*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Takodoro

Yeah CMT and FCL just hold for the 5-6% dividends lor
Slowly buy up and build up your core portfolio

Too bad now banks expensive liao, maybe reits and telcos will form a good base for u

I not optimistic of Telco to be frank....looking at Reits now....waiting for rate hike announcement before further plunging.

M1 is a prime example of how low can go lower. I bought at close to 52week low at 2.35 hoping to FIFO when it go up to 2.50, but it got lower to now. I will decide my next move after the 4th telco final bidding announcement.

Hyflux is also another example of low can go lower. I bought at 52 week low at 0.5 and it got lower. But the chart looks good for rebound, so I average down and made a slight profit when it hit back 0.495. :s13::s13::s13:

JuzMobile

Hand very itchy to realize KC profits. :D

I realized profit for KC le.
Reason being:
1. Its profiting
2. Wanna get out of POEMS, they gonna charge me custodian fee soon
3. POEMS also charge me for Corp Action such as dividends.
4. SGD 18 min comm per trade :(

MasterLeong

Reason being:
1. Its profiting

Corp action also charge fees so niao one sia

MasterLeong

Reason being:
1. Its profiting

Gong xi gong xi on taking profits
Huat ah

MasterLeong

I not optimistic of Telco to be frank....looking at Reits now....waiting for rate hike announcement before further plunging.

M1 is a prime example of how low can go lower. I bought at close to 52week low at 2.35 hoping to FIFO when it go up to 2.50, but it got lower to now. I will decide my next move after the 4th telco final bidding announcement.

Hyflux is also another example of low can go lower. I bought at 52 week low at 0.5 and it got lower. But the chart looks good for rebound, so I average down and made a slight profit when it hit back 0.495. :s13::s13::s13:

I think m1 and starhub are very cheap now at 7% yield
Even if earnings and divs drop 20%
Still above 5.5% yield
4th telco is a sure thing
Earnings will go lower but telcos will not go bankrupt

Takodoro

Patience is really key, I bought SCI at 2.78 some months back, didn't FIFO at 2.9 and got stuck for so long. But at least I know its recoverable. Then today I sold off immediately when it finally break-even and I now lose out on 300 dollar potential profit.

KC I bought during Budget announcement in April at 5.9 hoping to FIFO, then it plunged to 5.4 and hover 5.2~5.4, but at least I know its recoverable. For KC, I agreed that 6~6.2 is the resistance for long time....I will definitely throw when it break-even.

Rate hike will present an opportunity for bargain. I shall accumulate warchest and hoot on the cheap.

Takodoro

I think m1 and starhub are very cheap now at 7% yield
Even if earnings and divs drop 20%
Still above 5.5% yield
4th telco is a sure thing
Earnings will go lower but telcos will not go bankrupt

Unker168 had lots of valid points in the M1 thread, but M1 still does not appeal much to me....most likely will throw it off in the very near future or during the next CD when the price shoot up.

To those who followed DW closely, he lost 5k on M1 FIFO.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.