lbs

I wish I am a better investor next year

This kind of thing use money also cannot buy

strangerjun

Most of the blue chips have either rallied or at least stabilized in in terms of prices. Only left sia and thai bev lagging behind!

:s12::s12:

MasterLeong

I wish I am a better investor next year

This kind of thing use money also cannot buy

slowly learn lor

u come in here, is right place already

this thread is about picking and holding quality companies for long term

[M]aiev

slowly learn lor

u come in here, is right place already

this thread is about picking and holding quality companies for long term

If only last time have this kind of thread...... This is the quality thread that I like to see...

:D

MasterLeong

If sti is range-bound, FIFO will earn more.

But I am too noob to FIFO so I just buy and hold. Once reach TP, I buy. If drop more than 10/20%, I average down.

I am not scared of earning lesser as compared to other investors; just as long as I don't lose too much of my capital. Got earn is good enough.

FIFO not always make $$$ , in fact its risky and many lose money playing FIFO

DCA STI ETF in the long run sure make 6-8% cagr

if u doing anything else, you must ask yourself if u can beat the STI ETF

strangerjun

blue chip reits and telcos are still cheap in my view

Cheap or no cheap is subjective one but I can see many of the stocks keep on testing the resistance or moving sideway. Once sentiment improves and break out occurs, want to buy at the current prices don't know need to wait how long.

strangerjun

Anyway, I hooted cdg, glp and starhub. so far so good and see how the prices develop.

lewissac

Anyway, I hooted cdg, glp and starhub. so far so good and see how the prices develop.

I join Master Leong to hoot MCT and CCT around the same time. And luckily I did after looking at the price now and possibly upcoming. :s13:

I'm waiting for my fresh fund from endowment, minus some for expenses and leftover balance to hoot a telco, probably M1 or another quality REIT.

Then next yr I can start moving up liao :D

MasterLeong

How did you started out ml? And has all the boats gone yet?

I started out 10 years ago buying 2000 sti etf, every year keep saving and investing lor... took a decade to grow it to 300k

go read rich dad poor dad, it changed my life to become what i am today

reits and telcos are still cheap.. thats how i feel

banks/KC/SCI already ran up... dont chase those

wiz

reits and telcos are still cheap.. thats how i feel

banks/KC/SCI already ran up... dont chase those

Totally agree, I have never believe in REITs but it seems it is a good time to acquire some of them and add to port

lewissac

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.