*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Sinkie

Was wondering.. If you all dont like his outburst or his attitude, why bother coming into this thread in the first place? Confused :s11:
Just don't come in and stir bu jiu hao loh. I think that was his purpose to create this thread, dont like him de then dont come in loh.

people want to stir because they want to see show see him outburst and get ban again, or u can say this is a test from the hater, well if masterleong can ignore and control his emotion well this time, he might win even more followers

MasterLeong

some ppl to jealous of me... i start my solo thread first day nothing happened

then when the posts start coming in they jelly liao and the trolls come in attack

gg max

dolph001

people want to stir because they want to see show see him outburst and get ban again, or u can say this is a test from the hater, well if masterleong can ignore and control his emotion well this time, he might win even more followers

good training for investing:D

Minx99

Suggestion to masterleong, can start your own telegram group..it supports web browser too, not just mobile app.
U can kick anyone u dont like...very simple.
And it is anonymous.
I suggest you get him a pacifier instead so he will stop sulking & make his encore appearance on this thread :s13:

MasterLeong

after receiving some advise from strong supports

decide to continue sticking to this thread

i will only post and reply in this thread

those who dislike me, please add me to ignore list and u are free to not visit this thread

cheers

MasterLeong

This message is hidden because TwoFingers is on your ignore list.
This message is hidden because Minx99 is on your ignore list.

will just ignore the trolls and focus on the market

madtari

You never heard before Taylor Swift's song? Haters gonna hate hate hate... :s13:
Was wondering.. If you all dont like his outburst or his attitude, why bother coming into this thread in the first place? Confused :s11:
Just don't come in and stir bu jiu hao loh. I think that was his purpose to create this thread, dont like him de then dont come in loh.

MasterLeong

http://www.theedgemarkets.com.sg/sg/article/asias-6-key-industries-whats-hot-whats-not-2017

SINGAPORE (Nov 29): Asia’s gross domestic product is set to grow by 3.9% in 2017 as the overall global economy grows by 2.5%, according to the Economist Intelligence Unit.

In a special report on Tuesday, EIU notes that the region will benefit as Japan attempts to use fiscal policy to stimulate demand, and China narrowly misses a slowdown in 2017.

However, several challenges still lie ahead. “China's debt problems pose danger, and slowing demand will force companies to look to countries such as India and Indonesia for future growth”, said the EIU report.

“Trump may also pose a risk to Asian exporters if he pushes ahead with threats to raise barriers to the US market, while the proposed Trans-Pacific Partnership is almost certainly off the table.”

Here is how Asia is expected to perform in six key industries, namely financial services, consumer goods, telecoms, healthcare, automotive and energy.

Financial Services
For 2017, financial services are expected to benefit from FinTech, mobile money, an emerging market rebound and expanding customer ranks.

The risk to that would come from China’s debt-fuelled expansion and India’s relaxation on its banks’ bad debts.

Consumer Goods
Overall retail volumes will grow faster in 2017 as increasing demand in India mitigates the slowdown in China.

In particular, India’s relaxed regulations have enabled IKEA to open flagship stores in the country in 2017.

Telecoms
Telecoms operators will see limited growth due to limited spectrum, even as several auctions are being planned for 2017.

Meanwhile, South Korea's Samsung faces the uphill task of rebuilding its reputation after the Galaxy Note 7 recall.

Healthcare
Health spending in the 60 richest economies is expected to grow at its fastest pace in 6 years, increasing collectively by 4.4%, as India and Indonesia work on extended access to care.

China could see a short-lived baby boom, following the move to a two-child policy.

Automotive
China is the world’s biggest automotive market, and its car sales are expected to slow from the expiry of tax breaks on manufacturers like Volkswagen and General Motors.

That would in turn translate into a lower global car sales growth of 2.4% for 2017.

Commercial vehicle sales, on the other hand, will grow faster at 3.2%.

Energy
EIU forecasts that fossil fuels “will remain the mainstay and will be comparatively cheap”.

