nearby. but we were poor because we got married when I just graduated and my wife was in school.

and no this was not in 1981. This was just a few years ago :s13::s13:

Layers

my wedding cost below $1,500. ROI from ang pao was 200%. go simple honeymoon nearby. but we were poor because we got married when I just graduated and my wife was in school.

How old is your wife?

I think the younger the partner is. The more daydream they have and the more impractical fairytale wedding they want.

EvilPaladin

good 4 u bro. u striked while the iron is hot! by the time i know my wife, already in working life liao. bo beh zhao

Dividends Warrior

Nope, not married.

Agree. That part in bold is rather taxing on an average worker on a normal salary. But such is life. We cannot have our cake and eat it. Between early financial freedom and the 'Singapore Dream', most of us commoners have to choose one.

Dividends Warrior

Congrats, your wife is a blue-chip. You struck jackpot.

Takodoro

I have got a good wife too. :o

My ROM is simple, but I got a banquet.

Marriage life is not the killer to financial freedom. Kids are the killer. :s13::s13::s13:

PD fees are exorbitant. Especially recurring visit.

And Education fees save-up per month set me back close to 1k already :s22:

Wanted to invest in shares for education fees, but end up dumping in endowment funds. Hope they can fulfil their track record of at least 4.5% returns. :s22:

MasterLeong

maybe they preparing to jiak jurong point?

Frasers Centrepoint Limited sets up $5 bil multi-currency debt programme
By PC Lee / theedgemarkets.com.sg | January 17, 2017 : 7:18 AM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Jan 17): Frasers Centrepoint Limited announced that FCL Treasury, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the company, has established a $5 billion multi-currency debt issuance programme on Monday.

The net proceeds from each issue of securities under the programme will be used by the group for the refinancing of borrowings, financing of potential acquisition and investment opportunities as well as working capital requirements and general corporate purposes.

The issuer has appointed DBS Bank and Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation to act as the joint arrangers and dealers of the programme.

Shares of FCL closed 2 cents lower at $1.62.

Asphodeli

maybe they preparing to jiak jurong point?

Frasers Centrepoint Limited sets up $5 bil multi-currency debt programme
By PC Lee / theedgemarkets.com.sg | January 17, 2017 : 7:18 AM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Jan 17): Frasers Centrepoint Limited announced that FCL Treasury, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the company, has established a $5 billion multi-currency debt issuance programme on Monday.

The net proceeds from each issue of securities under the programme will be used by the group for the refinancing of borrowings, financing of potential acquisition and investment opportunities as well as working capital requirements and general corporate purposes.

The issuer has appointed DBS Bank and Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation to act as the joint arrangers and dealers of the programme.

Shares of FCL closed 2 cents lower at $1.62.

wah jin sexciting!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.