*Official* MasterLeong Thread - Part 2

MasterLeong

If oil price is up and stable, then Noble might have a chance. otherwise, do or die bust. Thats my view.

the problem with noble is they already sold off all their profitable businesses to stay alive

they only hugging on to worms and they still have more debt than equity.... the rights issue was only a temporary cash injection to keep the zombie alive

they searched for 2 years to find a major investor to come in but failed.... so many big funds and big investors looked at their books and could invest cheaply at say 10 cents a share placement to come aboard... but NONE took it up...now only retail investors are the fools holding on to noble

MasterLeong

Wah... imagine.... Berkshire come and buy SG shares. Wonder what will happen to the share price..... :s13:

Thats why I like to see US BB come and take a look at SG stocks.

black rock actually vested in quite a number of blue chips like STE, comfort delgro, GLP, CMT, Areit etc...(taken from memory, may be wrong) all those solid ones

really help boost confidences for retail investors to be on the same boat as black rock

lewissac

ST still undervalue. Good sia. Keep on buying. :s13::s13:

Broker's take: Singtel's digital business undervalued, DBS sees buying opportunity

Monday, January 23, 2017 - 11:29
by VIVIEN SHIAO

Singtel is being undervalued by the market as its share price suggests over 50 Singapore cents of value destruction from its digital businesses compared to a conservative estimate of a 10 Singapore cent value creation, according to DBS in its research report.

SINGTEL is being undervalued by the market as its share price suggests over 50 Singapore cents of value destruction from its digital businesses compared to a conservative estimate of a 10 Singapore cent value creation, according to DBS in its research report.

DBS expects the annual EBITDA of the cyber security segment to rise from S$10 million in FY2016 to S$54 million by FY2019. This, coupled with lower EBITDA losses in digital advertising, should add an estimated S$150-200 million to group EBITDA in FY2019 versus FY2017, according to DBS.

In addition, DBS believes that any potential double-digit earnings growth at Telkomsel should more than offset any earnings decline at Optus in FY2018, while Singapore earnings are expected to be resilient. Higher stakes in Bharti and AIS are also likely to be additional drivers over the next 12 months.

As for risks, DBS says that their projection of lower digital advertising EBITDA losses, from S$150-180 million in FY2017 to S$20-30 million in FY2018, may be too optimistic due to intense competition. Currency is also a concern as Singapore only contributes about 30 per cent of overall earnings for Singtel. As a result, strengthening of the Singapore dollar could have a dilutive effect on the bulk of its earnings.

DBS recommends a "buy" with a 12 month price target of S$4.46, an upside of 17 per cent. At 10.59am on Monday, Jan 23, Singtel was trading at S$3.80 per share.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/com...urce=Facebook&xtor=CS1-3#link_time=1485142655

[M]aiev

fundamentals lousy
debt very high
dividends none to low

long term noble may go bankrupt if they cannot turn things around, which is a giant task
my TP for noble is only 10 cents fair value

noble is a speculative stock for short term trading only, i will never touch such a stock

10 cents can arm chio liao, i give it $0 as for right now

[M]aiev

yup... if they can hit 10% or 20% stake in suntec, they can easily kick ara and become the manager themselves

black rock is most reputable and the biggest asset manager

I hope the fight between ara and br can lead to a break out in suntec's stock price

that's why its a more speculative play among the 5 tiger generals

i wouldnt recommend it to new investors

new investors would still be safer sticking to the core blue chips CMT and CCT
and if they wanna take a bit more risk, then FCT/MCT

SUN is a higher level play i guess LOL

I will still stick to these REIT(s) as divvy player primarily. That one if market goes heywire can tank couple of damage. Machiam RPG game de highest level of shield sia. LOL

[M]aiev

I will still stick to these REIT(s) as divvy player primarily. That one if market goes heywire can tank couple of damage. Machiam RPG game de highest level of shield sia. LOL

The probability of these stocks like SGX/3 banks/Singpost/Kep Corp/SCI/Singtel/FCT/CMT/CCT being kaput are low lah.

:o :s13:

Stocks like BN4 from $12 corrected at 50% ish kia si lang one lah. LOL ! In fact I beo the sinkieland equities market at the year of 2007 ish sibei kia si lang in term of pricing back then compare to now lah

Maeda_Toshiie

The probability of these stocks like SGX/3 banks/Singpost/Kep Corp/SCI/Singtel/FCT/CMT/CCT being kaput are low lah.

Stocks like BN4 from $12 corrected at 50% ish kia si lang one lah. LOL ! In fact I beo the sinkieland equities market at the year of 2007 ish sibei kia si lang in term of pricing back then compare to now lah

No marine building business, Keppel will suffer. Remember, NOL never recovered.

US shale producers are adding rigs with the current price stabilization. Demand needs to pick up to absorb the additional production.

Mr.Canberra

Not bcos I am extreme in saving up.....just that my life is quite mundane (only luxury is Starbucks expenses :s22:)

Nov-Jan divvy add up, salary in Nov-Jan add up, year-end bonus and plus past savings......actually I should have saved up even more :s13: Should cut down on my Starbucks expenditure this year! :o

Sometimes enjoy a little of bit of finer things in life is good morale booster. Since you do not have any other expenditure cutting down a bit on excessive Starbucks spending does not hurt as well. :)

[M]aiev

No marine building business, Keppel will suffer. Remember, NOL never recovered.

US shale producers are adding rigs with the current price stabilization. Demand needs to pick up to absorb the additional production.

Haha I cannot imaging the bankruptancy of BN4 ..

[M]aiev

Sometimes enjoy a little of bit of finer things in life is good morale booster. Since you do not have any other expenditure cutting down a bit on excessive Starbucks spending does not hurt as well. :)

some people enjoy by paying money to go for release

:crazy:

yihao93

Last year cny my Uncle was asking another Uncleif he should sell his stake or not

He say keep, will go up one
Hear Liao in my mind I was like nononononono

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.