Can share which reits u eyeing ?:)

current my reit portfolio is

15,000 CMT (30k)
20,000 CCT (30k)
15,000 SUN (25k)
15,000 MCT (20k)
10,000 FCT (20k)

so I hope to add more MCT/FCT to bring them each up to 30k if the price is right

Overall I feel that the 5 reits I picked are of the top most quality among those listed in SGX, so will feel pretty comfortable holding them for long term
even recession also not scared hehehehehehe

https://www.sgxcafe.com/stock/summary/N2IU/mapletree+commercial+trust

https://www.sgxcafe.com/stock/summary/J69U/frasers+centrepoint+trust

wiz

Interesting day, KC ~20% of my port is able to pull up the rest of 80% to positive.

MasterLeong

Happily sitting at 1.420. so now no need worry much =:p

capita side.. sigh. Turbulence!!

See how tues and weds night fed meeting plays out ba
Dunno will have panic selling or not
If sell down 3-5% i will deploy my warchest to add more reits
If flat or rally then leave it there
Wait for full year results and dividend harvest early next year

lewissac

See how tues and weds night fed meeting plays out ba
Dunno will have panic selling or not
If sell down 3-5% i will deploy my warchest to add more reits
If flat or rally then leave it there
Wait for full year results and dividend harvest early next year

Anyway, my MCT is there forever to collect dividend. No intention to FIFO at all. =:p

wiz

Yeah nice

Reits and telcos just hold long term for the recurring income is shiok

Holding reits is like being a landlord hahahaha

Yeap banks at entry low as well can hold, hold long long

For those didi, the dividends generated may be able to pay for your wedding !!

MasterLeong

Actually is 18%, how about never? Haha $10 I will be tempted

Honestly KC is more of a trading stock as the business is cyclical
Full year earnings u see liao will know lol

Cyclical stocks are not like dividend stocks

Dividend stocks can hold 10-20 years get 6% every year and forget it

KC the dividends not much, the stock price can go to $12 then drop back down $6 within 2-3 years span... like roller coaster lol

[M]aiev

One of the good tip for the day. If an asset class is sold down/soar up heavily, be prepared to pay more attention.

:D

[M]aiev

KC the dividends not much, the stock price can go to $12 then drop back down $6 within 2-3 years span... like roller coaster lol

commodities sector tio sold down.

:s22:

wiz

Before the oil crisis it is range bound between $8 to $10

My entry with 2016 dividends is ~5.7% which is good ! :)

MasterLeong

commodities sector tio sold down.

:s22:

Commodities , property dev , marine
All these are cyclical industries in which i prefer for trading
When down cycle their earnings drop a lot

Those that keep for long term must have recurring income to keep maintain dividneds like reits telcos banks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.