*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Genosis

U should go apply for finance-related job, and then show them your CDP and portfolio. Think chances sure tio get. :s13::s13:

Nah.....not interested in managing other people's money...too stressful:s22:

My mentor did approach me to help him manage his Asia-Pacific portfolio but I oredi politely declined when I met him in Washington, USA this year.....:o

MasterLeong

Nah.....not interested in managing other people's money...too stressful:s22:

My mentor did approach me to help him manage his Asia-Pacific portfolio but I oredi politely declined when I met him in Washington, USA this year.....:o

Whats the pay like if u help him manage

MasterLeong

With 40% exposure to reits
I think i will release my FCL position earlier
Lowered TP from 1.70 to 1.60
Now 1.54 so need 6 cents/4% more to TP
All 10,000 sure throw

akwl88

My yield on cost for my REITs component is around 6.9%......definitely absolutely keeping long-term! Time to ride out the rate hike storm and earn another medal.......:D

scully bo storm and its only a passing shower only =:p

mazatsushi

Portfolio lit up like a Christmas tree today. See until shiok.

But to be honest, would prefer massive bear so that can pick up more at bargain prices then wait for an even bigger Christmas tree :D

Genosis

Portfolio light up like a Christmas tree today. See until shiok.

But to be honest, would prefer massive bear so that can pick up more at bargain prices then wait for an even bigger Christmas tree ;)

Sorry bro.....have to ask u another favour since u r based in Japan

How is Softbank doing in Japan? Is the demand strong? How about its competitors like NTT DoCoMo?

Thanks in advance!:o

MasterLeong

how I wish got ppl ask me to manage their SG portfolio

I charge 1% happy liao, min 100k (fees 1k)

shares they get to continue keep in their CDP, i access their online trading account to decision what to buy or sell only

MasterLeong

Sorry bro.....have to ask u another favour since u r based in Japan

How is Softbank doing in Japan? Is the demand strong? How about its competitors like NTT DoCoMo?

Thanks in advance!:o

maybe 2017 u can go japan holiday and explore their economy hehehehe

Genosis

His aum how big, if 2 mil can do full time for sure
Get 40k per year lol

High 8 figures.....he got a few properties in Singapore and Malaysia :s22: so I have to manage them as well bcos too troublesome for him to travel between USA and Asia....he kept saying he is old man liao :s13:

Heavily vested in some tech companies like Softbank and Baidu...

madtari

I think its much bigger than that. 40k sounds pathetic, given that fresg grad at DSO are already getting >60k pa package. And I believe DK's annual pay package is already more than twice of 40k. DK am I right? :s13:
His aum how big, if 2 mil can do full time for sure
Get 40k per year lol

Asphodeli

hmmm how come

u in this line meh?

I tot u doing IT line?

haha no la i doing IT. just saying that given such a work history, most likely end up is near the bottom of the barrel :( therefore retail and/or F&B unless you apply at EDMW Capital or something :s13:

but then work retail/F&B still got "class" one la. can go work at starbucks and jio xmm baristas :s22:

MasterLeong

High 8 figures.....he got a few properties in Singapore and Malaysia :s22: so I have to manage them as well bcos too troublesome for him to travel between USA and Asia....he kept saying he is old man liao :s13:

Heavily vested in some tech companies like Softbank and Baidu...

8 figures.. assuming is 10,000,000
2% aum fee is 200k per year leh
divided by 12 months 16k salary per month
how can u turn down such an amazing offer?
makes no sense hahahahaha

Genosis

how I wish got ppl ask me to manage their SG portfolio

I charge 1% happy liao, min 100k (fees 1k)

shares they get to continue keep in their CDP, i access their online trading account to decision what to buy or sell only

I have a feeling he approached me not bcos my skill damn satki (many professionals have more satki investment skills than me) but bcos he trusts me......hahaha just my feeling lah :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.