*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Daimon

Yes ... i think someone shared the code somewhere in this forum so I have been using google doc.

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/s/amp.reddit.com/r/investing/comments/3c2q3p/yahoo_finance_script_for_building_google

eveee99

If this is the objective, why would constant monitoring of your portfolio be necessary?

The counters you invested in have such frequent fluctuations to the extent that one cannot leave it alone?

No doubt, one man's meat is another man's poison; perhaps you could possible consider counters that have little to no sudden fluctuations rather than say those that require regular monitoring since the theme is, "retirement"

Cos I'm still building mah ...so I have to decide whether to add or cut (if my choice is wrong) ... monitoring to me = keep updated of news relating to my stocks ...does not mean I keep looking at the price..:s22:

Daimon

you extract historical data for SG stocks from yahoo finance first? :s13:

SG counters historical data no longer available on Yahoo. Yahoo don't want pay.
Google price data can no longer import to spreadsheet. Google don't want pay.

SGX very naughty, that's why getting less trading volume now.

Yea. SGX are ******* idiots with their business.

I use Bloomberg terminal for past data. Need to work extra hard.

gctmls

young lim aka 2 fingers... YOU ARE NOT WELCOMED IN THIS THREAD

SAME FOR DAIMON

TROLLS PLEASE LEAVE!!!!!

ok I will stop posting for today... good bye

Master I think you ish v zai with your insights and all but hor this one online forum, don't have your thread my thread one, everyone can post so you should just ignore them ah. You get angry easily no good for your health also.

eveee99

If news then why you wanna use Yahoo..??

Sometimes, end of day or week or month, I still wanna see how my portfolio is doing..especially during major world events to see how much losses or gain I have..
But I don't keep staring at the stocks on the monitor.. but news, I have to keep reading daily to know what's happening to the company if there's any...

GGsg168

This message is hidden because TwoFingers is on your ignore list.

please stop posting in my thread, if u want to say anything go talk in the general chat

you are not welcome here

if trolls like you keep repetitively attack me, I will leave the forum again

your attutude never change, talk as this forum is belong to you or you own this forum.

come on any one can post in whatever thread they wanted.

pls send me threatening msg lor.

K|muRa^84

Seems like not much love for AREIT in SSI

May i ask why? I would think that their exit from China is a good thing

GGsg168

young lim aka 2 fingers... YOU ARE NOT WELCOMED IN THIS THREAD

SAME FOR DAIMON

TROLLS PLEASE LEAVE!!!!!

ok I will stop posting for today... good bye

big head again.

how much you pay to own this thread ? :s8:

please kept to your promise : stop posting today or else you are a behkan or hyprocrite.

after a temporary MIA in SSI you choose to return with a new nick and started a thread under your name but the same arrogance attitude never change : only want to listen to people balls carrying post, all other opposing views will be under your ignore list and asked to leave.

who the **** you think you are ?

to me, you are a behkan self centered young man with very bad attitude, be it named SB, ML or FelixLeong, all you wanted is attention seeking, god of stock market or SSI, all your selection are 100% profitable, no question asked.

I will post shame on you everyday if you post any thing after your promise.

funkid

big head again.

please kept to your promise : stop posting today or else you are a behkan or hyprocrite.

after a temporary MIA in SSI you choose to return with a new nick and started a thread under your name but the same arrogance attitude never change : only want to listen to people balls carrying post, all other opposing views will be under your ignore list and asked to leave.

to me, you are a behkan self centered young man with very bad attitude, be it named SB, ML or FelixLeong, all you wanted is attention seeking, god of stock market or SSI, all your selection are 100% profitable, no question asked.

wah interesting.

popcorn time. :s12:

MasterLeong

This message is hidden because GGsg168 is on your ignore list.

This message is hidden because Minx99 is on your ignore list.

JuzMobile

big head again.

Was wondering.. If you all dont like his outburst or his attitude, why bother coming into this thread in the first place? Confused :s11:
Just don't come in and stir bu jiu hao loh. I think that was his purpose to create this thread, dont like him de then dont come in loh.

Takodoro

Was wondering.. If you all dont like his outburst or his attitude, why bother coming into this thread in the first place? Confused :s11:
Just don't come in and stir bu jiu hao loh. I think that was his purpose to create this thread, dont like him de then dont come in loh.

People feel their e-penis is too short. Wanna grow it.

eveee99

Ya lor ...Let us just learn from one another leh ... stop all the criticising can? ... nobody is perfect :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.