Tooi Kono Machi De

Use emergency fund?

Then u got emergency how

I lucky still working. So shd be ok.

Nibble nibble nia. Now still single with a job can afford to take abit of risk.

WA but quite surprising u will discourage me from using emergency fund leh...I thot u will ask me to go for iit since bargain hahahaha

Layers

updated thoughts on portfolio

Core Positions

REITS

CMT/CCT/SUN/MCT/FCT - average yield on cost around 6%
reits have been sold down in recent times, new funds will all go to this area

BANKS
OCBC/UOB/DBS - average yield on cost around 4%
banks had a good run up this year end, will not add more to this area for sure

TELCOs
M1/SH/ST - average yield on cost around 6% (heavier on M1/SH, light on ST)
telcos have crashed and I have placed my bets... will not be adding more to this area

to hold core position for collection of dividends and reinvestment into new positions

Non-Core positions

SCI - May slowly divest from 3.30 level onwards... holding 10,000... to sell 2,000 per 30 cents increment (3.30,3.60,3.90 etc) meanwhile collect dividends ... their utilities biz still provides good recurring income
CD - hold for dividends first... if more than $3 than see how.. I expect 5% or higher yearly earnings growth for the long term
FCL - will take profits if 10-20% capital gains.. TP 1.70 or 1.80, dividend of 5%+ while waiting for value to be unlocked... its still trading at 30% discount to book, with 60-70% stable recurring earnings
Not going to sell banks if it further rallied?

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Genosis

I lucky still working. So shd be ok.

Nibble nibble nia. Now still single with a job can afford to take abit of risk.

WA but quite surprising u will discourage me from using emergency fund leh...I thot u will ask me to go for iit since bargain hahahaha

Asset accumulation phase FTW!!! Ya....if got stable job with decent pay is easier to invest with emergency funds bcos very fast next month salary comes in again :s12:

But dun make it into a habit...;)

MasterLeong

Lai lai, OCBC please drop a little more.
So i can re-board boat. :s12:

Earlier of the year we keep shouting buy banks u no follow
No boat go liao the u shout to ask it come back lol

Maybe u can look at reits and telco, still at port for sure

Banks and oil chiong already, sorry to say boat is gone for sure

MasterLeong

2016 i picked 3 asset managers that were undervalued

ARA GLP FCL

Two of them have unlocked value and we have taken profit liao

Now left final 3rd leg FCL ....

Which of u guys still holding FCL?
What TP u guys looking at? 1.70?

lewissac

lol... MCT still hanging there firm @1.415. I waiting for 1.41-1.40 den hoot 1400 shares liao.

MasterLeong

lol... MCT still hanging there firm @1.415. I waiting for 1.41-1.40 den hoot 1400 shares liao.

Actually 1.40 and 1.42 not much difference
Only 1% nia hahaha

Anyway i just hoot cause 1.42 maybe is support level
Due to placement at 1.45 and PO at 1.42

JuzMobile

Earlier of the year we keep shouting buy banks u no follow
No boat go liao the u shout to ask it come back lol

Maybe u can look at reits and telco, still at port for sure

Banks and oil chiong already, sorry to say boat is gone for sure

Erm... I think you misunderstood.
I have OCBC long ago liao
I just realized profit couple of days ago, you even congratulate me.
Now just wanna board back if OCBC drop, got wrong meh?? :s11::s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.