MasterLeong

MasterLeong

so it is like a custodian account. hmmm... Maybe I should sign up for MBKE too, just singed up for DBS Vickers should just log into iBanking and press a few buttons.

DBS vickers is best for their research reports

remember to ask your broker to send it to you daily

Weaboo

Sinkie broker for the whole SSI community? :eek: I want to buy into cdp can contact him?

lewissac

Prefunded means like custodian account? So far I only been using CIMB. Charging me $27.50 etc per trade. Eating my profits

Yes, I'm using Pre-Funded account to take the advantage of low brokerage fees in exchange for the shares to be kept under MBKE custody.

There maybe some degree of risk if your shares are being kept under their custody. However, since I'm investing in a smaller quantity, Im assessing that risk is tolerable for me.

In any case, strongly advise to DYODD before opening and trading a platform.

MasterLeong

tonight I maybe 11pm playing online tournament, 10 hours to 9am

morning see market open then go sleep lol

MasterLeong

Yes, I'm using Pre-Funded account to take the advantage of low brokerage fees in exchange for the shares to be kept under MBKE custody.

There maybe some degree of risk if your shares are being kept under their custody. However, since I'm investing in a smaller quantity, Im assessing that risk is tolerable for me.

yeah

if smaller portfolio like 20k or less, I guess its ok to use custodian

the cost control is most important, as you really wanna grow your nest egg asap

but if reach 100k or above, die die put CDP is safer for sure

thenakedshades

I'm worried that the banks might run. HAHAHA no lah, but it still feels better that you actually own the shares instead of like letting xxx brokerage firm to keep. But then, a high price to pay for that, literally

lewissac

DBS vickers is best for their research reports

remember to ask your broker to send it to you daily

O.0 Do you actually open all 3 trading account from UOB, DBS and OCBC respectively? :s13: You open those for their research report? :s13:

I did tried to go to bank branches to open a trading account. And apparently they say they can't do so, and direct me to apply online =.='

thenakedshades

yup

even I got open account with him

you can pm him for more details

here cannot say too much

Ah, I changed broker in CIMB before. Now change again like c.b.

The previous broker hardly send me anything, the new broker starting got send me stuff now never even send. Tomorrow I shall WA her to send me research reports from now on.

thenakedshades

O.0 Do you actually open all 3 trading account from UOB, DBS and OCBC respectively? :s13: You open those for their research report? :s13:

I did tried to go to bank branches to open a trading account. And apparently they say they can't do so, and direct me to apply online =.='

hahaha isn't like applying at the branch faster? I went down to apply for Lim & Tan and CIMB. I like Lim & Tan for their morning updates daily

MasterLeong

hahaha isn't like applying at the branch faster? I went down to apply for Lim & Tan and CIMB. I like Lim & Tan for their morning updates daily

best is open with all brokerage houses, since its all free

get all free research reports wahhahahahaha

usually every year got invest fair... can one shot open with many brokerage houses at suntec

can also hand pick your broker, want chio bu or experienced uncle.. your choice

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.