*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Genosis

kns left so fast... i ish no chance to kio :(:(

This month will be difficult to kio REITs as they are about to release results.....Power of CD coming :D

Maybe in Mar if Fed hike rate again, boat will hopefully come back lor...;)

goh6570

This month will be difficult to kio REITs as they are about to release results.....Power of CD coming :D

noted ....
will wait patiently =:p:o

yihao93

how it works
march- rate hike happen
retail investors - wah wtf happened? then go ask their friends, friends say got rate hike lor, plan 3 more !!
then faster go divest cause they think rate hike dmg to reit sibei big
march will drop
but there will be some investors who think the rate hike dmg is ok, and hence not sell, and this will carry on for the remaining rate hike

hence, want whack is whack 1st or 2nd hike, rest of hike remaining is steady investor who dont mind rate hike liao
price may even increase cause ppl avg down

Layers

GG suntec city so big and Im lost

cannot find my way to the mrt
both end
got mrt. Just walk to the end lol
The first time I went to the newly-renovated Suntec I also lost my way.....:s13:
I am still lost. Only slightly familiar with the convention side
Take profit nao! Be fearful when others are greedy!

Disclaimer: DYODD =:p
Since got 4 hike. Can FIFO REITS lol. But I think wont have 4. Since when they are accurate.

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

TheIntelligentInvestor

It is times like these when I think DW's fifo method is tempting......he bought during the dips and I saw he took profits yesterday and today on his SGXcafe account :s22:

Really must have strong discipline not to turn to the dark side...:s13:

Yes, it's always very tempting to take profit in a bull market. I try to stay away from checking the prices too often, just follow the game plan of knowing what is the value to determine when to sell.

fifo can be very profitable, if you get the timing right. But often, you will be sharing a chunk of that profit with your broker.

Pesantkie

Layers

Yes, it's always very tempting to take profit in a bull market. I try to stay away from checking the prices too often, just follow the game plan of knowing what is the value to determine when to sell.

fifo can be very profitable, if you get the timing right. But often, you will be sharing a chunk of that profit with your broker.
DBS at 31% profit. 100shares nia. V tempting to sell haha

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.