It estimates Brent crude prices to increase from the average of US$44.80 per barrel in 2016 to an average of US$56.50 per barrel in 2017.

“2017 will be a testing year for OPEC as it tries to push prices higher. US shale players may simply deploy more rigs, keeping prices depressed,” said EIU.

goh6570

some ppl to jealous of me... i start my solo thread first day nothing happened

then when the posts start coming in they jelly liao and the trolls come in attack

gg max

MasterLeong ~ just ignore them.. we continue our sharing and discussion here.. Ppl can say what they want.. but u can choose to ignore them.. =:p:o

Chill ~~

MasterLeong

You never heard before Taylor Swift's song? Haters gonna hate hate hate... :s13:

I think I reached celebrity status liao

when u are too successful.. financial freedom with 500k portfolio and 1 fully paid hdb at age 33... ppl will hate u

i learnt it the hard way lol

MasterLeong

research houses year end reports are coming in

Could 2017 spell the end of EPS cuts for the Singapore market?
By Michelle Zhu / theedgemarkets.com.sg | November 29, 2016 : 12:52 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Nov 29): UBS Global Research is expecting more cuts to its 2017 earnings per share (EPS) estimates in early 2017, but believes this is set to bottom out before a likely cyclical pick-up in 2H17.

“Our view is that the trough in EPS is still more than 6 months away and, with our observation that the market lacks consensus on the timing of a cyclical pick-up, we would expect yield stocks to continue doing relatively well in 1H17 and would look to add cyclicality for 2H17,” say UBS analysts Cheryl Lee and Rachael Tan in a report on Monday.

Specifically, they expect Singapore’s market to achieve a trough in earnings by the end of 2017, catalysed by the gradual tightening of monetary conditions globally as well as higher SGD interest rates due to US interest rate hikes.

Sectors with EPS still at risk are banks and the oil & gas (O&G) and industrials sectors, they add.

“Despite undergoing significant EPS downgrades in 2016, the underlying issues weighing on each of these sectors are not resolved as we head into 2017 and further cuts are likely,” caution Lee and Tan.

“We believe that the worst of the downgrade cycle should materialise within the next 12 months; with rising interest rates unveiling the extent of capital misallocation into these sectors by various market participants.”

For the year ahead, UBS prefers to favour stocks with business models which can leverage on a cyclical recovery, while possessing characteristics such as dividends, low valuations and earnings visibility to support downside scenarios – particularly through a “choppy first half of 2017 peppered with EPS downgrades”.

“Political developments globally could add sporadic episodes of volatility to markets as well,” opine the analysts, who say they have added cyclical stocks which have experienced multi-year share price deratings, in place of “defensive domestic stocks”.

The research house’s preferred stocks are namely Ascendas REIT (A-REIT), CapitaLand, DBS, Genting Singapore, Keppel Corp, OCBC and SingTel. As at 12:10pm, these are trading at $2.32, $3.03, $17.16, 95 cents, $5.40, $9.02 and $3.78 respectively.

chuanz

I mean, those ppl can't read or what? The title says it all right? Why would you want to go into a bak kut teh shop if you are a vegetarian? Then go and kan all the ppl there for eating meat? I'm baffled.
:s11::s11::s11:

Genosis

when u are too successful.. financial freedom with 500k portfolio and 1 fully paid hdb at age 33... ppl will hate u

More Money, More Problems.....:(

Minx99

Excuse me, I am going to puke :eek:

MasterLeong

To minimize conflicts with other members in this forum, I will only be posting in this thread

Those who wish to read my posts or ask me questions can post here

those who dislike me or do not wish to read my post can avoid this thread or add me to ignore list

The purpose of this thread is to guide new investors in picking of stocks and management of their investment portfolio

cheers

please read......................

MasterLeong

I mean, those ppl can't read or what? The title says it all right? Why would you want to go into a bak kut teh shop if you are a vegetarian? Then go and kan all the ppl there for eating meat? I'm baffled.
:s11::s11::s11:

now is i open bak kut teh shop

then ppl come in shout my food is not halal.... like that how? lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.