Sinkie
many were forced to sell out cheaply when SCB stopped the min comm thing
really many DCS sia
this is called, save small money and waste big money..
many were forced to sell out cheaply when SCB stopped the min comm thing
really many DCS sia
I also kioed OCBC at 7.45 lol! But sold away liao cos last time in SCB![]()

lol i transferred mine out to CDP![]()
like that u transferred all out, total cost roughly how much
at least u get the keep your stocks, nice!

and we got sound off that SCB the downsides, yet those ppl shoot us.... they too committed to SCB and were blinded
https://thumbtackinvestor.wordpress.com/portfolio-performance/
6 years hit 1 mil liao
true or csb?????????
AKA "Penny wise, Pound foolish"![]()
I feel that the same applies to min sales charge. don't be overly concerned over doing small trades bcos when price drop, you can average down rather than buying 100% at once. I split my trades into 2 or 3 times so if it drops, I can avg down 1 or 2 times and if price runs off, consolation is at least I have bought some. The min sales charge 'saved' by doing 1 big trade is not significant and can be easily offset considering the volatility of stock prices.
$10.70 per counter, don't care how much you have![]()
MCT 1.40 or less is ok to hoot
they did placement at 1.45 and PO at 1.42
undercut their shareholders hahahaha
.$10.70 per counter per quarter? that is quite an amount if you have many counters with small positions!

$10.70 one-time fee to transfer counters out lah![]()
I see MCT kinda steady price... between 1.425 to 1.43... hardly drop to 1.40 or below.

chey... that is not significant lah... if your stock worth $1070, the cost to transfer out is only 1%. with no min sales charge, ppl already saved more than $10.70 already mah...