*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

Erm... I think you misunderstood.
I have OCBC long ago liao
I just realized profit couple of days ago, you even congratulate me.
Now just wanna board back if OCBC drop, got wrong meh?? :s11::s11:

Ohhhh ok paisei

if drop then buy back again lor hehehehe

But the position small is it, thats why u sold all instead of say half?

MasterLeong

Erm... I think you misunderstood.
I have OCBC long ago liao
I just realized profit couple of days ago, you even congratulate me.
Now just wanna board back if OCBC drop, got wrong meh?? :s11::s11:

Maybe the cash u got from ocbc can use to board other boats hehehehe

JuzMobile

Ohhhh ok paisei

if drop then buy back again lor hehehehe

But the position small is it, thats why u sold all instead of say half?

yah, small position only. Banks still quite exp for me, so didnt hold much.
And if gonna sell half only then doesnt make sense to incur the comm fees and all.
So i all in :s13:

Will look at reits now for sure, i also got the KC sales proceeds, so now warchest got 料. hahah

Tooi Kono Machi De

2016 i picked 3 asset managers that were undervalued

ARA GLP FCL

Two of them have unlocked value and we have taken profit liao

Now left final 3rd leg FCL ....

Which of u guys still holding FCL?
What TP u guys looking at? 1.70?

Holding small position FCL..Yummy divvy coming~

MasterLeong

yah, small position only. Banks still quite exp for me, so didnt hold much.
And if gonna sell half only then doesnt make sense to incur the comm fees and all.
So i all in :s13:

Will look at reits now for sure, i also got the KC sales proceeds, so now warchest got 料. hahah

power la

your warchest gao gao liao from sale of OCBC and KC

now reload gun and look for new target to shoot hahahaha

my top picks now are CMT and MCT

MasterLeong

DBS on SCI

Riding on oil recovery
BUY SCI; TP lifted to S$3.10, after imputing higher valuation for SMM
(from S$1.15 to S$1.55). The risk premium for O&M players should
be reduced with the brighter oil outlook following OPEC’s agreement
to cut production. Sembcorp Industries (SCI) offers the best risk
reward among the three O&M large caps, trading at an undemanding
0.7x P/BV, implying a next-to-zero valuation for SMM. Our TP
translates to 0.9x P/BV, which is c.20% below the trough levels seen
during the Global Financial Crisis and Asian Financial Crisis. We
believe this is fair in view of its 6% ROE and 3% dividend yield.
Reiterate BUY on SCI.

TPCIL delivers encouraging earnings. Thermal Powertech Corporation
India (TPCIL) - SCI’s first Indian power plant which has been fully
operational since September 2015 - has turned from a loss position of
c.S$1m in 1H16 to c.S$7m profit in 3Q16. This follows the
resumption of operations after the plant had been shut down for
repairs in June. We expect more stable contribution of ~S$10m profit
a quarter with the commencement of long-term Power Purchase
Agreements (PPAs – 86% of total capacity) and resolution of technical
issues.
Emerging markets remain the growth engine. TPCIL is projected to
contribute c.5/10% of FY16/17F earnings from startup losses of
S$22.5m in FY15. This would help to mitigate the earnings decline
from Singapore power plants while other overseas utility businesses
are expected to be stable this year. Besides, SCI has also made forays
into other emerging markets - Bangladesh and Myanmar - and this
should underpin the longer-term growth prospects of its utilities
segment. However, the second Indian plant SembcorpGayatri Power
Ltd (SGPL) is coming on stream soon in 4Q16/1Q17 but long-term
PPAs with the government may only commence in 2018. This could
result in earnings volatility in the transitional year given the exposure
to short PPAs and spot market.
Valuation:
Given its diverse earnings stream and various listed assets, we derive
our fair value for SCI based on the sum of its different parts: market
valuations of its stakes in listed companies Sembcorp Marine (SGXlisted,
60.6% stake), Gallant Venture (SGX-listed, 11.96% stake) and
Salalah (Muscat stock exchange, 40% stake) and earnings from
utilities and urban development. For its holding company position, we
have applied a 10% conglomerate discount to the reappraised net
asset value (RNAV). We derive a TP of S$3.10, translating to 0.9x
P/BV.
Key Risks to Our View:
Key risks to earnings are further deferments/cancellations of marine
projects, deterioration of Singapore's power spark spreads, and
execution hiccups at its Indian power plants.

MasterLeong

repost golden post for those who missed it

************GOLDEN POST ****************

updated thoughts on portfolio

Core Positions

REITS

CMT/CCT/SUN/MCT/FCT - average yield on cost around 6%
reits have been sold down in recent times, any new funds will all go to this area

BANKS
OCBC/UOB/DBS - average yield on cost around 4%
banks had a good run up this year end, will not add more to this area for sure

TELCOs
M1/SH/ST - average yield on cost around 6% (heavier on M1/SH, light on ST)
telcos have crashed and I have placed my bets... will not be adding more to this area

to hold core position for collection of dividends and reinvestment into new positions

Non-Core positions

SCI - May slowly divest from 3.30 level onwards... holding 10,000... to sell 2,000 per 30 cents increment (3.30,3.60,3.90 etc) meanwhile collect dividends ... their utilities biz still provides good recurring income
CD - hold for dividends first... if more than $3 than see how.. I expect 5% or higher yearly earnings growth for the long term
FCL - will take profits if 10-20% capital gains.. TP 1.70 or 1.80, dividend of 5%+ while waiting for value to be unlocked... its still trading at 30% discount to book, with 60-70% stable recurring earnings

MasterLeong

Good problem to have, haha. I think I will still take scrip to continue the compounding.

me too, I permanent election of scrip for all 3 banks riao haha

5-10% discount to market price is always good, keep building up

when hit 10-20% above cost... then take profits and rebalance down song song

akwl88

It is widely expected that the central bank will raise its benchmark federal funds rate after its Dec. 13-14 meeting. The market sees a 96.3 percent chance that the Fed will hike rates next month, according to the CME's FedWatch tool.

dec 14 prepare warchest hoot hor yi si!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.