*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

Genosis

Because of the quality of their assets? First REIT has lower PB, higher div and lower gearing.

Ya.....Mt Elizabeth and Gleneagles are premier healthcare brands :s12:

Tiagong the medical suites at Paragon (owned by SPH REIT) also doing booming business! :D

I dunno about Indonesian hospitals...

SeVenn

I thought of entering GLP below $2.50 few days back.....but too scared of the dark side liao

Now can only see GLP mad chiong...:(

Haha thought of going back in at 2.21 also for FIFO. Burst before I can log in to my account :s13:

Nothing wrong for an investor to trade as long as you know your limits :)

Those who bought above book value should beware though. I believe the price now is purely driven by speculation of the buyout price. From my experience with Innovalues (went as high as 1.10, buyout at 1.01), the buyout price is not necessarily a premium to the market price.

Maeda_Toshiie

M1 and SH both up 1.5-3% today as they seal their alliance

machiam romance of 3 kingdom sia

liu bei (Starhub) combine forces with sun quan (M1) to fight evil Cao Cao (Singtel)

This one must quote.

Only seeing the power control crushed during 五胡 some 50 years later

Wow, someone knows his Jin Dynasty history.

Genosis

M1 and SH both up 1.5-3% today as they seal their alliance

machiam romance of 3 kingdom sia

liu bei (Starhub) combine forces with sun quan (M1) to fight evil Cao Cao (Singtel)

Golden Post of the day!!! :s12:

Maeda_Toshiie

The Call
3 developer picks to ride on as property supply overhang passes
By Jude Chan / theedgemarkets.com.sg | January 13, 2017 : 3:53 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Jan 13): CIMB is keeping its “overweight” call on Singapore developers on the back of attractive valuations and growth opportunities as the supply overhang passes.

The research house believes there is “little downside risk” as the sector is trading at a 40% discount to revalued net asset valuation (RNAV), close to 1 standard deviation below the mean.

“With low gearing and deep capacity for reinvestment, we think that developers are well paced to tap into new opportunities,” says CIMB lead analyst Lock Mun Yee in a Wednesday report.

“We think potential key catalysts that would spur share prices are landbanking for growth, the office sector declining to trough and M&A opportunities,” she adds.

Here are CIMB’s top 3 Singapore developer picks as the light at the end of the property tunnel beckons.

UOL Group

Trading at a 36% discount to RNAV, UOL is CIMB’s top pick among developers.

CIMB has an “add” rating on UOL with a target price of $7.96.

“UOL has a high recurring income base, underpinned by rentals, hotel operations and investment holdings,” says Lock.

In addition, Lock adds that potential corporate exercises as UOL raises its total deemed stake in associate UIC to 49.63% could boost value and narrow its discount to RNAV.

As at 3.30pm, UOL is trading 5 cents higher at $6.29.

City Developments

While City Dev’s Singapore residential earnings has slowed down, CIMB believes an acceleration in overseas contributions from China and the UK could spur earnings growth.

CIMB has an “add” rating on City Developments with a target price of $10.40.

“In addition, City Developments’ active capital recycling and low gearing would enable the group to tap into new investment opportunities,” says Lock.

As at 3.40pm, City Developments is trading 13 cents higher at $8.86.

CapitaLand

CIMB believes CapitaLand’s ROE-boosting capital recycling activities should boost its RNAV in the medium term. The stock is currently trading at 40% discount to RNAV, and

CIMB has an “add” rating on CapitaLand with a target price of $4.17.

“CapitaLand has a four-pronged strategy in place to drive growth by strengthening its core businesses, evolving its business model to real estate investment and operating platform, expanding AUM and fee income, as well as staying relevant in the real estate of the future,” says Lock.

As at 3.48pm, CapitaLand is trading 3 cents higher at $3.16.

Tags:

Walao, I keep seeing these buy calls for City and Capitaland every year but those counters never rise after 2014.

MasterLeong

Haha thought of going back in at 2.21 also for FIFO. Burst before I can log in to my account :s13:

Nothing wrong for an investor to trade as long as you know your limits :)

Those who bought above book value should beware though. I believe the price now is purely driven by speculation of the buyout price. From my experience with Innovalues (went as high as 1.10, buyout at 1.01), the buyout price is not necessarily a premium to the market price.

Yup, the bidder may just offer one times book for GLP or less, hard to say
However analysts current estimate is around 1.2 bookk deal for glp which i feel is too hullish
I think GLP more likely to be taken private at 1 to 1.1 book

MasterLeong

I thought of entering GLP below $2.50 few days back.....but too scared of the dark side liao

Now can only see GLP mad chiong...:(

2.50 or below good in is risky, if no deal may suffer big losses
Glp run liao then let it be ba
Focus on finding other boats to board to ride this bull

MasterLeong

thought of entering starhub today. wasted :(

Starhub when it was 2.80 to 3.00 i had been recommending for months u never see? Lol

I myself hoot 10,000 avg price near $3
Now just break even nia

If pulll back to $3.00 sharp u dare to board?

CDG can buy wor. Very defensive. Unless got teleport machine if not transport industry are here to stay.

but I am 賤, no dividend yield >4% no buy. :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.