*Official* MasterLeong Thread

juventusfc27

what's DCA?
Hahaha looking for Lubu too..

Dollar-cost averaging (DCA) is an investment technique of buying a fixed dollar amount of a particular investment on a regular schedule, regardless of the share price. The investor purchases more shares when prices are low and fewer shares when prices are high.

goh6570

Huat ah !!

I've first 3. Except sun and fct. Fct in my watchlist now

ML's 5 Tiger General Reits Portfolio

CMT - Guan Yu
CCT - Zhang Fei
MCT - Zhao Yun
FCT - Ma Chao
SUN - Huang Zhong

may we win this war in 2017
huat ah $$$$$$$$$$$$$

MasterLeong

did badly.. didnt know dbs will lao so badly today, when I monitor it on friday, it fluctuate few cents only, today 30 cents.. bought in 3 times because see it keep dropping.. over excited cause thought it's the lowest, so bought first one @17.82 then so on...avg 17.74.. still losing few dollars..

hope will keep going up till next year cause heard fed rate hike will benefit banks..

I guess u quite new to SSI forum is it

DBS ssi warriors have been buying at 1 times book to 0.8 times book

http://www.sharesinv.com/D05/

currently at around 1.02 times book...

I think you made 2 mistakes
1) enter too high, premium to book value
2) average down too fast too soon

but nvm... learn from mistakes ba... maybe in future read up more and learn how to value the companies base on their fundamentals

as for averaging down, usually down 5 or 10% then consider first average down

MasterLeong

what are your views on CMT after reading this?
http://fifthperson.com/the-retail-steamroller-has-arrived/

plan to buy CMT if price drop till 1.85 leh..

a lot of people are worried about the threat of online shopping to retail malls

but online shopping has been a trend already for half decade, singapore woman and man have been shopping a lot over the past few years... but have we seen the shopping malls being empty? nope

best is ownself go down to malls by CMT, FCT, MCT to see for yourself... what people spending $$$ on inside the malls and judge/feel the assets for yourself

MasterLeong

my top 3 piece chicken meal menu - on fire sale!!!!

telcos - ST/SH/M1 (4.5%-7.5% dividend yields)
reits - CMT/CCT/AReit (5.5%-7% divided yields)
banks - dbs/ocbc/uob (banks are now still pricey at 1.02-1.08 book but if they fall to 1 times book or lower, can consider buying)

Tornesoul

but nvm... learn from mistakes ba... maybe in future read up more and learn how to value the companies base on their fundamentals

if nvr down too much and u buy more = accumulating at around same price

MasterLeong

of my 5 tiger general, my top warrior would be CMT aka GUAN YU

m91y00.png

2 year chart... as you can see its trading near bottom of the range already

I dare not say CMT is cheap or bottom, but I am 100% sure its not expensive...

fundamentals wise, near 1 times book, yield near 6%

http://www.sharesinv.com/C38U/

super solid blue chip for long term

I will not go on to whine much about my 4 other tiger generals... I have spoken much about them this month, can dig back my old posts to see the fundamentals

I can only say that the 5 tiger generals are trading near their lower 2 year range already and they have the highest asset quality along with a sustainable and decent yield of 6% average

do note that I am currently very vested in reits and my views may be biased

cheers

JuzMobile

CMT - Guan Yu
CCT - Zhang Fei
MCT - Zhao Yun
FCT - Ma Chao
SUN - Huang Zhong

huat ah $$$$$$$$$$$$$

Im not sure whether i remember correctly, but out of these 5 generals, zhang fei and guan yu's fate didnt have a good ending, ma chao probably commited suicide too... Maybe only zhao yun and huang zhong died a normal death. :s22::s22:
Sooo.. Your CMT and CCT maybe will..... =:p
Just jking ya, dont take it too serious.

limjq44

Yes, know my mistake liao.. actually quite impulse buying, got excited after see it drop more than 10 cents..

MasterLeong

CMT - Guan Yu
CCT - Zhang Fei
MCT - Zhao Yun
FCT - Ma Chao
SUN - Huang Zhong

huat ah $$$$$$$$$$$$$

MasterLeong

Yes, know my mistake liao.. actually quite impulse buying, got excited after see it drop more than 10 cents..

https://sg.finance.yahoo.com/q/ks?s=D05.SI

by book value, you are referring to book value per share right?

DBS book value

BVS : S$17.396100

so a fair value for DBS is closer to 17.40
I am sorry to say, there may be more downside to come

but for those who want to enter, 17.40 looks like a good entry point
and 16.00 looks like a good point to average down if it comes that low

MasterLeong

GOLDEN POST OF THE DAY $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

of my 5 tiger general, my top warrior would be CMT aka GUAN YU

m91y00.png

2 year chart... as you can see its trading near bottom of the range already

I dare not say CMT is cheap or bottom, but I am 100% sure its not expensive...

fundamentals wise, near 1 times book, yield near 6%

http://www.sharesinv.com/C38U/

super solid blue chip for long term

I will not go on to whine much about my 4 other tiger generals... I have spoken much about them this month, can dig back my old posts to see the fundamentals

I can only say that the 5 tiger generals are trading near their lower 2 year range already and they have the highest asset quality along with a sustainable and decent yield of 6% average

do note that I am currently very vested in reits and my views may be biased

cheers

JuzMobile

Siao liao. :eek::eek::eek:

My fct how ar? Ma Chao cause of death wasn't recorded in history. Means what?

From Wikipedia,

"Ma Chao died in 222 at the age of 47 (by East Asian age reckoning). His cause of death was not recorded in history. Before his death, he wrote to Liu Bei: "Over 200 members of my family were killed by Cao Cao. I only have my cousin Ma Dai left with me. He will be the one to continue my family line. I entrust him to Your Majesty's care. That is all I have to say." In 260, Liu Bei's son and successor, Liu Shan, granted Ma Chao the posthumous title "Marquis Wei" (威侯)."

Looks to me that he commited suicide after writing the letter to the majesty. Just my guess. Lol

Weaboo

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.