*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

goh6570

Well as long as she's ok to place it there long term like 10 yrs. Then can see the 3%=:p

My mom got too much in FD liao....hahaha! Told her ssb is guaranteed by spore govt so she is easily convinced

Cimb malaysian bank, she sure fearful huan...:p

Genosis

Well as long as she's ok to place it there long term like 10 yrs. Then can see the 3%=:p

Ya...should be suitable for her personality

Most of her FD put in banks for decades liao, never touch before...

Sia la. Now I feel like I need to buy this month ssb also liao. :s8:

Dunno wait for more than 2.5% interest rate or just hoot this month de.

Mr.Canberra

how to join RC? i this year more free time, can consider this lol

Check notice board below your HDB block for your zone's RC chairman contact.

Anyway no point join RC unless you are MIW supporter or want to play grassroots politics to become zone leader but have to pay a lot of dues (time). All the grassroots leaders I saw is damn old liao. They volunteer for few decades liao man!

If you move in to new BTO flat at non mature estates I think beter chance as you are considered pioneer resident. Maybe 10 years down the road you get elected as zone leader by your committee members. Once you become Zone leader many people will por your lanpa liao! hahaha. :D

I think become a volunteer at non profit organisations more meaningful. :)

Mr.Canberra

Save 90%?! Wow salute u.
That's really a lot.
Your salary must big enuff to do so. :D

No lah long long time ago when I was still working as an employee my last drawn salary only S$2000. Please do not forget things were not that expensive then. :s13:

That is why I keep saying blue collar workers and to some extent white collar workers get ripped off by stagnant wages for the past 10 plus years. Purchasing power super eroded as the years went by.

Char kuey tiao at Vivo City aircon food court S$5.00-6.00. Tio stun! :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.