*Official* MasterLeong Thread

EvilPaladin

I feel maybe u holding too much cash

can consider try to stay 70-80% vested, balance into warchest

looking into REITs and TElCO, specifically MCT and M1.

Double M, double the power! lol

hoping for a knee jerk reaction when rate increase is announced - than scoop some on the cheap.

MasterLeong

$300 expenses is rubbish... maybe only applicable for NSF

my current expenses as a single living alone is around 1k per month, very simple life... mostly at home use computer nia

different people will need different amount of monthly expenses, really see your lifestyle

I can only say, the more simple your life style... the faster your wealth grows too

suffer first, enjoy later

or enjoy first, suffer later

you decide

MasterLeong

Nolah, I want to buy a land here and retire in china one day or else wait for $4.50 then transfer back lol.

I still have yen, pound and usd in my dbs mca too

Just don't like to have many sgd around, very tempted to use it buy shares haha

sinkie jin rich sia

hidden dragon omg

mcsane

yes i am a father of 3. hsehold expenses ish around $7,500/mth.

comparing to people my age with no kids. my portfolio *Could* compound alot faster.

MasterLeong

comparing to people my age with no kids. my portfolio can compound alot faster.

7.5k a month... the heavy weight of having kids

may I ask whats your occupation and monthly salary like?

lewissac

if expenses is 300 a month only, only need 1.8k for EF

dont quote me

kekeke

if $300/mth is your expenses. Then you should save ($300 x B). Where B is your safety factor. Usually, my safety factor is 2.2 though some can go as high as 3.

Safety factor is important because emergency fund is not just to cover expenses. What if suddenly accident happen? What is suddenly price surge? How about additional expenses needed to look for new job? like clothes, accs, etc etc. All these have to take into account.

spiritGate

Waaa 7500 on expenses. Good leh, means both you and your Wife are earning very well.

Hope I can reach your level soon (for income)

comparing to people my age with no kids. my portfolio *Could* compound alot faster.

mcsane

for me. its always 12 x mthly REAL expenses. and just stash it aside. very safe calculation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.