*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Asphodeli

there are a lot of funny stuff you can do with credit card and the super low interest rates nowadays...one prime example is to take a fund or balance transfer at 1 to 2% to buy stocks (usually REITs, as the carry trade is a no-brainer)...super high risk. :vijayadmin:

starfish.starfish

credit cards for emergency is suicide leh

keep 6-12 months cash for emergency better ba

It's emergency fund on top of emergency fund.
Sometimes big ticket items like hospitalization or surgery requires you to pay first before you claim back from Insurance.
These at least can use credit card to tahan till claim comes in.

lewissac

No lah.....that's how the real world works, my friend :s22: The contract was drawn up by his Singapore lawyer

It is not as simple as logging into trading account and press buy/sell :s13: with no consequences

If it is that simple, he can do it himself liao

Agreed to the max. When it comes to working colleagues, partnership, or even business relations, friendship line have to be drawn clear le. The moment you blur it, and something bad happens, then you cfm shake head.

Which is why I always stressed to my peers, in office, we're friendly colleague, only either one of us resigned, then we're friends. :):)

MasterLeong

there are a lot of funny stuff you can do with credit card and the super low interest rates nowadays...one prime example is to take a fund or balance transfer at 1 to 2% to buy stocks (usually REITs, as the carry trade is a no-brainer)...super high risk. :vijayadmin:

sounds like what yyhwin or average would do

Genosis

if want draw contract etc... he should just engage professional manager la.... should not even find u

its like if u help your dad manage portfolio, need write contract meh... all about trust ma

Ur trust in people is admirable.....:D

Blood relations are different scenarios mah

In the real business world, contracts and deals are signed very often :o

MasterLeong

Ur trust in people is admirable.....:D

Blood relations are different scenarios mah

In the real business world, contracts and deals are signed very often :o

like I did my private business for 2 years, a lot of things also no black and white.. the business was valued around 400k towards the end.. and I owned 30% of it before selling my stake away late this year

if u really do business/partnership before, a lot of things black and white no use one... if someone out to eat u, even got contract/lawyer also cannot stop

if someone u can really trust and work together, do not even need a piece of paper

true story bro

Genosis

he so rich, u should ask him to be your god dad instead
then u no need to work anymore for sure riao lol

Pretty sure he is oredi the sugar daddy of many hot girls =:p

Besides, if I am in his shoes, having a poor god son is the last thing on my mind... hard truth :(:s13:

lewissac

Thats high severity with moderate likelihood, which translate a high risk activity. Using credit card to fund for stocks is like using future money to buy them, hoping the market gets good and u get good return.

Genosis

like I did my private business for 2 years, a lot of things also no black and white.. the business was valued around 400k towards the end.. and I owned 30% of it before selling my stake away late this year

if u really do business/partnership before, a lot of things black and white no use one... if someone out to eat u, even got contract/lawyer also cannot stop

if someone u can really trust and work together, do not even need a piece of paper

true story bro

U r lucky.....very lucky :D

MasterLeong

U r lucky.....very lucky :D

really its not about luck... I am serious about this
its mostly about judgement/trust

when one day u try do your own business, you will know

how u handle landlord, supplier, customer, worker

black and white really no use one... LOL

Asphodeli

Thats high severity with moderate likelihood, which translate a high risk activity. Using credit card to fund for stocks is like using future money to buy them, hoping the market gets good and u get good return.

TBH UOB always send me balance transfer cheque letters and it states "whether it's for a short getaway, or an investment opportunity, take advantage of our balance transfer offer"

I LOL-ed

MasterLeong

TBH UOB always send me balance transfer cheque letters and it states "whether it's for a short getaway, or an investment opportunity, take advantage of our balance transfer offer"

I LOL-ed

wow, they temping u to gamble it up lol

YOLO CARD

Screen-Shot-2016-03-30-at-4.07.44-pm.png

Asphodeli

wow, they temping u to gamble it up lol

YOLO CARD

Screen-Shot-2016-03-30-at-4.07.44-pm.png

haha not just them la. So far the most aggressive is Citi, BOC and UOB.

Anyway to be very honest I took small balance transfer on a card before, but it was a very calculated move to take advantage of a bond offer...got the returns and yield spread, and paid off the balance fully in 6 months.

Btw I'm still rated AA on my credit report lol. And the UOB YOLO card not useful to me at all, lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.