Dolby
Lear Corp
Mastercard
Nvidia
Polaris
Tesla
Visa
Wells Fargo

I hold very long as well. Sometimes I trade around my positions.

Wah, you also went to research and buy Old Chang Kee ah. How's their growth or dividend yield, if any.
Or you just like to eat their curry puff nia? Lol

yihao93

Pondering if it makes me a less independent investor if come here ask for tips and possible repercussions

Sinkie

Pondering if it makes me a less independent investor if come here ask for tips and possible repercussions

independent or not, local or foreign, the end result is must make money.

but the preference in ssi is, money make from very violatile movement from own research then is call money.

MasterLeong

Suddenly i got the impression ML is like Donald Trump, in general public always kena shoot and flame.
But when election comes, he won easily. Same like ML, create a thread and some of us flock over full time. Lol :s22::s13:

I feel so happy when u compare me with DT

MasterLeong

Master Leong opinion is much worth it than the rubbish opinions you can find in general thread.

Prime example is yesterday I enquire about OUE/UOL/Haw Par and immediately got a good reply from him.

I guess lots of forumers are like me, prefer to have a constructive discussion with Master Leong ;)

Thanks for suppork

MasterLeong

Anyway the focus of this thread is on stocks
Which companies to buy and
Why we should buy them

and maybe also portfolio management
How much % in cash stocks or industries etc

MasterLeong

Wah, you also went to research and buy Old Chang Kee ah. How's their growth or dividend yield, if any.

The smaller local retail business is tough
EXample old chang kee or challenger technologies or sakae sushi
Facing big issues such as
Increasing retail rental
Increasing labour costs, cannot use FT must use locals

It may be better to be the landlord than the one running the biz

dolph001

I don't have the numbers on my fingertips right now.

I started buying OCK in 2012 at $0.31.
Back then P/E was around 5; P/B was around 0.9.

FY 2004 earnings was 2.1M, FY 2016 was 5.0M. roughly 8% CAGR over the years.
At current price, dividends can only buy you curry puffs la.
Collected $0.20 dividends per share so far. So for me, can continue to keep.

MasterLeong

I don't have the numbers on my fingertips right now.

I started buying OCK in 2012 at $0.31.
Back then P/E was around 5; P/B was around 0.9.

FY 2004 earnings was 2.1M, FY 2016 was 5.0M. roughly 8% CAGR over the years.
At current price, dividends can only buy you curry puffs la.
Collected $0.20 dividends per share so far. So for me, can continue to keep.

OCK whats the current PE ratio and div yield
PE 5 really super cheap sia, good buy!

strangerjun

Increasing retail rental

yesterday, I bought kalipok 1.50 each.. size also shrink.

But old chang kee got do catering and franchise. some of the risks pass down to franchisee.

:s12::s12:

Takodoro

Increasing retail rental

OCK is a cash cow imho. Business model is simple and easy to understand. Long queue everyday in spite of increasing prices. No need to splash huge cash on renovation and lease (lease because the space needed is small). Also managed to make some side income from catering. Cost-wise, cannot use FT, but can use cheap aunty labour.

This year dividend yield close to 7~8%.

On the other hand, I would avoid soup restaurant/Jumbo/Challenger/Sakae. You go to their stores and you know business is not good.

Breadtalk looks okay. But the share price had run.

(Vested in OCK, but only very small position).

Edited: vested at 0.67 earlier during the year.

JuzMobile

Whats the outlook for Aims Reit (AAREIT) for now?
Feel like adding more position. I stalk DK Portfolio and saw a huge portion of it in there. :s13::s13:

dolph001

OCK whats the current PE ratio and div yield
PE 5 really super cheap sia, good buy!

FY 2016 EPS is 0.04
FY 2016 dividends is 0.06. Out of 0.06, 0.03 from retained earnings, so normalised is 0.03 only.

current price is expensive.:eek:

MasterLeong

Ara below 1.70
Saw that dw blindly when to hoot after annoucement of deal
Example of a very bad trade
High risk for limited upside

MasterLeong

yesterday, I bought kalipok 1.50 each.. size also shrink.

But old chang kee got do catering and franchise. some of the risks pass down to franchisee.

:s12::s12:
The chicken wing $1.70 and going $2.00
Price of food go up so fast
Yet my stocks go up so slow lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.