*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Asphodeli

and we got sound off that SCB the downsides, yet those ppl shoot us.... they too committed to SCB and were blinded

actually SCB is like double-edged sword la. if u dare to use, u must dare to take out also...weak holders all shaken out and sold off, but I am slowly transferring my shares out...no hurry...

madtari

AKA "Penny wise, Pound foolish":D
I feel that the same applies to min sales charge. don't be overly concerned over doing small trades bcos when price drop, you can average down rather than buying 100% at once. I split my trades into 2 or 3 times so if it drops, I can avg down 1 or 2 times and if price runs off, consolation is at least I have bought some. The min sales charge 'saved' by doing 1 big trade is not significant and can be easily offset considering the volatility of stock prices.
this is called, save small money and waste big money..

MasterLeong

SCI and KC both up 7.5%

like i previously said many times, the risk reward ratio was so good

downside protected by temasek who is major share holder

upside now shown

those who bought small cap marine stocks and were lucky to this up ride... do note that you had a lucky escape for sure... many small cap marine counters are so highly geared that anytime they could explode and go into bankruptcy

MasterLeong

AKA "Penny wise, Pound foolish":D
I feel that the same applies to min sales charge. don't be overly concerned over doing small trades bcos when price drop, you can average down rather than buying 100% at once. I split my trades into 2 or 3 times so if it drops, I can avg down 1 or 2 times and if price runs off, consolation is at least I have bought some. The min sales charge 'saved' by doing 1 big trade is not significant and can be easily offset considering the volatility of stock prices.

those that keep asking how to get lower commission, i read liao also sianz dun feel like replying them...

spend so much time researching how to lower cost... might as well use the time to learn more about industries and companies, pick good stocks right? lol

madtari

chey... that is not significant lah... if your stock worth $1070, the cost to transfer out is only 1%. with no min sales charge, ppl already saved more than $10.70 already mah...
$10.70 one-time fee to transfer counters out lah :s22:

MasterLeong

on Q to sell 2000 KC at $6 to take 10% profits on this short trade

however I am still continue to be long on Oil via 10,000 SCI long term

Asphodeli

chey... that is not significant lah... if your stock worth $1070, the cost to transfer out is only 1%. with no min sales charge, ppl already saved more than $10.70 already mah...

that's why...most people don't see it on a macroview...like the time i buy and GPGT 100 shares on M1 and Starhub with retail brokerage, tio arm chio, but who's laughing now, eh? :s22:

MasterLeong

KC up 8% to 5.89 already

congrats those brave man who attack at market open today for 5.58, earn 30 cents riao

huat ah $$$$$$$$

bencheongcm

some people have 20 counters :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.