*Official* MasterLeong Thread

WussRedXLi

so age 40 invest $10,000 to get chio viet bu as wife is good or bad idea?

to buy viet bu or not...... tough decision..... any one who got viet bu wife can advise me?

zhun bo, 10k can get

can help me arrange ma... i dont mind top u up 1k as commission

Then i cannot afford liao
My budget max is 25k to get a good viet bu wife
Which is 5% of my investment portfolio

Don't mind me OT a bit, but bro.....seems like high chance you are setting the stage up for failure in marriage if it's like this. Why build up your $$$ to 1, 2 million SGD and later get pawned by WC? Sibeh bo hua.

Anyway, it's illegal nowadays also, for VN.

Take the time to chat up, know the lady, know her family, etc. It takes time, 2-3 years etc. And for VN, perhaps i might be wrong, but i think you'd better get her LTVP+ for the next 3 years at least, do not whack for her SPR (for HDB purpose etc).

PS. Already married for 15 years to an indonesian chinese, 2 kids. Also been in the wedding biz for 10 years.

Actually not that difficult to know foreign girls, seriously. Esp if you have some degree of alphaness and financially is ok. Having SGD is already a big plus, but that's if you really do have good amt of SGD. Not asking you to reveal, but things can be done rather smoothly and you'd have lots of options in the future.

MasterLeong

Don't mind me OT a bit, but bro.....seems like high chance you are setting the stage up for failure in marriage if it's like this. Why build up your $$$ to 1, 2 million SGD and later get pawned by WC? Sibeh bo hua.

Take the time to chat up, know the lady, know her family, etc. It takes time, 2-3 years etc. And for VN, perhaps i might be wrong, but i think you'd better get her LTVP+ for the next 3 years at least, do not whack for her SPR (for HDB purpose etc).

PS. Already married for 15 years to an indonesian chinese, 2 kids. Also been in the wedding biz for 10 years.

Actually not that difficult to know foreign girls, seriously. Esp if you have some degree of alphaness and financially is ok. Having SGD is already a big plus, but that's if you really do have good amt of SGD. Not asking you to reveal, but things can be done rather smoothly and you'd have lots of options in the future.

what thing illegal???????????

Woahhh 10 years in the wedding business. Can share more about your experiences or things you have seen?

Perisher

wah, even you are here. :eek:

wiz

ML,

Relationship is like investment. Know your objectives, expected returns, when to cut lost. Communication is key just like reading an annual report in a language you understand. Not saying VN will not work but the risk is there as you may not be able to comprehend the culture. Try spending 2 days a week volunteering at a children charity and you may find gems there, people who are not materialistic in nature and have a kind heart.

lewissac

Ooo today looking at my CCT and MCT shares, seems grow abit le. :)

It's always motivating to see that.

[M]aiev

ML,

Relationship is like investment. Know your objectives, expected returns, when to cut lost. Communication is key just like reading an annual report in a language you understand. Not saying VN will not work but the risk is there as you may not be able to comprehend the culture. Try spending 2 days a week volunteering at a children charity and you may find gems there, people who are not materialistic in nature and have a kind heart.

but but.... in Financial Market, if cut loss at most is monetary loss . In r/s if cut loss, the problem will be accumulating wor.

Perisher

but but.... in Financial Market, if cut loss at most loss money. In r/s if cut loss, the problem will be accumulating wor.

R/S is the more you cut, the more pieces there is. 剪不断理还乱。

tanjiakpeng

ML,

this one machiam CEO writing email :s13:

MasterLeong

There is hope
• Raising earnings and TP on NIM expansion from FY17;
keeping tab on slow loan growth, relatively high credit
costs and NPL ratios to prevail for another 1-2 quarters
• Bulk of NPL issues should be over but there are still
lingering concerns albeit on a smaller scale
• Growth opportunities are present in this uncertain
environment; longer-term positive impact
• Upgrade OCBC to BUY (TP raised to S$10.30), UOB
remains a HOLD (TP raised to S$21.80)
Raising earnings and TP on NIM expansion; OCBC upgraded to
BUY, UOB remains a HOLD. We are raising FY17-18F earnings on
higher NIM in anticipation of rising interest rates. We have also
removed the risk premium attached to our valuation assumptions for a
crisis mode previously. This results in a shift in our valuation to -1SD of
the10-year P/BV mean for both OCBC and UOB which is at 1.1x BV.
OCBC would be our preferred bet for three reasons: 1) its ability to
maintain lower than peers’ credit cost trends, 2) it serves as a better
wealth management play, and 3) possible earnings surprises from its
insurance business in a rising interest rate environment – earnings
raised by 5-8%; TP raised to S$10.30, upgrade to BUY. UOB has kept
its buffer for NPLs but it still lacks the allure for a wealth management
play; higher NIMs should drive earnings – earnings raised by 10%; TP
raised to S$21.80, maintain HOLD. Our forecasts are now above
consensus estimates for FY17-18F.
Rising rates, higher NIM. With rate hikes almost a certainty in the
coming quarters, the Singapore banks are almost surely to deliver
higher NIM. We have imputed 8-10bps rise in NIM for FY17F. Our
sensitivity analysis suggests that every additional 25bps increase
SIBOR/SOR translates approximately to a 6bps increase in NIM (ceteris
paribus), and will lift earnings by another 4%. Loan growth however
will likely remain sluggish, limiting net interest income growth.
Bulk of the NPL issues is behind us; but there are still lingering
concerns. The Ministry of Trade and Industry announced enhanced
support measures for the oil and gas sector in the form of new
incremental loan facilities from SPRING Singapore and IE Singapore to
Singapore-based industry players. We believe this has brought some
relief to companies which are experiencing tight cash flow, and hence
extend some respite to banks in terms of NPL incidences. However, we
remain watchful on some spillover effects to the construction sector
and loans to individuals in the near term should the macro
environment remain sluggish and unemployment levels become a
concern. As such, credit costs may remain relatively elevated in FY17
(vs 5-year historical trends) albeit lower than FY16’s. Possible earnings
surprises could emerge if asset quality recovers quicker than expected
in FY17. Every 5bps decline in credit cost will lift earnings by 3%.
Market appears optimistic. The Singapore banks’ share prices have
rallied a good 8% since Trump’s victory and with more certainty of rate
hikes. This is even before any real numbers have filtered through. The
market appears to be disregarding any downside risk to further NPL
issues albeit on a smaller scale and the sluggish economy. A more
sustainable earnings and growth trends to watch would be what banks
can do over the longer term, especially in the wealth management
space. The banks’ regional agenda remains intact.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.